Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
356 reviews
Vacation trip

Nice hotel for vacation. Good location with Bourbon Street on the corner and Canal Street (good... See full review

  • Donald
  • Apr 14, 2015
Great place to stay

Great location. Nice hotel. Centrally located in NOLA and close to French Quarter and all... See full review

  • Robert W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Top Choice of New Orleans Hotels Welcome to the Crowne Plaza French Quarter New Orleans Hotel! Conveniently located at the intersection of Canal and Bourbon Street, we are within walking distance of world-famous downtown attractions and just a short drive from Louis Armstrong International Airport. If youre looking for New Orleans event space, our facility offers over 32,000 sq ft of function rooms, a Certified Meetings Planner and a Daily Meeting Debrief. For business travelers, we are also the best choice of hotels near Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. Its only one mile away!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9535 -90.0694
Area served
NEW ORLEANS
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport, (MSY), 16.00, MI, SE; New Orleans Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 12.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, city

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.5 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.8 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.6 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.6 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bhsickler
Business
Portland
Apr 4, 2014

Great place in the French Quarter

Very nice, clean , comfortable hotel in the perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Elliott
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Sep 9, 2007

great location, pleasant staff

I recently stayed in town for a convention and found this hotel to be clean, centrally located and friendly. I would reccomend this hotel to my friends and the value was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street...........what more can one say!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev
Business
Plano, TX
Jul 27, 2011

Perfect!

What a wonderful hotel the Crowne is! It offers great location where Bourbon and Canal St meet. Close by shopping (Canal Plaza), gambling (Harrah's casino, history (French Market). The staff were absolutely wonderful making us feel welcome and like we were number one! The valet service was great, they even went and got my shoes from my truck that I had forgotten. We also received a late check out 2pm without even asking and our room was ready at 12pm when we arrived instead of having to wait till 4pm! We had a wonderful time and we feel like we lucked out on choosing this hotel for our first trip to New Orleans. Every time we come back to New Orleans we'll always stay here and we plan on coming often!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon St, any type of entertainment, music, drinks that you want are right there along with a shopping plaza and a casino and just duck into any restaurant for great food. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cateyes
Business
Decatur, Georgia, USA
Sep 18, 2011

A great one night stay

The room was beautifully colored decorated. I could have used a step stool to get into the bed (bad knees) over-all the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starshine
Business
Texas
Oct 10, 2011

Amazing

I have stayed in many New Orleans Hotels and by far the Astor Crown Plaza was my most pleasant stay. The room was spacious yet cozy and the staff were friendly and always willing to help with even the smallest request. With the location on the corner of Bourbon and Canal I was able to walk anywhere in the French Quarter. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and I will be staying here on my next visit to the Crescent City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdamF
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Amazing Hotel!! :)

The location is incredible and the hotel is clean, comfortable, and beauiful! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lks1
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Nice place

I enjoyed it and have no complaints. There is a nice restaurant annexed to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Three 20somethings
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Perfect Location

Perfect location. Easy check-in process. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Place

Overall it was great. For someone wanting pool amenities it wasn't great but everything else couldn't have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy K
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 9, 2012

WOW!!!!

Excellent location - it doesn't get any better than this!!!!! Nice room, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful.... I would not even consider staying anywhere else if we make another trip back to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top