Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

3 stars
300 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
86 reviews
Weekend Getaway

This hotel was the ideal last minute getaway for me and my family. The room rates was outstanding.... See full review

  • recjay
  • Aug 18, 2014
Mississippi traveler

Excellent location for what we wanted to do. Easy walk to Riverwalk, French Quarter, Casino, etc.... See full review

  • Braves Fan from MS
  • Aug 4, 2014
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans offers full service at the best downtown New Orleans location just four blocks from New Orleans Convention Center and located directly across the street from Harrah’s Casino and the French Quarter which includes Bourbon Street, Jackson Square and Royal Street.Enjoy a true taste of DoubleTree hospitality with a signature warm chocolate chip cookie on your arrival. Choose from an array of stylish guest rooms and suites offering views of the Mississippi River, French Quarter, Harrah’s Casino or Canal Street.New Orleans is a city known for culinary excellence and offers endless dining options for visitors to enjoy. Grab a quick cup of coffee or a pastry in PJ’s Coffee of New Orleans, or visit WOW Café, offering all day dining with everything from wings to New Orleans favorites. Sip a cocktail or appetizer before experiencing vibrant New Orleans nightlife.Enjoy on-site services such as the seasonal outdoor pool or the fitness room, featuring cardio equipment and free weights. For a complete workout, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans guests may access the extensive Health Club by Hilton Riverside.Book your event at this hotel in New Orleans, with 16,000 sq. ft. of flexible, modern meeting space and a 16th floor ballroom accommodating parties of up to 500. Business guests can take advantage of the complimentary 24-hour business center with computer workstations, copier and fax m

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

29.9506 -90.0656
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, E; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clogos
Houston Texas
Dec 30, 2010

New Orleans

Comfortable, Staff very nice and helpful. Harrah's casino right across street if you need to gamble. French quater a few blocks away. Good location. Parking is the big issue $30 plus tax. Better to take cab and not worry about finding parking in NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location for gambling Harraha's across street.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Dec 27, 2010

Good Location/Bad Parking Arrangement

The hotel is in a good location but the parking arrangement is terrible. They charge you 30$ for parking, which is really outrageous! Plus you cannot access your car by yourself and every time you need something from your car the valet should bring it for you. Also, the room are not as clean as you would expect for a Double Tree hotel. But the staff are mostly nice and freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Dec 16, 2010

Perfect Location!

Perfect location in the French quarter. Close to shopping, Harah's casino and Burboun St. Super comfortable beds. Rooms/bathroom small but adequate. Great rooftop pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ang -Regular to N.O.
Houston, TX
Oct 26, 2010

NEW ORLEANS 2010

The hotel location was as expected. I was pretty upset that we were put into a smoking room when I had clearly requested non-smoking. It would not have been a big problem if the smoke had not been as penatrable. It reeked pretty bad but the hotel did try their best to try to deodorize and air it out at our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulfport, MS
Sep 27, 2010

did not get the room i reserved

Arrived to find out that my reserved room for king size non-smoking room was not honored. was put into a small room with 2 double beds instead. TV remote did not work well. Had to request that remote be replaced (or new batteries) tw0 (2) times and then that remote was sluggish-had to get up out ot bed and stand infront of tv to change channels or change volume. Had hair in bath tub and the bath area. Had no parking for my car and had to use public parking, which was actually ceaper but just inconvienent for checking in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms. Donney
Baton Rouge La
Sep 19, 2010

My stay at the Doubletree Hotel

My stay at the Doubletree Hotel was very nice. The only complaint was the lack of good parking on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is many excellent places to eat that are in walking distance.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, LA
Jul 25, 2010

New Orleans

The hotel staff and stay were awesome.. super nice hotel.. would recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

harrah's casino was right across the street and riverwalk and aquarium and the french quarter were all just a short walk..

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eunice, LA
May 10, 2010

2 night stay

AC was working BUT the fan did not blow air..................................................................................HOT TO SLEEP.........................................HO SORRY WHAT SLEEP>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dothan, AL
Mar 24, 2010

Quick Weekend Trip

We loved the location, the amenities, and the staff. The only drawback was the noise. The walls are paper-thin, and we heard EVERYTHING going on outside our room. We did not sleep well at all. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel. I came back from my trip very tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Mar 8, 2010

Great location

I cannot say enough how great this location was. We were surprised at how close everything was and all within walking distance. The casino is 50 ft from the door step which was really nice and Bourban St was just a few blocks away. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms are clean and beds are super comfortable! Definately would stay here again and would recommend to friends/family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map