Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,198 reviews
Wonderful!

We loved our room! We loved the friendly staff! We loved the charm! We loved the... See full review

  • 4love and hope
  • Oct 14, 2014
The Talbott: our luxury hideaway

We enjoyed every aspect. Comfortable bed and bedding. Great shower, towels, soap and bathrobes.... See full review

  • alexgchris
  • Oct 12, 2014

This Property is 100% Non-Smoking.

The Talbott Hotel in the heart of the Gold Coast offers spacious rooms with complimentary amenities including wireless internet and access to Equinox Fitness. Located steps from Chicago's Magnificent Mile and Rush Street, the heart of Chicago's night life. The Talbott Hotel is recognized as a leader in both leisure and business travel. It offers impeccable service with its concierge staff, all Les Clefs d'Or members, to assist with your evening plans or sightseeing.

After a day of excitement, relax and unwind in your oversized guest room. The elegant marble bath stocked with fine Molton Brown Bath and Spa products in your guest room or your suite. Dry off with your luxurious Frette bath linens, and sink into a terrycloth robe while enjoying a program on your 42" LCD flat screen television with 30 High Definition Channels. Nightly turndown service; we will refresh your room, turn down your bed and leave you with delectable chocolate. You will be fully rested and ready to start another day of exploration after sleeping in one of our plush pillow top beds with luxurious linens, down pillows and comforter. Another day of relaxation and luxury awaits you tomorrow Imagine the rest.

* Certified "Green Seal" Hotel.

* 100% of the hotels electrical carbon footprint is offset by Wind Energy.

* Four Diamond Rated by AAA.

* Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in.

Valet Parking Rates
1 hour or less - staying at $22.00
1 - 3 hours - staying at $26.00
3 - 8 hours - increasing from $32.00 to $34.00
8 - 24 hours - increasing from $51.00 to $58.00
Mercadito Fish Co. - increasing from $13.00 to $14.00 Self Park - increasing from $36.00 to $40.00 with Validation otherwise $44.00 without.

A $20 fee per person, per night will apply to all reservations where there are more than 2 people staying in a room and will be charged directly by the hotel. Extra beds are also available upon request for a fee of $24/night. See Front Desk for more information.

The Talbott Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Each expansive One Bedroom Suite, approximately 700 square feet, offers a separate bedroom and living area with a sofa and oversized working desk. The enormous, spa-like suite bathroom features a soaking tub and separate glass enclosed shower along with two separate vanity areas and a separate sitting area.
Deluxe King
Elegant Deluxe King Rooms feature over 360 square-feet of luxurious living space as well as the king bed and the same luxurious bedding as all of our premium rooms.
Executive King
Our Executive King rooms with an astounding 475-square-feet of living space share the same premium pillow top king bed with six down pillows and a down duvet as all of our king bedded rooms, along with dual vanity sinks and a separate tub and shower.
Deluxe Parlor King
Deluxe Parlor King rooms feature 435 square feet of space, an intimate sitting area and an oversized desk along with our famous king bed.
Superior Double Queen
Luxuriously appointed, 403-square-foot Superior Double Queen guest room features two queen-size pillow-top beds with feather pillows, an armoire, working desk with a Mac Mini computer and two sitting chairs"perfect for families or guests who need ample space for sharing.
Superior King
Superior King rooms feature over 400 square-feet of living space a king size pillow top bed, a luxurious bathroom with Italian marble and granite, an armoire and a large work desk equipped with a Mac Mini and the latest in technology.
Deluxe Double Queen
Spacious Deluxe Double Queen rooms offer 364 square foot guest rooms featuring two queen size pillow top beds with feather pillows, armoire, working desk and two sitting chairs.
Standard King Room
Standard King Rooms offer 316 square-feet of luxurious living space as well as the king bed and the same luxurious bedding as all of our premium rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Talbott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8994 -87.6275
Area served
Chicago, Illinois.
Nearby airports
O'Hare and Midway Airports.
Area description
The Talbott Hotel is located at 20 East Delaware Place, an elegant tree lined street in the heart of Chicago's prestigious Gold Coast. Just off Michigan Avenue, our guests have immediate access to some of the world's most sophisticated shopping, fine dining, and entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.2 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.2 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.3 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.5 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.7 mi
  • Marina City: 0.8 mi
  • History Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.9 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.9 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 1 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 1 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 1 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 1 mi
  • Macys: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.1 mi
  • Harris Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Kendall College: 1.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • City Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 1.2 mi
  • State Street: 1.2 mi
  • Navy Pier: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1.3 mi
  • Opera House: 1.3 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.4 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.4 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1.4 mi

Dining

Mercadito Fish Co.
A contemporary American seafood eatery is the latest concept developed by Managing Partner Alfredo Sandoval of the esteemed Mercadito Hospitality group. Located in the heart of Chicago's thriving Gold Coast neighborhood at The Talbott Hotel, Mercadito Fish features the best of casual and fine dining seafood restaurants. Fresh seasonal catches and personable service amplify its modern day sensibility, inspiring exploration of new flavors and approachability. The restaurant showcases a range of familiar and new seafood preparations, as well as an expertly customized beverage program. Matched with a warm and thoughtfully designed environment, Mercadito Fish offers exquisitely prepared seafood without compromising atmosphere and price.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Delaware Room and the Gallery are located on the first floor and The Victoria Room on the second floor. Each of these is completely adaptable to serve the needs of our guests. Our experienced catering staff takes the greatest pride in servicing each private function exactly as the guest requires. Capacities and dimensions are detailed below. The Delaware Room may be combined with the lobby of the hotel, allowing comfortable capacity for a 175 guest cocktail reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1198)

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1198 out of 1198
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenSy
Business
Philly
Aug 6, 2014

Trip to Chi

Just had a few nights for vacation in Chicago. Talbott was a geat spot overall. Very nice room and hotel experience. Great location near great shops. I'd recommend this place to friends and family. Great boutique old school charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Chicago newbie
Business
Cleveland
Aug 5, 2014

Beautiful property in a great location

It was very easy to make a reservation, and there were no problems at check-in. Well, there was one - we waited in the lobby longer than we needed to, because no one got back to us to let us know our room was finally ready! Great room, even if it was only on the 2nd floor. I fell in love with the picture on the website of the outdoor café. It was too hot (for me) to eat outside, though. It was a block and a half to the John Hancock building, and about the same to some great places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris E.
Business
Alameda, CA
Aug 5, 2014

Excellent Stay

We chose the Talbott because of good reviews and a good deal we got online. We were not disappointed! The staff were uniformly friendly, polite, and helpful; the room was spacious and spotlessly clean and attractive; and the location was good. I mentioned to the concierge that my birthday had been the previous week, and shortly after that a card and a box of truffles were delivered to our room. We definitely choose the Talbott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the old John Hancock building for your "skyscraper experience." It's a very short walk from the Talbott, and you won't wait in line as you would at the Sears (Willis) Tower. We took the free elevator up to the lounge and enjoyed a beverage and an amazing view.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irinaro2001
Business
Romania
Aug 4, 2014

Family

Great hotel, great location, great staff!!!! We will stay again there for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mattymattymo
Business
St. Louis, mo
Aug 4, 2014

Wow!

What a great hotel! Very centrally located, the staff was super nice. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I will definitely be back to the talbott when I return to Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Biz Hub
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 3, 2014

Nice Place, Dark Room

Great staff, beautiful lobby, wonderful location. Unfortunately my room was in a part of the hotel that faced another building and virtually no outside light filtered into the windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katieonthego
Business
Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Aug 3, 2014

The missing sneakers

What a great staff! When my boyfriend forgot his tennis shoes in the car that they valet parked (who knows where), they sent someone out to the car, that enterprising individual found the shoes, and room service sent them up to us. They also upgraded us to a really nice suite on the top floor, for no apparent reason. I recommend the Talbott most highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Volare (Italian restaurant) was .7 miles away, and we had wonderful food and top-notch service for a very reasonable price.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John and Judith Thomas
Business
Wales Uk
Aug 2, 2014

Short break

Very comfortable room and excellent staff. Right location to enjoy Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast and well stocked supermarket a couple of minutes away.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jetsonboy
Business
Iliinois
Aug 1, 2014

Wonderful Boutique!

This boutique hotel is located perfectly just off of Michigan Avenue so that you can be a part of all that the area offers and then step away to a more peaceful and relaxing area. Th staff is fantastic and very helpful. They can and will answer all of our needs. The hotel is kept in very good condition. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks Talbot for making our stay marvelous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pediatric Mom
Business
San Diego
Aug 1, 2014

Small, historic boutique hotel w/ best concierge ever!

The Talbott is the perfect antidote to the large, impersonal hotel full of glass and hard surfaces, staff too busy to really care about your traveling questions and needs. The staff is welcoming and attentive, from the time you step onto their doorstep. Although the hotel is decorated with dark paneling and pleated drapes of times past, the hotel room has almost every modern convenience at hand. Apple TV! Frette linens, the most comfortable bed and pillows ever. It is close to public transportation; we did not have a car and used the bus/el/red line to access all the sights easily. We went to a Cubs game, went to Second City Improv, saw Motown at the Oriental Theater, went on an architectural boat tour in addition to the big attractions. I would highly recommend buying a Ventra Pass for unlimited rides and the City Pass booklet, where you can save time standing in line. The Skydeck pass easily saved us 75" standing in line. We had a room with two queens. Just perfect for me and my two twenty-ish children. One of our party uses a manual wheelchair, so for those reading this with ADA concerns, we only encountered one stop where there was no elevator. It was the El station outside of Wrigley Field. The only drawback to the Talbott is the lack of an inhouse gym. One has to walk a couple blocks down the street. This is the reason for 4 stars under amenities. The real gem behind our great stay in Chicago was Gene, the chief concierge. He advised us on eating places, got us free dessert, made reservations, made sure stops were accessible, advised us on night entertainment, etc. etc. A smiling, good humored and resourceful guy that our family will sorely miss. Perry the bellman is a top notch guy as well. The staff really made the place for us. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy the Ventra Pass and City Pass!!!!!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top