Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit MI
Aug 21, 2010

Don't Stay Here

Very displeased with this hotel. unfriendly staff, nasty small room. Would never stay here again. Not even for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MPLS MN
Aug 8, 2010

Great Location

The beds were so comfy...did not miss mine! The staff at the front were often on the phone and went around the corner when we stopped to ask something. I don't think going around the corner to talk is professional. We are business people and we understand that they are on the phone. It happened several times with different employees. Also upon check-in a credit card must be given. No problem. The problem came in when I received a call 2 days later early in the morning to say the card had not been captured and could I come down so they could run again. Big no no...I am on vacation. Leave me a note under the door. It was a long and tiresome day to be woken like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Chicago go pass. If you want to sight see, boat ride, bike, go to the sight seeing spots..it was really a great deal and easy to use!

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grizzellor
Friends
Denver, CO
Jul 27, 2010

Top-Notch Hotel

Excellent location! This is the Whitehall's best asset. Otherwise, the room was reasonably priced, immaculate, well-appointed, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, too. Also, note the awesome dog portraiture in the lobby by the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawyer Girl
Family
Dallas, Texas
Jul 15, 2010

Great value for the location

Very Good. Nice room, very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore,MD
Jun 19, 2010

Regal visit

We used this location as it was central to downtown. We walked to shopping and restaurants and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glenda the Good Witch
Friends
Atlanta TX
Jun 2, 2010

Chicago Blues Beckons

The hotel is a great "home base" for our travels to the Aquarium, Navy Pier, the downtown area. I absolutely loved the bed, the bedding, and the towels. I slept so well and the room was cool and comfortable. Housekeeping was very quick to clean my room early each day and were so nice. All in all, it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at the hotel was wonderful. Then you can get a Chicago dog from a street vendor later on in the day.....

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Food Broker
Business
Tampa, Florida
May 25, 2010

NRA Chicago 2010

Attended the National Restaurant Show. Location and atmosphere of hotel are both great. I would recommend the Fox News Channel be made available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Milwaukee, WI
May 15, 2010

OK Hotel

My first impression of the hotel were not positive. It took too long to check-in with only one other person ahead of me in line. The lobby and hallways were not attractive, almost an eye sore. The rooms were nice though. The concierge was very helpful and friendly in helping us make plans for our stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Birmingham, Al
Apr 30, 2010

Noisy and hard to flush toilets

small children in 3 nearby states reach for their mothers hand whenever a toilet is flushed in this hotel. It took a visit from the hotel engeener to explain how the flush handle worked ( bonk in with a bone crushing blow each time a flush is required)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gibson's for steak and Rosebud's on Rush for Italian.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders Superb
Couples
Fort Lauderdale FL
Apr 9, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Visit the Consert Hall of CSO this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top