Rate based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
Long weekend vacation

The hotel has a great location but if you are a light sleeper the street has a lot of tracific of... See full review

  • Karen F.
  • Jun 11, 2015
Great stay

Perfect location, in the heart of New Orleans, but still quiet. Will definitely go back! See full review

  • Alison H.
  • Dec 29, 2014

The Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER in New Orleans makes its visitors comfortable in their spacious rooms that feature plush bedding, dark wood furnishings and bright pops of decorative elements.

The front entry to the hotel is stately with its bright red awning and large windows. A member of the attentive staff is available 24 hours a day at the front desk, making it easy for visitors to access information about the vibrant area.

An outdoor pool and terrace gives people a place to cool off when the weather is warm, and business-oriented travelers can take advantage of over 32,000 square feet of function rooms and a business center with complimentary Wi-Fi. Valet parking is available.

Highlights

Within the hotel, you'll find Dickie Brennan's Bourbon House Restaurant and Oyster Bar, a place that offers seafood freshly caught from the nearby waters. Guests can also order room service at any time of day or night and take advantage of the in-room coffee maker to get a fresh start every morning.

The fitness center is a great place to work off the calories after eating decadent New Orleans cuisine. People looking to meet up before heading out to Bourbon Street or Jackson Square, each just half a mile away, can enjoy cocktails at the lobby bar.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9535 -90.0694
Area served
NEW ORLEANS
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport, (MSY), 16.00, MI, SE; New Orleans Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 12.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Place

Overall it was great. For someone wanting pool amenities it wasn't great but everything else couldn't have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhi Rhi
Friends
Monroe, LA
Oct 2, 2012

Great hotel!

Booked last minute and glad we did. Staff is wonderful! Have stayed here before during Mardi Gras and loved it. Late night room service and the bell hop will hold your bags even after check out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDRRTRN1
Couples
Campbellsville, KY
May 10, 2013

Great Stay!!

The hotel and staff were wonderful. We had a great New Years Eve, and the Sugar Bowl was great. "Go Cards".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison H.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great stay

Perfect location, in the heart of New Orleans, but still quiet. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen P.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Christmas trip

Everything was perfect! Hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Location was unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Elliott
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Sep 9, 2007

great location, pleasant staff

I recently stayed in town for a convention and found this hotel to be clean, centrally located and friendly. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends and the value was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street...........what more can one say!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev
Couples
Plano, TX
Jul 27, 2011

Perfect!

What a wonderful hotel the Crowne is! It offers great location where Bourbon and Canal St meet. Close by shopping (Canal Plaza), gambling (Harrah's casino, history (French Market). The staff were absolutely wonderful making us feel welcome and like we were number one! The valet service was great, they even went and got my shoes from my truck that I had forgotten. We also received a late check out 2pm without even asking and our room was ready at 12pm when we arrived instead of having to wait till 4pm! We had a wonderful time and we feel like we lucked out on choosing this hotel for our first trip to New Orleans. Every time we come back to New Orleans we'll always stay here and we plan on coming often!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon St, any type of entertainment, music, drinks that you want are right there along with a shopping plaza and a casino and just duck into any restaurant for great food. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen F.
Couples
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

Long weekend vacation

The hotel has a great location but if you are a light sleeper the street has a lot of tracific of drunk people little loud. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humbert
Business
NY
Mar 26, 2014

Fantastic

For the first time among many hotels, the service was prompt to provide me with the shower chair that I always hope to find or provided with. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Galvez Restaurant at the FQ, 914 N Peters. I strongly recommended. The rights soft music, nice environment, bar and food.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TripleV
Friends
Lansing, MI, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice Hotel

Great location; clean. The sun didn't shine on the pool until 2:00 pm but otherwise, pool area was nice. Bourban Street Restaurant in hotel was excellent. Overall a very nice stay. Only wish it had a balcony to sit out on to enjoy the happenings!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the corner of Canal & Bourban, you're in the thick of the nightlife!

Back to menu Return to top