Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

3 stars
5500 WEST BRADBURY AVE, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Faboulous Value

My stay was wonderful. The staff was very nice and welcoming, the room was very clean and spacious,... See full review

  • Chi Chi. 72
  • Jan 17, 2014
modern facility, friendly staff

The room was clean and roomy, the telivision was premium and the breakfast was delicious. The bed... See full review

  • Zach and Steph
  • Sep 28, 2014
Airport hotel features up-to-date style and high-tech convenience
Sleek, sophisticated style meets comfort and convenience at the Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport hotel, located just minutes from Indianapolis International Airport. Features include free continental breakfast, high-speed Wi-Fi and on-site parking, as well as a complimentary shuttle to sites within three miles of the hotel. Gathering spaces include a spacious lobby, where comfortable lounging areas and bar and bistro seating provide a place to unwind or get work done. Several casual dining options cater to families or on-the-go business travelers.


Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Complimentary hotel-wide high-speed Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment
Rooms

Contemporary design and state-of-the-art technology are combined to provide a comfortable stay at the Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport hotel. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. In each guest room, a 42-inch flat-panel HDTV features the Hyatt Plug Panel, a multi-function device that allows guests to easily integrate the TV with laptops, MP3 players or other devices. Divided living and sleeping areas in each room include Hyatt Grand Beds, Cozy Corner sofa-sleepers and wet bars with mini-refrigerators.

Dining

Business travelers and families choose from a variety of dining options. In the hotel lobby, the Bakery Cafe has the feel of an urban coffee shop, with pastries, Starbucks coffee, Canvas wine by Robert Mondavi, and a selection of domestic and imported beers available for purchase. The bakery's Grab 'N Go case features sandwiches, salads and bottled beverages, while the Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order snacks and entrees 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Menus specially designed for business meetings or kids are also available.


Transportation
  • Indianapolis International Airport (0.8 mi./1.2 km)
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle within a three-mile radius
Attractions
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Indianapolis Zoo (5 mi./8 km)
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (5 mi./8 km)
  • Lucas Oil Stadium (6 mi./9.7 km)
  • Indiana Convention Center (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Conseco Fieldhouse (7 mi./11.3 km) 


Business
  • Business center with complimentary computers and printer
  • Online booking for meetings and gatherings
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access
  • Hyatt Place meeting hosts assist with event and meeting needs
Policies and fees

The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.

A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.7318 -86.2537
Nearby airports
Indianapolis Intl Airport, (IND), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • White River State Park: 5 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Victory Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 5.4 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.7 mi
  • Indiana Medical History Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Indianapolis Motor Speedway: 4.5 mi
  • Indianapolis Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • White River State Park: 5 mi
  • NCAA Hall of Champions: 5 mi
  • Indiana State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Victory Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lucas Oil Stadium: 5.2 mi
  • Indiana Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • The Eiteljorg Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Indiana Historical Society: 5.4 mi
  • Indiana State Capitol: 5.5 mi
  • Indiana Repetrory Theatre: 5.5 mi
  • Bankers Life Fieldhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Conseco Field House: 5.7 mi
  • Indiana War Memorial: 5.9 mi
  • Scottish Rite Cathedral: 5.9 mi
  • Garfield Park Conservatory and Sunken Garden: 6 mi
  • Indianapolis Art Center: 6.2 mi
  • President Benjamin Harrison Home: 6.4 mi
  • Medal of Honor Memorial: 6.5 mi
  • Indianaplis Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Indianapolis: 7.5 mi
  • Oldfields Lilly House and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Crown Hill Cemetary: 7.8 mi
  • Central Canal: 8.8 mi
  • Hinkle Fieldhouse: 8.9 mi
  • Fairgrounds Coliseum: 9.1 mi
  • Eagle Creek Park: 10.1 mi
  • Holliday Park: 11 mi
  • White River Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Fort Harrison State Park: 15.1 mi

Dining

Bakery Cafe
Hyatt Place offers an innovative approach to food service. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning. Additionally, signature menu items are available for purchase day and night, including hot breakfast entrees and specialty espresso c

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trib
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Business

Great hotel that's close to airport. Service is excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zach and Steph
fort wayne indiana
Sep 28, 2014

modern facility, friendly staff

The room was clean and roomy, the telivision was premium and the breakfast was delicious. The bed and bathroom were what you would expect. Clean and comfortable. But the friendly staff and breakfast make this a hotel I would recomend for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chi Chi. 72
Ohio
Jan 17, 2014

Faboulous Value

My stay was wonderful. The staff was very nice and welcoming, the room was very clean and spacious, the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
poly4real
indy
Jan 3, 2014

not a normal night

part of our stay was breakfast.which did not happen. yes it was not a normal night. I think the neighborhood has changed since the airport changed. A murder happened at 1:30 and the lobby was taped off. In the morning we were ushered out the back door. Things could have been handled better and notifying us by phone in the room to let us know what had happened and what we were to do would have helped. Could have even offered to bring something up to the room. Instead we went down to being told there is no breakfast and you must leave out the back door. Not handled well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

training for emergencies

Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disenchanted Mickey
Business
Middletown NY
Sep 13, 2013

Not one of my better choices!!!

I selected the Hyatt based on Internet Information. Was delivering a car to the Indy area and after 5PM and until 1PM the following day I would be left at the hotel without transportation. The Hyatt offered a 24 hour Starbucks, In house Bar and Restaurant with 24 hr room service. A swimming pool and Gym as well as a few other amenities that are standard at most hotels of this level. Good choice or at least I thought it was. On my arrival after 13 hours of drinking road mud the first thing I wanted was a good cup of Starbucks. Was informed that starbucks only for breakfast and the rest of the day only expresso. No other coffee available in the hotel. Then I was informed that the pool which is out side is closed down at Labor day. So there I am in 85 and 90 degree humid weather with a pool that can't be used. After a shower and a rest I thought well go to the bar for a cocktail and maybe a good steak in the restaurant. Service bar offering only beer wine and four different cocktails. Not a full bar. The restaurant is soup and sandwiches, no hot meals and room service is you order you come down to the lobby and you bring back to the room. That makes you the room service. by the way...soup sandwich and 2 beers was $40 with tip. Last but not least the free hot breakfast was very limited and then I was informed when I was checking out that the free airport shuttle was supposed to be signed up for the night before. The location of the hotel was not near any outside eatery that was within walking distance. In the End I would rate my expierences far lower then most of my stays at Hilton Wyndam Hampton and even Comfort. Probably would not chose Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ontheroadalot1
Business
Washington dc
Jun 21, 2013

Great value for the $$

I am a business traveller that stays in multiple hotels worldwide. I find this hotel to be an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl 13
Business
Ohio
May 20, 2013

12 minutes from the city

Was in town for a conference, downtown, this was only 12 minutes from the city. Great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccernkustudent
Cincinnati Ohio
Mar 11, 2013

Nice to get out of town

This hotel was a good deal and very close to everything we wanted to do. The breakfast did not seem fresh and it seemed cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to zoo and children's museum and was less than ten minute drive

Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jaye
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 11, 2013

Great Staff! Professional, but a little dated

Great staff very helpful. A little dated and fan in room would not stay on. It would only go on when air or heat were required which is disruptive for sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ and GJ
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 1, 2012

Amazing Team!

The hotel team here is so warm, personable and professional. I often use this hotel as a "park & ride" for getting to the airport. We had a very early flight and so stayed the night before the "park & ride" use and enjoyed it so much. The room was very restful and as mentioned the team (including drivers) are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Health Consultant
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 26, 2012

Good, Clean, Efficient, Comfortable, Great Price

Nice, clean facility with nice staff and large, comfortable rooms. Great value. Reasonablly close to IND airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top