Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

2 stars
View map of 65 East Harrison, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
365 out of 365
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Train traveller
Business
UK
May 19, 2012

Friends visiting the city.

We were only in Chicago for a couple of days and wanted to see some art and architecture as well as being near Millenium Park and the lake. The location of this hotel was fantastic for our needs. We walked to all these things, as well as to shops and cafes. There is a useful little cafe attached to the hotel for breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly and although the decor was a bit tired, for our needs it was fantastic value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Landmark Restaurants Guy
Business
downtown Chicago - Harrison
May 9, 2012

King Room

Old hotel but that is OK with us if it is clean. My wife andf I give the clean a 4 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Google best of for the catagory of dining you want in your area and use the results from this to make a dining choice - Our hotel is in a great location. $35 extra a night to park the car was fine becuase the lot guys were great. Hotel Staff wewre good, but the room condition needed DEEP cleaning. I wanted to boil my clothes and myself on our return. You touch the blinds and a greasey film was on your hands - uggg

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cubs fan23
Business
Augusta, GA
May 8, 2012

It gets the job done

The smallest room I have ever been in, but it had everything we needed and it felt safe, okay location, and a really good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to the red line train to take you to the bars down town

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillKIL
Business
Urbana, IL
Apr 15, 2012

Okay for the price

I picked the wrong weekend to stay, Large race that day so Had to leave extra early so I was not stuck in the parking lot until after the race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LastStance
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Cheap comfortal well-located

Was surprised by how perfectly competent the room was (and right in downtown at that). I would've loved thicker pillows and the desk people freely admitted that the key cards get demagnetized really easily, but other than that it was everything I could've hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Well you're right in downtown for the love of god. Millennium Parkand the Art Institute are five minutes and adjacent to one another. Epic Burger on State was great for fast non-Fast food and I plan on taking my last chance to eat Sal Malnatti's and Chicago deep dish before I leave tomorrow. SM's also on State and the two restaurants were even closer than the other destination's I mentioned; one very old and the other very new. Just like the other pair of places

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kriseme
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 27, 2012

1st trip

The staff is very friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The area was right in the middle of great places to visit. The walls are thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive. Everything is within walking distance. If you do drive parking is $35 nightly. That is with a discount.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squeez
Business
Texas, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Daddy daughter getaway

First of all, we arrived LATE at night. I called ahead and that was no problem. The night staff was excellent. Said if we needed anything to just call and ask. Staff was extremely helpful in calling cabs, directions, etc. room was very clean. We were perfectly comfortable. Only bad thing was the water pressure was on the weak side, but if that's my biggest complaint, then oh well. Overall, everything was great. Would definitely stay there again for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maudie Diamondeyes
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Don't bother

The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned since 1985. The bed didn't even have a fitted sheet, just a flat sheet on a ripped blanket with holes all over it! We ran out of hot water in the shower and there was construction happening in the hallway outside our door that woke us up very early. I wouldn't stay at the Travelodge again if it was free. Never again. Don't waste your money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PerryC
Business
Sydney Australia
Feb 17, 2012

Dad's Funeral

I was going to spend 5 nights here as a holiday after going to New york from Australia. My Dad died suddenly and I had to cancel THREE MONTHS before I was coming. THEY KEPT MY 600 DOLLARS! is this even legal in America? Be ware before booking here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adamb
Business
Flint, MI, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Amazing staff!

The hotel wasn't anything special, very little amenities, average hotel at best. But when you factor in the great, helpful, polite, and caring staff you have a very good experience. I don't remember his name other than I think it started with a P, lol, but thank you Mr. P at the front desk. You made our trip that much better, and brightened a hectic day. And your recommended restaurant was AMAZING. The pizza and staff at Lou Malnati's was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top