Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Whitehall Hotel

4 stars
View map of 105 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Whitehall Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1333 out of 1333
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eatwell
Business
Lawrence, KS
Nov 23, 2014

good location, clean rooms, expensive parking

The location is very good. The rooms are clean but a bit old. Parking is expensive, but I guess that's as cheap as it gets if you want to stay downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JellyBeanDream
Business
Redwood City, CA
Nov 4, 2014

Nice Boutiquie Hotel

The location is great, has a very cute bar & 2 decent restaurants with good service (except breakfast and the coffee was blaaa) Room was nice and bed was comfortable, but they gifted us with a pain-in-th-neck handicap bathroom with no vanity (boo hiss!!). Mini bar in the room was also a real pain. FYI - their bar closes at 10pm on Sat night - can you believe that??? Really?? Also the kitchens closes by 10pm too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tcdlm
Business
skylover
Oct 21, 2014

This is a jewel in the city

We got this hotel for a steal of a price, was a bit worried what we would end up with but this hotel is GREAT. Super location, rooms are clean, beds are super comfy, art & decor is super chic. The only complaint I can think of is the lighting is not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gerryrigged
Business
California
Oct 16, 2014

It's fine

It's an older hotel, smaller rooms. Excellent location, close to everything. But most of the staff acts like it is their first day on the job. It often takes more than one request to get anything, and they often treat you like they just did you an enormous favor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wb dad
Business
Chicago
Oct 8, 2014

great value for stay off of Michigan Avenue in the middle of the city!

Would definetly stay again at the price. Room was great. Clean quiet with a good TV. Only recommendation would be availability for coffee early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrandonGallegos
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 2, 2014

Doesnt get any better, in the heart of Chicago, Great surrounding area

Staff is great, friendly, helpful. Location, great views, walkable, near shopping and dinning. Price, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Ave has all the shopping needs for you, one block away.

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne Cole
Business
Topsham, ME
Sep 18, 2014

Treat yourself at the end of a long trip

The front desk staff was particularly helpful, answering a lot of questions and making arrangement. The room was elegant and quiet which was greatly needed. Loved the esxperience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Both restaurants were terrific in the hotel

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AbMn
Business
California
Sep 16, 2014

Great Location

Great location, half a block away from the John Hancock Towers. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BConnor
Business
New Mexico
Sep 16, 2014

Day in town with my son

I brought my eight year old son into Chicago for a day and a night. We stayed at the Whitehall and had a great experience. It is practically next door to the John Hancock Center and the 360 degree attraction there. Michigan Avenue its various attractions are right there too. We even walked to Navy Pier and back to see the sights there. Our day in town took us as far as the aquarium, a walk-able distance, but a little far for my boy, so we took a cab home. The Whitehall is a great historic hotel that features great amenities, and a great location without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Whitehall Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missing Chicago 2014
Business
Asheville, North Carolina
Sep 16, 2014

Chicago Trip for Two

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was beautiful and the bed was amazing. The location is very convenient. We will be staying here again when we next visit Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top