Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Hotel St. Marie

3 stars
View map of 827 Toulouse Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel St. Marie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecie
Business
Michigan
Jul 9, 2012

Great location - 1 block away from Bourbon Street!

The hotel room was pretty nice. It had an old school tv which is kind of rare in the new era of flat screens, but it wasn't bad. A standard room has a closet type door for the bathroom that gave you basically no privacy in there, but we upgraded to another room on the following nights and we had a view and a real door so that was nice. The best part about this hotel is how close you are to Bourbon Street - literally a 1 minute walk! But the way its positioned, you don't get the noise or the crowd so it's really perfect, unless you want to be up all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bowler061
Business
Kansas City
Jun 18, 2012

Book through 3rd party

We booked 2 rooms through this 3rd party provider, both with King Size beds. When we arrived, they gave is one King and one Queen. They said they don't guarantee King size beds to anyone. We showed them our confirmation from our 3rd party provider and they changed the Queen to a King. Had we not reserved through the 3rd party provided we would have one very disappointed party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pier 424 Seafood Market Restaurant (424 Bourbon Street) was excellent and the prices reasonable. We also enjoyed Emeril's restaurant, NOLA, for lunch on Sunday. Excellent food and service.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
valonso
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 23, 2012

Great location and comfortable hotel

This is a very convinient hotel for its location, close to Bourbon street but a bit away from the noise. It is small but has all the basic amenities that any guest would need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a promenade by the French Market.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lostlogic
Business
Maumelle, AR
Mar 24, 2012

Pricey but nice

The staff are nice and the hotel is in a great location but it needs some serious work. The water runs hot and cold in the middle of showers, the carpets are very dirty, the beds creak, and the elevator has to be the slowest in the city. We had a balcony door which would only close if you locked it. They now have free WiFi which is great, but the high prices offset any benefit. The bar is nice and the food is ok but they need better choices for bar food. Be prepared to pay a steep price to park your car as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stella! has some of the best food I have ever eaten, anywhere. Amazing!

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leap Year Baby
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

great trip

I recently visited New Orleans for my 40th birthday. It was my first time there. The location was great. It was convenient to just about everything. Our room was clean and the beds were comfy. My boyfriend asked to have a surprise bottle of champagne for me delivered to our room when we arrived back on the night of my birthday. But the staff member at the desk "spilled the beans" in front of me informing us that they were out of champagne and made no other efforts to show us that they valued our stay with them. We didn't get much rest in the room because the a/c unit seemed to be right over our room and made a LOUD noise pretty much the whole time. Also, they just happened to be redoing their swimming pool during our stay. There was constant jack hammering starting at about 9am every morning. No one ever informed us or even apologized for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You must do a ghost tour!

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AT THE POOL
Feb 20, 2012

week of carnival

hotel was great,1/2 block from bourbon yet not noisy at bedtime. restaurant and bar next to lobby very convient. staff great with places to go. WILL STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TROPIC ISLE AND OPERA HOUSE GREAT DRINKS. DEANNIS SEAFOOD ON DAUPHINE HAS GOOD GUMBO&PO-BOYS FOR THE$$. ANYONE OF EMERIL'S PLACES GREAT. NOLA AROUND CORNER.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oso Grande
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Great Location not on Bourbon St

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location if you want something near Bourbon but not on Bourbon. The only thing about the room is that the bathroom door is not a full door. It's like a blind with slats instead of a solid door. You can not look inside or outside the door but you can hear and smell everything going on in the bathroom. If you aren't comfortable with the person you are with, might not be the best idea to stay here. If you are, then you will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Opera House is half a block away and has great live local bands. We stayed there most of the weekend.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert and Becky
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Feb 14, 2012

French Quarter weekend

Great location, one block from Bourbon St., short walk to Canal St. and Decatur St. The bar staff, Chris especially, and restaurant staff were very nice. Good food. Would stay here again on our next trip to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nola restaurant, always a great choice.

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kleckel
Business
Wilmington, DE
Feb 2, 2012

Great Place to stay In NOLA

When we pulled up to the hotel, I was really excited to see the charm of Hotel St. Marie. It had oil lanterns and ferns that ran the length of the building. The entrance and lobby were beautiful as well. Absolutely great location!! It is close enough to walk anywhere in New Orleans, but still removed enough (one block over) from Bourbon Street to get some sleep and stay away from the chaos. Staff was knowledgable and friendly, greeted us every time they saw us and asked if we were enjoying our time. Rooms were fairly standard. We got the balcony which overlooked the beautiful patio and pool area. Showers were a bit tempermental with heat, but seemed to improve the longer we were there. Cleaning staff was prompt daily and helpful. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend Hotel St. Marie to friends/family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel St. Marie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randomtraveler101
Business
New Orleans, La
Jan 27, 2012

Random Trip

I had a great experience. The hotel was so much more than what I expected. I went with a group of friends just for a day and it is perfectly located. Close to everything, but not that close, so its perfect!.... The room had a particular smell, but besides that everything else was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top