Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
588 reviews
Awesome!!

Great stay! Perfect location, great staff, beautiful hotel! The highlight was the complimentary... See full review

  • Maagsss
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great hotel

Clean and great location and very friendly staff. Great rooftop pool and peanut butter and jelly... See full review

  • Alexn2014
  • Jul 27, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (588)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel W
Seattle, wa
May 27, 2014

Great location waking distance of everything

Rooms were good sizes bathrooms were poor quality but location was great. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda SW
Business
Alexandria, La
May 5, 2014

Overnight stay

Only there for short period but service was great. Beautiful hotel! Home to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Kelli
Gig Harbor, Wa
Apr 27, 2014

Le Pavillion was fabulous!

We stayed at Le Pavillion during spring break 2014 with our 17 & 18 yr old children. I wanted to find a hotel that reflected the French/Spanish grandeur of the history of New Orleans and the French Quarter with out actually staying smack in the middle of it (FQ). The hotel was walking distance from everything you'd want to see. I also wanted a good swimming pool and was delighted with the pics of the pool on the roof! We also got a very decent price online! This hotel was gorgeous - actually nicer than pictured online! The service was fabulous! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the morning coffee in the lobby, and when I asked if they had herb tea, I was promptly brought several kinds to keep. I appreciated someone's online comment about watching out for the charge that comes with extra services. We were careful not to touch any of the food in the room fridge, and when we were left bottles of water and cookies in the evening with a room tidy up and towels left, I called the front desk to make sure we wouldn't have to pay for the items. She laughed and said, "Oh! Of course not! That is a complimentary part of our 'turn down' night service!" We loved sitting in the hot tub at night with the lantern lights flickering a soft light on the Mediterranean murals painted on the walls and the cityscape twinkling all around us. The work out room also had a nice view from the roof. We also thoroughly enjoyed the PB&J buffet in the evening - my daughter and I sat talking in the beautiful lobby with our hot chocolate until midnight! A wonderful time in a grand hotel. I highly recommend Le Pavillion for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi and Martinis. Wonderful food, trendy chic decor - fun for the older kids and a detour from all the heavy southern food.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbreaux
Farmington Hills, MI
Apr 14, 2014

Comfortable beds, luxury linens

Made a last minute reservation for a NOLA side trip, couldn't have been more pleased. A beautiful historic hotel with an amazing staff. Le Pavillon was a huge part of the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a little farther than the French Quarter, to the French Market area, it's like another little city.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Weekend Traveler
Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Great Birthday Celebration

If your looking for a hotel with character, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary Heaven
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 12, 2014

Celebrating 30th Anniversary

Staying at this historic hotel was a wonderful experience. Would recommend to everyone. All of the staff were extremely professional and friendly, started with our first night in the beautiful dining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the tour bus.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N.O. Junkie
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 1, 2014

Beautiful lobby, tired room

We have always wanted to stay at Le Pavillon when in New Orleans and with a recent on-line deal on we got a chance. The hotel lobby and dining room is gorgeous. Just what I would expect in a grand old hotel. The d├ęcor even extends to the heavy drapes surrounding the elevator doors on each floor. There are a lot of painted murals and embellishments which add to the charm. I was also impressed with the staff. Everyone was pleasant, and very helpful. I was disappointed in the room however. We had a two queen room which was fairly large for an old New Orleans hotel but it was showing some wear and tear. There were six light bulbs in the room but only three worked. The interior fabric on the desk lamp shade was torn. The caulking around the sink was mildewed along the back and it appeared that they had made repairs to the grout in the shower but had not gotten rid of the mildew first so it was coming through again. the bath amenities and towels were first class which was important to my wife. I did think that the electronically monitored mini-bars had gone away a long time ago. The valet parking was higher that I was used to but they were prompt. The hotel is also a little further from the French Quarter which is where we spend most of our time when visiting but it is also further from the craziness which has advantages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda P.
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2014

5 star stay

We stayed here for our honeymoon and could not have had a better experience. I felt as if we were getting extra special treatment because it was our honeymoon, but I think this is the way they treat everyone. The staff was friendly, the room, lobby, and rooftop deck were beautiful, and we left knowing that we would be back someday. Thanks Le Pavillion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry Shen
New Orleans
Mar 22, 2014

great spring break hotel

It's nice and clean. Especially the ppl there are helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
no1busdriver
stone mtn . ga
Mar 5, 2014

girls weekend

truly amazing from the front to my room, parking great ,rooms lil small but ok ,bath room,and shower head too high to reach but made it happen not for short people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top