Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
121 reviews
Good for friends vacation

very quiet but near shopping area, and I can easy find the shopping malls and some restaurants. See full review

  • jiani l.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Our experience was top notch from check in to check out. We have stayed at the Whitehall before and... See full review

  • SMNJED
  • Jul 1, 2013

Guests at the superb Whitehall Hotel in Chicago are welcomed to an outstanding array of amenities during their stay. With 222 newly renovated rooms adorning its 21 floors, the Whitehall Hotel offers untold luxury with plush silk duvet covers, Egyptian cotton sheets, down comforters and Hypnos mattresses.

Wi-Fi, cable TV and a minibar are included in each contemporary styled guest room, while the distinctive marble bathrooms ensure maximum style.  

Highlights

The hotel is in the Gold Coast district of Chicago, with choice shops like Prada and Saks just a short walk away. Situated 18 miles southeast of O’Hare International Airport (ORD) and 13 miles northeast of Midway International Airport (MDW), the hotel is in a prime location.

Service is conveniently provided by Chicago’s El train from both airports into the city center, with a train stop just three blocks away from the hotel. 

The Whitehall Hotel Chicago is only a four-minute walk from the Magnificent Mile and features two restaurants and a fitness center. It is a short distance away from the Water Tower Place and the Museum of Contemporary Art and less than two miles away from the majority of Chicago’s attractions including Lincoln Park Zoo, Millennium Park and Navy Pier. Guests can also enjoy exquisite Asian and Italian cuisine at the on-site Fornetto Mei. 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Whitehall Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.899 -87.6257
Area served
Chicago.
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Chicago Midway Airport.
Area description
The Whitehall hotel has proximity to North Michigan Avenue shopping, John Hancock Center, Museum of Contemporary Art, Sears Tower and Skydeck, Lincoln Park Zoo and Wrigley Field.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 121
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz L
Single
West Palm Beach, FL.
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent!!!

From the moment I entered the hotel up until I checked out I was impressed with The Whitehall Hotel. The staff was very accommodating and went out there way to for assist my needs. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The location was perfect and was able to walk to just about anywhere you may want to go. Without a doubt I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the doorman. They are a world of information.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dupon .
Single
st.cloud, mn
Jul 6, 2012

average good!

Close to John Hancock!!! Clean room and kind staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honda516
Single
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 7, 2012

chicago trip

staff very nice. comfy bed but room was falling apart. Lamps loose and falling over, brakets + faucet covers loose, holes in walls in bathroom, no "welcome book", no room service menu, missing ice bucket top, tv old and poor reception, limited cable channels and many unused channels showing up as you surf around. needs a little attention to detail to measure up. Crazy phones

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillKIL
Single
Urbana, IL
Feb 5, 2012

Whitehall

This was a great place to stay. The view from my room wa not great but the room itself was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bilqiys
Single
New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Nice weekend getaway!

I got in very late Friday night, and all the rooms were occupied! Since I had a reservation, the staff asked me if would not mind spending the night in another hotel right down the block, and be given a free night. I just had to come back the following day to check in. When I got up to my room the following day, I had a nice apology card and a plate full of super delicious chocolates. strawberries & chocolate dipped strawberries, etc. for me to enjoy! The overnight hotel was high end to booth! Great service & staff. All elevators worked fine. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DAS The Singer
Single
Dayton, Oh
May 1, 2011

Not a bad place to stay

I had a great time at the Whitehall in Chicago. I was there on business so, I didn't get a chance to truly enjoy my stay at the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have to go along distance over a hour away in Chicago city try the Metra trains. For only five dollars, it's not bad!

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
jamaica
Feb 26, 2011

good location and price

conference

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Single
Single
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 12, 2010

Great location

Pleasant staff. Great location for shops and restaurants. Not too far from Millenium Park and Chicago Art Institute. Lots of night life. New beds would be a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Every first class store you can name withinn walking distance.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
new york new york
Feb 7, 2010

pleasant room

Overworked front desk hence always waited to talk with someone. For just having a room that is quite sufficient and comfortable and in a great location this hotel is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To the Museum of Contemporary Art as well as walkable to the park and the Art Institute. Near shopping and lots of restaurants.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenn Travel-lover
Single
Moreno Valley, CA
Sep 11, 2009

Good price, great location

The location and price(booked through Cheap Tickets) were great. The front desk and restaurant staff are very nice and the rooms are clean and attractive. I was not very happy when I found out how expensive the parking was(45.00 a day) and one of the parking attendants was not very friendly. Also, the A/C in my room functioned poorly and the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway, on a nonsmoking floor, was a little sickening not to mention annoying. The restuarant is also very overpriced. The location was its best feature; half a block from the Hancock Building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay in downtown, use the bus,a taxi or walk. The parking, not to mention the driving, are outrageous.

Back to menu Return to top