Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Troy. J
Friends
West Lafayette, IN, USA
Dec 24, 2011

it's alright

I think the overall quality is okay. I don't like the bed very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMKN
Couples
Illinois
Dec 15, 2011

A very nice hotel

The things that needed to be fixed in the room were done quickly. The staff was very attentive to our requests and needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickiLJ
Friends
Troy, MI,
Dec 1, 2011

One of my favorite spots!

I have been staying at The Whitehall hotel for years! We do a girls trip every black Friday weekend and this is always our hotel of choice due to its fabulous location. Just steps away from Bloomingdales, the clean rooms, beautiful lobby make it feel like a homecoming every year! It must be a great place to work also because we always see the same staff members every year. They even remember us! This was our 9th year coming back! While your there, you must try the restaurants attached to it, you wont be disappointed. Order the Cesar salad!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiki2
Couples
Ohio, USA
Nov 20, 2011

chicago getaway

Great location -- for anyone who wants to be close to Michigan Ave., the restaurants and the shopping this is a great location. The room was boutique style so not overly complemented -- but has everything you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sammy's in Bloomingdale's Mall for late night dining if you need some place close..

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bunnytingting
Friends
SD
Oct 12, 2011

Not good as my imagination

There is no electrickettle in the room. But the location is very good, near to the bus station and railway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ayhanozcan
Friends
New York, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

One of the best

hotel's location is great you can go everywhere in downtown by walk. rooms were clean and hotel stuff's really care about you. Thanks WhiteHall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bilqiys
Single
New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Nice weekend getaway!

I got in very late Friday night, and all the rooms were occupied! Since I had a reservation, the staff asked me if would not mind spending the night in another hotel right down the block, and be given a free night. I just had to come back the following day to check in. When I got up to my room the following day, I had a nice apology card and a plate full of super delicious chocolates. strawberries & chocolate dipped strawberries, etc. for me to enjoy! The overnight hotel was high end to booth! Great service & staff. All elevators worked fine. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
handicapped
Couples
Texas, USA
Aug 28, 2011

relaxing

the whitehall is very relaxing in decor and amenities...especially for that nap between tourist attractions. everyone was very helpful and courteous. ..check with everyone to find great things to do and places to eat. the location is by far the best...just steps from everywhere. ..shopping, eating, bus lines, the train and one of the best options is they're on the go line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the GO vans. anywhere, anytime. just a phone call away. saves a bundle from and to the airport.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vardi
Couples
Israel
Aug 17, 2011

Fantastic Hotel in chicago

Excellent place. Close to center of Chicago. Large &clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat L.
Couples
Arlington Heights, IL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Wonderful location

Always a nice place to stay. Not glitzy but classy. Such a great neighborhood; near everything we wanted to go to. Many great restaurants just a few steps away. We will go back. I especially appreciated being allowed to check in before 3:00. They were very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I booked this through Cheap tickets obviously and saved so much money. I was treated just as any other guest would have been.

Back to menu Return to top