Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1233 out of 1233
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 9, 2008

My review of The Whitehall Hotel

VERY PROFESSIONAL, HELPFUL, AND FRIENDLY STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT LOCATION TO WATER TOWER SHOPPING

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 20, 2008

Great location for shopping and eating experiences

The Whitehall hotel was awesome. My 2 daughters and I stayed there and felt very safe. The rooms were great with down comforters and a luxurious bed and batrobes even provided. Just s stones throw to the magnificent mile! Staff very friendly. I would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a breakfast place a block away awesome.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Shore
Aug 22, 2008

botique hotel

we actively sought out a older and smaller hotel. As we now call them Botique hotels. This one was in a nice area and near transportation downtown, either by bus or train. All of the amenities were great and we would repeat a stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan avenue a half block away, shopping and tranportation right there. Hancock building on next block.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Feb 17, 2008

Welcoming and gracious

The Whitehall Chicago was a wonderful spot for a visit to Chicago. The check-in was fast, and the service was really pleasant. We were greeted sincerely everytime we passed through the doors as we shopped, so shows, and dined around the city. I liked the room, though on the small side it was well proportioned and comfortable for the 2 of us. The location is perfect- no traffic noise, yet perfectlt situated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lovely shopping area is right across the street.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2007

Location Location Location

Not knowing the city well i booked The Whitehall Hotel basically because it was the only one with availability that i could afford. Was i suprised! Not only was the room beautiful the location was ideal. It is situated right in the heart of where i wanted to be. I walked everywhere and took it was only a short taxi ride to Briar Street Theater and a short trot to the red line to watch the great Cubbies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block off of Michigan Avenue, one can find shops gallore, dining gallore and entertainment. Who doesn't like walking in the city?

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy and Ralph
Business
Cleveland
May 25, 2009

Romantic Hotel in the Heart of Chicago

We've just returned from a Memorial Day weekend getaway. From the moment we arrived, the service was first-rate! We were especially satisfied with the concierge staff. [...] was able to get us last minute reservations at a busy restaurant, and also took care of our airline boarding passes! We definitely will stay at the Whitehall again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Coloniel Restaurant on Rush is a must! The atmosphere in the upstairs dining room is energetic, the service was spot-on, and the food...well, that is the main reason to go!

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msmarshon
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 17, 2009

Whitehall Hotel - Chicago

Historic hotel in great area with a very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Chick T
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 10, 2009

Birthday Getaway

It was in a perfect location for what we wanted to see in Chicago. We had the chance to eat at some fantastic restaraunts near the hotel. It was a planned 2 day birthday getaway. All we wanted to do was relax and unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie Q!.
Business
Mobile, AL.
Aug 14, 2010

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[...] & [...] were the greatest, along with [...], [...]. Very friendly & helpful.Coming back to you guys. See u soon.Maggie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niagara Canada
Oct 5, 2010

Great Location

The Whitehall was excellent with a fantastic location just of the Magnificent Mile. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious for a boutique hotel and appointed very well. Will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top