Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1233 out of 1233
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AbMn
Business
California
Sep 16, 2014

Great Location

Great location, half a block away from the John Hancock Towers. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BConnor
Business
New Mexico
Sep 16, 2014

Day in town with my son

I brought my eight year old son into Chicago for a day and a night. We stayed at the Whitehall and had a great experience. It is practically next door to the John Hancock Center and the 360 degree attraction there. Michigan Avenue its various attractions are right there too. We even walked to Navy Pier and back to see the sights there. Our day in town took us as far as the aquarium, a walk-able distance, but a little far for my boy, so we took a cab home. The Whitehall is a great historic hotel that features great amenities, and a great location without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missing Chicago 2014
Business
Asheville, North Carolina
Sep 16, 2014

Chicago Trip for Two

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was beautiful and the bed was amazing. The location is very convenient. We will be staying here again when we next visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDDD
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 15, 2014

Solid Hotel

Good value and location near some pricier hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Westparkman
Business
Ohio
Sep 5, 2014

Chicago getaway

Best front desk and doorman I have experienced there. Great location-easy access to "L", bars and great restaurants close by. Hats off to their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast place 2 blocks away-Tiempo restaurant. Drug store very handy just up the street.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmitzK
Business
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Sep 5, 2014

Excellent location for a tourist

I only stayed here for a night but got a fabulous deal for the location. Clean room, good staff. They even hold your luggage after you check out if you need them to! I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lid319483
Business
Toronto
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day vacation

I really enjoyed my stay at the Whitehall for Labor Day weekend 2014. I had some concerns after having read older reviews from a few years ago, but from the moment I arrived I could tell recent renovations have brought the quality of this hotel back up to 4 star and beyond. Gorgeous lobby, fast and easy check in, complimentary wi fi for my phone through out tthe hotel, best location in the city in terms of safety, proximity to bars and restaurants, proximity to shopping and sights, and overall luxury. 10 minute walk to the beach! Elevator was fast. Room was spotless and completely newly renovated. Incredibly comfortable bed. Loved the vintage vibe in the lobby and hotel bar downstairs! Overall impeccable stay and will 100% return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnati's deep dish is a five minute walk from the hotel and arguably the best in the city.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenexco
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 1, 2014

Great location

Great hotel, the room was the average size but the bed was excellent and the ambience on the room really good. Bathroom perfect. People at the entrance very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the loop

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renrel
Business
Maplewood, New Jersey
Aug 30, 2014

great location

boutique feel - nice staff and sold room - location is great for food/shopping and easy access to public transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim L.S.
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 26, 2014

Updated and charming

Love The Whitehall, one of the great Chicago hotels. The staff was amazing, thank you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Uber app for ride share drivers instead of city cabs. Safe, cheap and fast!

Back to menu Return to top