Rate based on Check-in: Feb 18, 2016 Check-out: Feb 19, 2016

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

3 stars
View map of 301 Camp St, 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-New-Orleans-Downtown-Dining
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Girls Trip

The front desk lady was very polite and friendly. When we check in our room it was very clean, beds... See full review

  • Susy
  • Feb 3, 2015
Great Stay!!!

Really enjoyed our stay. Only there 1 night but will definitely stay again! Great location, walking... See full review

  • ramblingcajun
  • Oct 15, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown has been awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Flat screen TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics for work or play. Come and experience for yourself the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, awarded the 2010 La Quinta Inn of the Year for brand excellence in service, cleanliness, and sales. Our beautifully appointed high-rise hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the metropolitan Central Business District just steps from the French Quarter and minutes from the Mercedes Benz Superdome, home of the 2013 Super Bowl, the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Port of New Orleans, Bourbon Street, and Jackson Square. Mardi Gras, Jazz Fest, French Quarter Fest and Essence Fest are just some of the events to experience in this magical city. Any time of year is great to enjoy the authentic restaurants, nightlife and history that make New Orleans so unique then retire to your clean, quiet and comfortable room for a good night's rest. All rooms include 32" flat screen TVs, Simmons Beautyrest pillow-top bedding, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, and much more. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown is the place to stay with recently improved decor, 24-hour fitness center, 5th floor rooftop swimming pool, and onsite business center. Only Valet Parking is available, parking is 30USD plus tax per day and 35USD plus tax per day for any oversized vehicle SUV, etc. Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown where you will experience all New Orleans has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.951 -90.0689
Nearby airports
Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, E; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rhiana M.
Couples
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Birthday Vacation

The hotel was not what I was expecting the air conditioner didn't work half of the time and it was hot the room and bathroom small not great at all people had their big dogs with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travellady
Couples
norwich,ct
Mar 16, 2011

dusty hotel

Hotel location very , good right off of the main strip. I found the room very dusty and spent two nights coughing a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

nightlife only a short walk away

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toya Local
Couples
Houston, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Good staff, great location!

Everything was great! One exception, the room's mini fride door did not stick therefore, spoiling all of our leftovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramblingcajun
Couples
south LA
Oct 15, 2013

Great Stay!!!

Really enjoyed our stay. Only there 1 night but will definitely stay again! Great location, walking distance to everything we wanted to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piolincita
Friends
Fort Worth, Tx
Mar 9, 2011

Perfect and near to the Mardi Grass!!

We went for a Mardi Grass, It was a wonderful experience. The Hotel was great near to the parade, and near too many stores to stay by. The people were so nice and had a very good manners with us. We love it and for sure we are going to be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susy
Friends
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Girls Trip

The front desk lady was very polite and friendly. When we check in our room it was very clean, beds were comfy, enough space for 4 people (2 queen beds) bathroom was fine... there is a coffee machine in the hotel room for us (didn't need to use it). There was a open breakfast for us if we chose to use it, I suggest to get there early because it gets busy, overall I had a wonderful time in New Orleans, Oh! The hotel its in walking distance as too where you want to go. Would book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Our hotel was walking distance to everything

Back to menu Return to top