Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
1300 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
105 reviews
Easy Access

Located on Canal st.. this hotel has easy access to most of the happening places in NOLA. However,... See full review

  • Nkad
  • Jan 6, 2015
great price and location

Nice clean room,quiet,friendly staff,about 3-5 min walk from Bourbon st. See full review

  • jay m the traveler
  • Nov 28, 2013
Modern accommodations for independent travelers in central New Orleans

The Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel is conveniently located in downtown New Orleans, with all the must-see attractions within easy walking distance. Louisiana Superdome, Harrah's Casino and Morial Convention Center are all close by. Modern guest accommodations provide well-appointed, comfortable suites. Business travelers at Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel will appreciate the 24-hour business center, where fax and copying services are standard. Facilities for on-site meetings are also available.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Close to Bourbon Street and the Louisiana Superdome
Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

These sleek towers of the Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel rise above the vibrant streets of New Orleans, offering 157 well-appointed accommodations, many with excellent views over the city. Comfortable and modern guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, coffee-makers, work desks, microwaves, irons, ironing boards and hair-dryers. Stay connected free, using the high-speed wireless Internet that is available in all rooms. Free local calls and voice mail are also standard in rooms. Guests can secure valuables in the in-room safes. Whirlpool bathtubs, kitchenettes and flat-screen televisions are in some rooms. If required, connecting rooms are available. All rooms benefit from air-conditioning. The Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel is also a pet-friendly establishment (fees apply).

Things To Do:
  • French Quarter (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bourbon Street (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Children's Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Confederate Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Harrah's Casino (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Garden District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • City Park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Policies and fees
  • Pet accommodation: $75 USD pet/per night. Must be in kennel.
  • Pet limit: Two pets per room under 25 pounds.
  • Car parking: $14 USD per day with in/out priviledges. Valet parking available weekends and special events. $22 USD per day 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Map

29.9564 -90.0741
Nearby airports
New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Canal & Saratoga

Nearby points of interest

  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.5 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.7 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.9 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pony23tail
Business
Byram, MS
Sep 1, 2013

Getaway

The very appearance of the hotel was beautiful. The front staff was very knowledgable of their hotel and surroundings. My husband and I stayed here because we were a mile away from the Mercedes Benz Superdome and Bourbon Street. I would stay at the Clarion Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
byyyyyy
Business
gonzales, la
Jun 19, 2013

not a good area

the staff was very nice, the room could have been cleaner and the bed well it was horrible!! hard as rocks!! the area was not good at all. I was concerned for my vehicle at night, they did tell me that someone would have been checking on the vehicles in the lot but I would have slept better knowing that the yard was locked. thank goddness it was fine in the morning. I do not plan on staying at this motel again;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cole pinson
Business
Fort polk la
Jun 17, 2013

Horrible hotel

Save your money and stay away, the walls were so thin we could hear the screaming coming from 3 rooms over. The cops were called to the hotel 3 times during that one night stay. Not family friendly unless you want your kids to be avail to hear the couples next too point period don't stay here save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzfest fan
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 1, 2013

Near French Quarter

Friendly, helpful staff! Nice room, comfortable beds. Trolley to Quarter and Jazzfest right outside our door!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drummerboy05
Business
Gaffney, SC
Apr 11, 2013

Not the best area but good hotel

A very friendly staff, who really help when I arrived. Politie and very generous made my visit a good one. The room was not bad at all, clean and in good shape. They could upgrade the room t.v. and the shower was akward to stand in but plenty of hot water. The area the hotel is in is not the best. A lot of homeless people around, and drug dealer around at night. During the day the area is not bad at all, just at night make sure you walk in a group or around a group. I would recommend this hotel just a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the area and get off Bourbon street. There are great dinning areas, you just have to search. Daisy Dukes was a great value.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nissa the world traveler
Business
New Orleans, Louisanna
Apr 9, 2013

Getaway

The experience was ok. I've been to this city several times and I've always enjoyed. I only had two problems with this hotel. I did call Down to the front desk and asked for towels and never received them one night. The second problem was that our key kept not working. When I went to the front desk I was asked for my ID, which I'm glad they did. But someone else who was not on my reservation also, earlier that day did they same thing and they never asked for identification from her. They just gave her s new key. When I questioned the lady at the front desk she stated they only give the extra keys to the person on the reservation, if thru aren't then they send security up with them to verify its their room. When I asked my friend she stated none of that happened. My concern is that they could just give anyone a key upon request. Otherwise my experience with this hotel was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a street car right outside the hotel

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Seymour
Business
Rome, Italy
Mar 26, 2013

great all around

great location, friendly helpful staff, amazing comfortable room with great view -- really good sleep!!! and even a top-notch free breakfast. I will definitely stay at this exact hotel every time I return to New Orleans in the future -- best hotel ive seen in NOLA!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa merchant
Business
Leesville, La
Mar 16, 2013

Great time with family and friends

I took some friends and family to NO for the first time..the hotel was in a very good location..we walked everywhere..thank you for making our stay great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Daisy dukes pub had great food and was inexpensive..

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas 465
Business
Bismarck, ND
Mar 4, 2013

Great Stay

We spent 5 days at this hotel. The hotel is close to the French Quarter within easy walking distance. If you prefer not to walk, the Canal Street street cars pass right in front of the hotel. We found the rooms to be clean, and the hotel staff very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GW Finns is a great dining experience about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cnb39564
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Feb 25, 2013

Not bad

If you are looking for a place to stay close to downtown, CBD, quarter, etc., this is ok. It's not the nicest, but you do feel safe, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top