Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
605 reviews
Fantastic Hotel That Integrates History and Culture

My boyfriend and I stayed her for about 5 days. We’re both in our mid/late twenties and were... See full review

  • Audra T
  • Dec 8, 2014
I love this hotel.

I felt like a princess walking into this place. It has an old world elegance to it. If you like the... See full review

  • HunniBeeJ
  • Dec 8, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (605)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
605 out of 605
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KiwiReviewer
Business
Chicago
Nov 2, 2014

Beautiful hotel!

The lobby of this hotel is amazing! Staff are generally very nice and attentive. The barman seemed as if he hated his job though and was bordering on rude. The rooms are nicely decorated. The plumbing seems a little old though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cajun in Cali
Business
Bakersfield ca
Oct 29, 2014

Needs some updating

I stayed here 13 years ago and this year the rooms seem a bit run down :( I want to love this place.. But the bathroom really needed updating and the room smelled a bit musty. The location and parking were perfect and the hotel has lots if charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KareRN
Business
Helotes, Texas
Oct 25, 2014

New Orleans fun

We stayed 6 days at Le Pavilion while vacationing in New Orleans and it was, without a doubt, the best experience we've ever had regarding hotels. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, always. The hotel itself was immaculate. Our room was clean, spacious with a very comfortable bed. The newly remodeled bathroom was beautiful with marble floors and counters. Turndown service provided every night with bottled water and cookies. If you prefer, you can even go down to the lobby at 10 pm for complimentary peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and hot cocoa. Pool area on the rooftop was beautiful and a nice place to go and unwind in the late evening with a nice view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Pavillion is just a 5-10 minute walk to the French Quarter which offers numerous shops and dining options. We never needed a transportation except back and forth from airport and once to go on an Airboat tour.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LKA ACT
Business
Newport Beach California
Oct 24, 2014

Great Hotel! Will stay there again

Could not ask for better services both from the hotel staff and the room, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to anywhere. Out of the main stream which is nice.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bullofthewoods
Business
charlottesville va
Oct 21, 2014

anniversary get away

Great location, blocks away from the French Quarters but far enough away the parties/noise. Staff was great and very helpful with any questions I had. Would stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben y Brooke
Business
Peoria, IL
Oct 18, 2014

Great hotel

Le Pavillon is a great hotel. The place is beautiful and the people there are super helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hit up Frenchman street for some great live music.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dexterity
Business
DC
Sep 29, 2014

Le Pavillion - Charming and friendly

I came w/ two friends for a girls weekend and the hotel was perfect. It is out of the Fr Qtr, which is big bonus because you don't have the ick of that neighborhood, but can easily walk there. There is a lot of parking nearby, which is also good -- hotel has $39/day parking, but we just did street parking. Roof deck w/ pool and hot tub made for a nice evening relaxation before going out to dinner. Likewise, the gym is a nice hotel gym. They have this PBJ sandwich thing which they love to promote, we were never around for it, but it is cute. Also, they have an evening turndown where they bring you slippers, PBJ cookies, bottled water, so that's nice. Staff was nice -- we did not interact w/ staff very much, but I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Sazarc bar and the Domenica restaurant at the Roosevelt hotel. Both were Amazing.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 1D Fan
Business
Fairhope, Alabama
Sep 27, 2014

fantastic new orleans adventure

I took my daughter to the One Direction concert at the Superdome. Le Pavillon Hotel was an easy walk to the Superdome. It was also an easy walk to French Quarter and Riverwalk. The hotel was gorgeous. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the staff was unbelievably nice, professional and friendly. I felt like i was at home but just better! This is my second time to stay here but it will not be my last. I will stay here everytime i am in new orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Superdome. Shoping. Entertainment and nightlife.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABS JR.
Business
New Orleans
Sep 13, 2014

Great hotel

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city....I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

must stay here

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Binny
Business
St Peter, MN, USA
Sep 10, 2014

A relaxing oasis

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at Le Pavillon for the last several years over Labor day weekend. The staff is lovely and attentive and our room was absolutely perfect. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top