Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
648 out of 648
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cajun in Cali
Business
Bakersfield ca
Oct 29, 2014

Needs some updating

I stayed here 13 years ago and this year the rooms seem a bit run down :( I want to love this place.. But the bathroom really needed updating and the room smelled a bit musty. The location and parking were perfect and the hotel has lots if charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KareRN
Business
Helotes, Texas
Oct 25, 2014

New Orleans fun

We stayed 6 days at Le Pavilion while vacationing in New Orleans and it was, without a doubt, the best experience we've ever had regarding hotels. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, always. The hotel itself was immaculate. Our room was clean, spacious with a very comfortable bed. The newly remodeled bathroom was beautiful with marble floors and counters. Turndown service provided every night with bottled water and cookies. If you prefer, you can even go down to the lobby at 10 pm for complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and hot cocoa. Pool area on the rooftop was beautiful and a nice place to go and unwind in the late evening with a nice view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Pavillion is just a 5-10 minute walk to the French Quarter which offers numerous shops and dining options. We never needed a transportation except back and forth from airport and once to go on an Airboat tour.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LKA ACT
Business
Newport Beach California
Oct 24, 2014

Great Hotel! Will stay there again

Could not ask for better services both from the hotel staff and the room, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to anywhere. Out of the main stream which is nice.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bullofthewoods
Business
charlottesville va
Oct 21, 2014

anniversary get away

Great location, blocks away from the French Quarters but far enough away the parties/noise. Staff was great and very helpful with any questions I had. Would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben y Brooke
Business
Peoria, IL
Oct 18, 2014

Great hotel

Le Pavillon is a great hotel. The place is beautiful and the people there are super helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hit up Frenchman street for some great live music.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexterity
Business
DC
Sep 29, 2014

Le Pavillion - Charming and friendly

I came w/ two friends for a girls weekend and the hotel was perfect. It is out of the Fr Qtr, which is big bonus because you don't have the ick of that neighborhood, but can easily walk there. There is a lot of parking nearby, which is also good -- hotel has $39/day parking, but we just did street parking. Roof deck w/ pool and hot tub made for a nice evening relaxation before going out to dinner. Likewise, the gym is a nice hotel gym. They have this PBJ sandwich thing which they love to promote, we were never around for it, but it is cute. Also, they have an evening turndown where they bring you slippers, PBJ cookies, bottled water, so that's nice. Staff was nice -- we did not interact w/ staff very much, but I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Sazarc bar and the Domenica restaurant at the Roosevelt hotel. Both were Amazing.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 1D Fan
Business
Fairhope, Alabama
Sep 27, 2014

fantastic new orleans adventure

I took my daughter to the One Direction concert at the Superdome. Le Pavillon Hotel was an easy walk to the Superdome. It was also an easy walk to French Quarter and Riverwalk. The hotel was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the staff was unbelievably nice, professional and friendly. I felt like i was at home but just better! This is my second time to stay here but it will not be my last. I will stay here everytime i am in new orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Superdome. Shoping. Entertainment and nightlife.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABS JR.
Business
New Orleans
Sep 13, 2014

Great hotel

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city....I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

must stay here

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binny
Business
St Peter, MN, USA
Sep 10, 2014

A relaxing oasis

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at Le Pavillon for the last several years over Labor day weekend. The staff is lovely and attentive and our room was absolutely perfect. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBour
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 8, 2014

New Orleans Stay

This hotel was a great place to stay. The location was perfect. We were running a 5K race on Saturday morning at the Superdome, so it was close to that and also close to the French Quarter. The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is beautiful. We couldn't have enjoyed it more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top