Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

3 stars
View map of 300 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelJohn
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 5, 2011

Good hotel, good location

We stayed at the DoubleTree for a tourist visit of New-Orleans. The hotel was clean and confortable and the price was right! The concierge services were excellent as we booked all of our tours with them and got good information on restaurants, etc. Hotel is convientely located right next to the French Quarter and everything can be reached by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book tours with Concierge... saves time and get good hints & tips.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REDGRAN
Business
LOUISIANA
Aug 2, 2011

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

THE DOUBLETREE IS OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY WHEN WE GO TO NEW ORLEANS. CONVIENT TO EVERYTHING AND YOU CAN'T GET ANY CLOSER TO HARRAH'S CASINO. ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE RIVERWALK, FERRY BOAT,RIVER BOATS, AUDIBON AQUARIUM, IMAX, INSECTERIUM, THE STREET CARS, ART STUDIOS, CHILDRENS MUSEUM, .......... THE LIST GOES ON. HOTEL IS CLEAN, GREAT PRICES, AND STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE LOTS OF GOOD PLACES TO EAT NEAR THE HOTEL. I PERSONALLY DO NOT RECOMEND EATING IN THE HOTEL BECAUSE I FOUND THEM TO BE OVERPRICED AND BAD SERVICE.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLIDELL, LA
Jul 29, 2011

ALWAYS MY FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY!

I WANTED TO TAKE MY GRANDKIDS ON A FUN LITTLE 3 DAY TRIP THAT WAS FULL OF STUFF THEY WOULD ENJOY AND REMEMBER. WE TOOK A SHORT TRAIN RIDE INTO NEW ORLEANS, A TAXI TO THE MOTEL, AND ATE A DIFFERENT PLACE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FOR EACH MEAL. WE WERE ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE AUDIBON INSECTARIUM, AQUARIUM, AND IMAX. WE TOOK THE ST CHARLES STREET CAR TO AUDIBON PARK AND CAUGHT THE SHUTTLE TO THE ZOO. WE RODE BACK TO THE HOTEL ON THE CLEAN AIR CONDITIONED CITY BUS. WE ALSO CAUGHT A FREE FERRY BOAT RIDE ACROSS THE MISSISSIPPI RIVER AND THE KIDS ENJOYED A BUNGE JUMP RIDE AT SPANISH PLAZA AND OF COURSE LOVED THE LONG WALKS THRU THE RIVERWALK SHOPPING MALL. OUR DAYS WERE FULL AND WITH MORE TIME COULD HAVE TAKEN A SHORT WALK TO THE CHILDRENS MUSEM,ART STUDIOS, AND ANOTHER STREET CAR TO THE FRENCH MARKET. IT IS ALL SO CLOSE!! OF COURSE THE HARRAHS CASINO IS ACROSS THE STREET (CLOSE AS IT GETS)BUT THATS FOR THE NEXT ADULT TRIP! WE HAD A GREAT TIME, RODE EVERY TYPE OF TRANSPORTATION WE COULD AND THE DOUBLE TREE WAS SO CONVIENT AND AFFORDABLE. OH, AND OF COURSE THE COOKIES ARE ALWAYS GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS A REDICULOUS HIGH PRICE AND THE MENU NO BETTER. SERVICE WAS NOT GOOD THAT DAY FOR US. WE ENJOYED THE "I HOP" ON CANALSO MUCH BETTER.IT IS ONLY ABOUT A 4 BLOCK WALK. THERE IS ALSO A NICE FOOD COURT IN THE MALL ACROSS THE STREET BUT DON'T TRY AND TAKE KIDS TO MOVIE THEATRE THERE. IT IS ADULTS ONLY BECAUSE THEY SERVE ALCOHOL.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jul 27, 2011

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

THIS WAS ONE OF THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD AT A SUPPOSEDLY HIGH END HOTEL. NOT ONLY DID WE HAVE VERY BAD SERVICE AT VALET, BUT THE MANAGER HAD THE WORST ATTITUDE IN THE BUILDING. HOTELS ARE SUPPOSE TO BE ALL ABOUT HOSPITALITY BUT THIS HOTEL WAS NOTHING BUT HOSTILITY. THE CONCIERGE FAILED TO INFORM ANY FEES ADDED TO THE TOTAL AND FAILED TO GIVE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. NEVER HAVE I BEEN SO DISRESPECTED BY THESE EMPLOYEES BUT THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT ANY COURTESY PRESENTED WITHIN THE FACILITY. I DO NOT, AND REPEAT DO NOT EVER WANT TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, La.
Jul 12, 2011

Great Location

It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, NY
May 30, 2011

great location for the price

This hotel is perfect for sightseeing. It is right at the beginning of the French Quarter. Turn left and you are in the Warehouse District. Go right and you are a block from the Riverwalk. They give the greatest warm chocolate chip cookies to guests! Our room was spacious and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals where they like to eat. They will give you ideas that don't cost a bundle.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, NY
May 30, 2011

great location for the price

This hotel is perfect for sightseeing. It is right at the beginning of the French Quarter. Turn left and you are in the Warehouse District. Go right and you are a block from the Riverwalk. They give the greatest warm chocolate chip cookies to guests! Our room was spacious and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals where they like to eat. They will give you ideas that don't cost a bundle.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ville Platte, LA
May 23, 2011

Great stay---------one issue

Great stay........great hotel..........friendly staff............nice location.........air conditioning left alot to be desired,especially in NOLA humidity. Complained about AC to hotel staff, they came to "fix" it but still did not cool properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 9, 2011

Doubletree New Orleans

Nice Room, decent view, nice shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown attractions and convention center

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Houma, LA
Jan 24, 2011

Very convenient location

Visited casino and local restaurants. Did some shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants only minutes walking distance from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top