Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

3 stars
300 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
87 reviews
Weekend Getaway

This hotel was the ideal last minute getaway for me and my family. The room rates was outstanding.... See full review

  • recjay
  • Aug 18, 2014
Nice Hotel

We were in town for a wedding it is a nice hotel, just as good as the higher end hotels See full review

  • stertest
  • Oct 19, 2014
A full service hotel at the heart of the entertainment district

The Doubletree Hotel New Orleans is an ideal place to stay for a lively visit to New Orleans. Guests begin enjoying Southern hospitality from the minute they receive their famous warm Doubletree chocolate chip cookies at check-in. Right in the heart of the entertainment district and within walking distance of the most famous attractions of this great city, guests never run out of things to do. Feeling lucky? Harrah's Casino is opposite the Doubletree Hotel New Orleans and Bourbon Street is only a short walk away.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Premier downtown location at the heart of the famous French Quarter
  • Full service Creole Restaurant for delicious Southern dining
  • A 24-hour business center, conference and banqueting facilities
Doubletree Hotel New Orleans Rooms

There are 364 guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms available at the Doubletree Hotel New Orleans. Tastefully decorated rooms, in muted shades, create a relaxing ambiance away from the bright city lights. Accommodations with river views are available. Coffee-makers, irons, ironing boards and hair-dryers come standard in all rooms. For additional comfort, Neutrogena bathroom products accompany Sweetdreams by Doubletree bedding. Room service is on-hand and in-room dining is available at the Doubletree Hotel New Orleans.

Things To Do:
  • Harrah's Casino (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bourbon Street (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Jackson Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Saint Louis Cathedral (0.4 mi/0.8 km)
  • National World War II Museum (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • New Orleans Arena (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
  • Preservation Hall (0.9 mi/1.6 km)
  • Louis Armstrong Airport (11.7 mi/18.9 km)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9506 -90.0656
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, E; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.1 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.1 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.9 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jith
louisiana
Dec 30, 2011

fun times in new orleans

perfect location, great for gambling at harrahs. close to everything in the quarter, safe walking to and from hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stertest
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 19, 2014

Nice Hotel

We were in town for a wedding it is a nice hotel, just as good as the higher end hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TulaneMom
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Decent for the price and location.

The Doubletree by Hilton NOLA is a reasonably priced choice for the Canal street location. I chose it for those things and because we wanted a pool (respite from the 90 degree heat), and a gym (spare, but ok, really). The place is fine, although it could use a little TLC. It looks tired and a bit worn around the edges: the marked carpet, the not-so-clean windows, the stains in the sink… The rooms are on the small side, and, in particular, our bathroom was very tight with an exceptionally low sink/counter, but the beds were comfortable and the linens were nice and clean. There are no extra blankets or pillows in the closet, so you have trouble (like we did) getting the AC just right…you should plan ahead. The staff is nice, but not overly helpful or attentive. We did not eat at the restaurant. Too many REALLY great food options nearby to eat corporate pre-made stuff. A couple of things people should know: -The valet parking is $39./night, which is on the higher side for NOLA. The valet service was reasonable, although I would recommend calling from your room 10-15 minutes before you want to drive away. -The pool is nice, on the 4th floor, with a bit of a view. We we're a disappointed to discover that it is also a respite for the smokers at the non-smoking hotel. Several of them rented the rooms that open up onto the pool deck, and then use it as a place to smoke. Also, on Friday night, we went to cool off at 9pm. The water was nice, but the hotel had very loud radio music playing. The songs weren't bad, but the ads were awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
recjay
Business
pensacola, florida
Aug 18, 2014

Weekend Getaway

This hotel was the ideal last minute getaway for me and my family. The room rates was outstanding. I'd recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lakeside Shopping Mall

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GreyhoundD
Business
Covington Louisiana
Aug 7, 2014

French Quarter Stay

We didnt spend a lot of time in the room, but overall it was nice but a little on the small side. The staff was friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is located to quite a few attractions in walking distance. The only option for parking is valet and for us it was off site parking and about a 20 minute wait. No mini fridge in the room or a hair dryer. We also had a difficult time connecting to wifi and when we did it was a poor connection. I tried the breakfast bar thinking it was complimentary but was surprised when the waitress asked if I had a voucher, I didnt, and she gave me a bill for $17.00. The food was good at least, but should have gone to Cafe Du Monde instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Braves Fan from MS
Business
Jackson, MS
Aug 4, 2014

Mississippi traveler

Excellent location for what we wanted to do. Easy walk to Riverwalk, French Quarter, Casino, etc. Street car stop gave easy access to areas out of walking distance. Coffee shop/cafe in the hotel made morning coffee & breakfast very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

World War II museum was worth the walk & the price of admission. In addition to the exhibits, the volunteers were friendly, knowledgeable, & eager to make the tour meaningful.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crazy beauty
Business
Breaux Bridge, La
Jul 26, 2014

pleasant stay...

The staff was friendly and helpful. I don't know if valet parking was extremely busy during our stay but parking took a while. Beds were really comfy but our room was warm for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You can walk pretty much to the French Quarter or bourbon...the superdome is a short drive and Harrah's is literally next door.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yellow camero
Business
New orleans
Jul 11, 2014

YELLOW CAMERO

SHOULD BE OPEN ABOUT THE 100.00 HOLD FOR THE ROOM ON MY CREDIT CARD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chinalady2014
Business
OKC
Jul 8, 2014

stay

It was great located at the perfect location!! The stay was awesome, but the rooms are small. Good fresh hot cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThMgrAl
Business
Michigan, USA
Jul 4, 2014

Good Value in New Orleans

This was a good hotel for us, being close to the Mississippi waterfront in New Orleans, right on Canal Street. We were located right across the street from Harrah's Casino, across from Sak's 5th Avenue and very near the Aquarium. It was perfect for us having a wedding to attend on the Natchez steamboat. The French Quarter is nearby with about a 10-15 minute walk away. Price was very reasonable with a super comfortable room at half the price of those nearby. We were very pleased with the staff and everyone was friendly to us. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's Casino is across the street, Sak's is across Canal St. Aquarium is a block away. River is a block away. Streetcar station is in front of hotel. Bourbon St. begins about 4 blocks away and runs into French Quarter.

Review of Doubletree' Hotel New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MendoGal
Business
Ukiah, CA
Jun 3, 2014

Great Place Close to the Quarter

Comfortable, and close to the French Quarter. Easy to get to everything. Nicer than the rooms across the street at the Marriot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top