Rate based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justkoukou
Couples
cairo
Jul 3, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

I think this is the best hotel i have ever seen not only on the u.s. and also in Europe. the location was excellent and near every thing so we can go every where by foot. the hotel design is extraordinary as i felt that i was in antique palace also the room is supper as it includes every thing even a microwave also the bed was so comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

french quarter

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flying Kangaroo
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Short Getaway

You arrive, and are met by uniformed bell boys and doormen... you enter and a greeted by a charming lobby (chandeliers and all)... the concierge and desk staff are very professional and helpful... rooms are just the right size for two people, even though the occasional collision is inevitable. Beds are very comfortable, and there is TV and internet access...fully stocked mini-bar too...Bathrooms were clean and maintained...Be sure to checkout the rooftop deck with a pool where you can relax and get away from the craziness of Bourban street! This hotel is in the business district, so the french quarter and warehouse district are only a few blocks away- having said that, be prepared to walk at least 5-10 minutes to where you want to go... the streetcar which takes you up canal st to the city park is just around the corner too...and, like everyone else who has been, be sure to try the nightly offering of PB&J with iced chocolate milk - its wonderfully simple! Breakfast offerings here are fantastic too, but there are also dozens of cafes to try in the french quarter that have even better offerings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The better places to eat are the less glamorous establishments... try Evelyns on Chatres, just off Canal... its cash only, but the Muffellata and Gumbo are some of the best around... or try Mothers (ask your concierge!).. Camellia's is an experience, and ask for Peanut! And a walk down Bourban St on a Sunday night is a must!

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John12
Couples
Galveston
Feb 25, 2012

Hotel Rating

Beautiful, service was great, rooms were very special. Food was well presented and very well prepared. My second visit and will go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Prerservation hall great jazz

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlRo
Couples
California, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Room size and noise

Room size too small for two. Bathroom too small, no room to lay down accessories on vanity top. Walls have no sound insulation at all; you can hear every most intimate noise coming from the adjacent room like it is happening in your bed, not to mention talks, TV, everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOLAtraveller
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

It was a great deal

I was amazed that I got the price I did for this hotel. I lived in NOLA for 12 years so I knew that this place had great rooms and services. It lived up to expectations. Rooms were clean, amenities were good, location was great, and staff was very helful and courteous. Only problem was that it was expensive to park with the hotel. I parked in overnight lots which was considerably cheaper. Otherwise, the small things like complimentary PBNJ sandwiches with hot cocoa at night were very pleasant as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josefine
Friends
CT
Dec 1, 2011

First time in New Orleans

After we have changed 2 rooms , with the third one we got luky (new sheets and comforter).Rooms are not ventilted. The fresh air is not comming in. First room the toilet was running continuosly, second room did not have hot wather. The maintenance of the building needs to be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter r
Family
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Nice with charcter

This was a very nice hotel. The people were friendly and warm. The rooms are ornate and nicely furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary G.
Family
Colorado
Aug 29, 2011

Perfect place to stay while visiting New Orleans.

Beautiful lobby and rooms. Exceptionally clean for an old hotel. Lovely rooptop pool. Great bar. Close to everything. Wonderful, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aljo
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Awsome

Its was very nice . Pool and hot tub on the roof was the best part. Peanut butter and jelly at the lobby at 10 pm was great .The room was great and everyone was so nice. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian and Rachelle
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 22, 2011

Le Pavillion

We had a great experience atthis hotel. We wante dto stay there because we thought it was haunted but we didnt experience anything. If we do this again, we willprobably stay somewhere closer in teh French Courter. We enjoyed the pool on the rooftop but it was heated and wasnt refreshing for the summer. The food and drinks were very expensive at the hotel. The room was beautiful but I wished we had fitted sheets. They kept coming off the bed. I smoke and there was no place outside to do this. All in all, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top