Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
580 reviews
Great hotel

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city....I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a... See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Sep 13, 2014
A relaxing oasis

My wife and I have enjoyed staying at Le Pavillon for the last several years over Labor day... See full review

  • Binny
  • Sep 10, 2014
Called the "Belle of New Orleans," Le Pavillon Hotel stands out from the crowd of cookie-cutter chain hotels. A member of Historic Hotels of America, Le Pavillon was built in 1907 and still retains its majesty more than 100 years later with its high ceilings, opulent chandeliers, and antique furnishings in the lobby, as well as 219 refined guestrooms outfitted with marble bathrooms. The award-winning Crystal Room is the hotel's on-site dining option, with an inspired menu of Cajun-inspired cuisine.

Key facts
  • 226 guestrooms
  • 10 floors
  • Pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Spa service
  • Rooftop terrace
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour room service and business center
Neighborhood
With an address on Poydras Street, Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located between the French Quarter and the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, home field for the New Orleans Saints football team and many annual events, such as the Essence Festival and the State Farm Bayou Classic. The hotel sits just two blocks from the famous St. Charles Streetcar, a reasonably-priced sightseeing option that connects visitors to Lee Square, Audubon Park and the mansions of Uptown.
Hints and tips

Rooms at Le Pavillon Hotel come with unique traditions. Every evening at 10pm, overnight guests are invited to enjoy peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in the lobby served with tall glasses of cold milk and rich hot chocolate.

Many of Le Pavillon's employees are New Orleans natives, and they are happy to recommend tour options and make reservations for you.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Le Pavillon Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room - 1 Queen Bed
1 queen bed, approximately 350 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 1 King Bed
1 king bed, approximately 400 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.
Traditional Room - 2 Queen Beds
two queen beds, approximately 450 square feet. Some rooms may have crown moldings & ceiling fans. All rooms have breakfast table with two high back chairs with mini bar, complimentary wireless internet and fitness center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Pavillon Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.95 -90.0722
Area served
Central business district - Downtown, Adjacent to the French Quarter
Nearby airports
MSY - Louis Armstrong Int'l Airport
Area description
In the heart of the Central Business District with easy access to all local attractions. Adjacent to the French Quarter and only one block for the Saint Charles Street car line. A short walk to the riverfront attractions or the fashionable Arts District.

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting rooms are available; all vary in size to meet the needs of any group, large or small. Please call our catering department at 504/620-4126 for a sales packet or further information.

Dining

Le Gallery Lounge
Patrons gather in this casual setting for cocktails, as only New Orleans knows how to make them. Offers an extensive selection of wines as well as a lighter fare menu. Live musical accompaniment can be enjoyed on weeknights.
The Crystal Room
Savor the complex tastes of gourmet Cajun and Creole dishes in the aristocratic atmosphere of one of the city's most beautiful dining rooms. This restaurant offers classical decor in a historic setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (580)

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling elliotts
New Orleans la
Jun 5, 2014

Awesome

Great family stay. Hot tub and pool on roof was perfect. Friendly staff and historic place. Loved it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frugal Fanny
New York, NY
Jun 4, 2014

excellent

Got a last minute deal. Well worth it. Beautiful hotel, pool and jacuzzi on roof, not too close but not too far from everything. If you find a deal, go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler NL
New York, Ny
Jun 1, 2014

Great value, but not such great location

The hotel is beautiful and the value is unbeatable, but you have to walk about 10 min to enter French Quarters and another 10 to Jackson Square. This is not the best location in New Orleans for a tourist. Pluses: Great service, comfortable beds, beautiful decor, rooftop pool and terrace, price (very affordable) Minus: Location and a bit outdated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palace Cafe (close to hotel and amazing food and decor)

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zen Bindle
Buffalo, New York
May 31, 2014

Wonderful Experience!

From the moment we arrived, it was clear that this was not going to be the average hotel experience. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, and cozy. As much fun as we had exploring the French Quarter, it was also a joy to hole up in our room when we needed to rest--like a little home away from home. You absolutely must check out the pool and hot tub on the roof--and they're open both early and late if you want to have them to yourselves for a bit! I would love to stay there again, and would recommend Le Pavillon to anyone wanting a luxurious stay at a classic, elegant hotel with reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Palm Court Jazz Cafe for dinner. It's about a mile and a half away, but for a $5 cover per person (added to your bill), you can have a great dinner while enjoying a live jazz band. Just fabulous!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annavera
Carlsbad, NM
May 29, 2014

Perfect stay

The staff here is peerless - wonderful care. We are elderly and like our room made up early. It took a couple of tries to achieve this for our long stay. The beds are comfortable; the room and bath spotless. Our room had no bureau, and so we had to live out of suitcases. I would prefer to have a few drawers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The PB & J nightly snack in the lobby is unique, and something to consider if that is something you enjoy.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryarme
Baton Rouge, LA
May 27, 2014

exceptional place to relax between parties

Love this hotel! The friendliest staff in the city. You have to take advantage of the late night PB&J snack. This is now my first choice for a NOLA hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel W
Seattle, wa
May 27, 2014

Great location waking distance of everything

Rooms were good sizes bathrooms were poor quality but location was great. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda SW
Business
Alexandria, La
May 5, 2014

Overnight stay

Only there for short period but service was great. Beautiful hotel! Home to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Kelli
Gig Harbor, Wa
Apr 27, 2014

Le Pavillion was fabulous!

We stayed at Le Pavillion during spring break 2014 with our 17 & 18 yr old children. I wanted to find a hotel that reflected the French/Spanish grandeur of the history of New Orleans and the French Quarter with out actually staying smack in the middle of it (FQ). The hotel was walking distance from everything you'd want to see. I also wanted a good swimming pool and was delighted with the pics of the pool on the roof! We also got a very decent price online! This hotel was gorgeous - actually nicer than pictured online! The service was fabulous! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the morning coffee in the lobby, and when I asked if they had herb tea, I was promptly brought several kinds to keep. I appreciated someone's online comment about watching out for the charge that comes with extra services. We were careful not to touch any of the food in the room fridge, and when we were left bottles of water and cookies in the evening with a room tidy up and towels left, I called the front desk to make sure we wouldn't have to pay for the items. She laughed and said, "Oh! Of course not! That is a complimentary part of our 'turn down' night service!" We loved sitting in the hot tub at night with the lantern lights flickering a soft light on the Mediterranean murals painted on the walls and the cityscape twinkling all around us. The work out room also had a nice view from the roof. We also thoroughly enjoyed the PB&J buffet in the evening - my daughter and I sat talking in the beautiful lobby with our hot chocolate until midnight! A wonderful time in a grand hotel. I highly recommend Le Pavillion for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi and Martinis. Wonderful food, trendy chic decor - fun for the older kids and a detour from all the heavy southern food.

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Weekend Traveler
Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Great Birthday Celebration

If your looking for a hotel with character, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top