Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Le Pavillon Hotel

5 stars
View map of 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
695 out of 695
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olga G.
Business
Roebling
Mar 10, 2015

Business trip

Amazing hotel. Great ambiance. Staff very professional, friendly and helpful. Extremely clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey B.
Business
ROCHESTER
Mar 10, 2015

Great Hotel. Amazing Amenities. Close to the trolley line. Away from the noise of Burbon St.

We had a great experience staying at the Le Pavillon two weeks after Mardi Gras. All staff was pleasant and courteous. Always jumping at the opportunity to open a door, carry your bags, or give you a helpful tip. The hotel is located away from the hustle/noise of Burbon St. and Frenchmen St., yet it's within walking distance from either, or just one block from the Trolley/Streetcar service. An even shorter walk to Canal St. for shopping and tours. Also very close to Mother's Restaurant (a must eat spot if you're in NOLA). The pool and hot tub are open late and very clean. The pool was also heated which was nice because it was cool and raining while we were there. The beds are amazing. Super comfy and lots of covers. Our room had two Queen beds with 4 pillows on each bed. And if that isn't enough for you there was an extra pillow in the closet. Hair dryer, robes, iron and ironing board, multiple kinds of soap and shampoo, lots of towels were provided at no extra cost. A safe was also available to use for free. Fridges are provided by request for an extra cost. The hotel is known for their 10pm peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, but even better than the sandwiches was the hot chocolate. AMAZING! Fresh cream and marshmallows topped some of the best hot chocolate we had ever had. Parking is a little steep at this hotel, but so is parking at every other hotel in the area. A great way to get around this is to park about 6 blocks away in a surface lot. I can't tell you what site to use to find cheaper parking, but just search "New Orleans Find Guaranteed Parking" and you should have no problem securing a much cheaper parking spot. Other than that it was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I give it top ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn O.
Business
Staten Island
Feb 26, 2015

Girls' wknd

The hotel is beautiful. It's got a very classy, old world feel to it. The staff was very helpful especially Aaron from Bell Services and Pierre from the Concierge. They both helped us find great places to go for food and entertainment. We stayed for three nights and the only complaint we had was the shower. The water would be cold at night sometimes or it would start out hot and turn cold in 5 minutes. This cut many of our showers short which was annoying. Other than that, we had a great stay. I would go back again but only if we got a room with no problems like the one we experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EggGreg
Business
CHICAGO
Feb 25, 2015

Unique, Beautiful, and Convenient

We loved our New Orleans hotel! It is an old hotel (supposedly haunted, but we saw no ghosts) with a great look- inside the lobby everything is so beautiful and ornate that you almost feel as though you stepped back in time! The staff was wonderful and helpful, especially with helping us choose a great restaurant our first night there. The rooms are a bit smaller than a more modern hotel room would be, but no less comfortable. The pool and hot tub weren't the best- they weren't as warm as we wanted them to be, but on a much warmer day we might not have minded. Every night from 10-11 p.m. they have a late night snack of PB & J sandwiches and hot chocolate, which is a really charming and homey tradition. The location is also great- super close to the St. Charles streetcar (which takes you to the garden district), an easy walk to the French Quarter, but not so close that it is noisy at night! We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ammie J.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Nice couples trip

This hotel is a little far from the excitement of the French quarter... However we really enjoyed our stay:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy1972
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Beautiful Hotel

The hotel was beautiful and elegant. A little far from the happenings but we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen L.
Business
chicago
Feb 20, 2015

Great location to visit Tulane University and see New Orleans

The minute you arrive, there is excellent service with your luggage and every other aspect of your stay at this hotel. Everyone is so helpful and pleasant. Location is wonderful. Not right on Bourbon St., but so close you can walk. The hotel is beautiful. Was an easy cab ride over to Tulane University. Can't wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqueline S.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Couples trip

My experience was great. The room was both comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely be a returning guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronit E.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

buiseness trip

Not good wifi service smells in the room of dampness not enough outlets Bar is so slow and old teribile service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jana F.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Great overnight!

It was a perfect location in New Orleans! Great rooftop pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top