Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

The Talbott Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 E. Delaware, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Talbott Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lanolin
Couples
Dearborn, MI, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Birthday celebration

very comfortable and spacious rooms. The bathrooms are also spacious with lighted magnifying mirrors. The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tempo restaurant. Great breakfasts and quick

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palomalsv
Friends
Puebla, PUE, México
Dec 5, 2011

Lovely Talbott

Everything was great!!! definetly coming back!!! Staff, room, food, location, service, really it couldn´t get any better. Love it sooo much!!! Highly recomended, don´t even hesitate!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Aug 23, 2011

Terrific location! Concierge staff the best in Chicago!

Except for not having a vending machine and an ice machine in the building all was perfect. The concierge staff was outstanding and helped with dinner reservations before we even arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get reservations before you arrive if you have a special place to eat dinner.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Tourista
Couples
Lincoln, NE
May 23, 2011

A classy experience

All the staff at the Talbott were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed - ice, directions, dinner reservations. Their concierge staff was excellent! The food at the attached bistro - Bice - was superb. Their breakfasts, especially, were so tasty. Best coffee ever. The room was beautiful. Huge flatscreen, good movie channels. The mattress was perfect, down pillows and a down duvet made every night like sleeping on a cloud. Not sure if you can tell but we loved The Talbott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Let the Talbott concierge help you pick where to go for dinner. We chose a place that we saw while walking around and it was not a good experience. But every time Gene or Kathy, the Talbott concierge staff, chose a restaurant for us, it was AMAZING!

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Kingsport,Tn
Mar 1, 2011

The Talbott Hotel

We went to Chicago to take my daughter and her friend to the American Girl Store. The hotel was conveniently located near the store. Easy walking distance. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast Girl
Friends
New York City
Sep 1, 2010

Great location, Great Amenities

Everyone at the hotel, from the doorman to the concierge lady, was very nice and friendly. The staff was very eager to make our stay a pleasant one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ohio Valley....Ohio, W. Va., and Pa
Jul 27, 2010

It was awesome

Ok....I will be returning for sure....Staff was outstanding, location was awesome, rooms super clean and very updated. Bellhops were out of this world...excellent information was given....super nice Valet parking was worth the price of $100 for 2 nights...didn't have to deal w/ it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ditka's was excellent....my husband had the meatloaf...it was mouth watering...it was a tower of delicious...everyone stared as it was brought to the table. I had the fish & chips which was sooooooo good. Then we drove to Al's Italian Beef in Little Italy OMG it was too die for ( it was on Travel channel's "Man vs. Food") you could take a cab if you didn't want to drive...it was 12 minutes from our hotel.

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mason
Business
Brooklyn New York
May 28, 2010

it was ok

I loved my stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spoiled woman on her 25th Anniversary
Couples
Grand Rapids,MI
Mar 23, 2010

Beautiful & wonderful escape

Our trip to the Talbott was absolutely wonderful- they answered questions I had even before I arrived.They gave exact directions ,very helpful,gave us early arrival and held our bags until later in the afternoon.Plenty of towels,hair dyer,iron and board in the room. We lacked for nothing except more time to enjoy their fabulous hotel. The hotel was close to everything we wanted to visit One tiny thing - was the in room coffee machine.It did not produce a decent cup of coffee. But there was plenty of coffee shops in the area to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

too many good choices to decide from :)

Review of The Talbott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centralia, IL
Jan 9, 2010

Great Stay!!

The staff was fantastic. The concierge was extremely helpful in answering any questions we had and placing our dinner reservations. Everything about the staff was extremely courteous, accomodating and professional. The location offers a short walk to tons of shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must walk to Ditka's while you are staying at the Talbott. The concierge will be happy to make a reservation for you. Bar is a bit loud, but a great place for really good food and to watch a game. One of the larger rooms would be better for quiet dinner. The Feast, across the street, has an excellent brunch during the weekend.

Back to menu Return to top