Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella More
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 10, 2014

Birthday stay

Stayed with two girlfriends. Was upgraded to suite for no charge, that was nice. Staff is very friendly, room is clean. Roll out couch a little hard, but that's just for me, because I like soft mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Sunny Side Up was great! Lunch at Friends Sushi just perfect and Dinner at Tavern on Rush, amazing!

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avvalla
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 21, 2014

Great location - great price!

Great price for the location. Also, the hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsie the bestest
Business
Danville il
Jan 14, 2014

Very nice.

Nice place to stay. I didnt care for the extra charge for parking. But it was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown is the best

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessicabaker729
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 13, 2014

First Time in Chicago

I loved everything about the hotel! The location is PERFECT, right in the heart of the Magnificent Mile! The hotel staff was amazing!!! We were celebrating our anniversary and I contacted the hotel beforehand to let them know and they set us up with some awesome extra amenities to celebrate! I could not have been happier with my first experience in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom59
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 12, 2014

Perfect Chicago Location

We loved this hotel and we will definitely keep it on the list for future visits to Chicago. The only downside was that our room and the hallway were too warm. We actually had to turn on the air conditioning in January to cool off the room. The staff was great with the valet service very accommodating to our schedule. The location was perfect for the sites we wanted to visit, great restaurants and shopping all in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Peninsula Hotel has a lovely afternoon high tea experience.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pgallivant
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 29, 2013

Annual after Christmas trip

Great location for north end of Michigan Ave. Our room was upgraded when the window shade didn't work. All staff I encountered was very accommodating. Even remembered my name at checkout. Bed and pillows very nice. Free wifi which is a plus. We had no agenda but to enjoy a couple of days in Chicago. One of our favorite cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Tempo near the Sofitel. About 5 block walk.

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feliz navidad in Chicago
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 29, 2013

Christmas getaway

The Staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. The best location in downtown Chicago! The room was cold due to the furnace not working. We called guest services and they sent someone, but failed again 3hrs later. Would we return? Yes! But making sure the room temp is comfortable :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tanerbayram
Business
NYC
Dec 26, 2013

Fabulous and pet-friendly hotel

The staff was on point and very very friendly from the bar/store to housekeeping. Thanks for a great stay in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebMel
Business
Rockford IL
Dec 23, 2013

Excellent location and service

Our experience started with a darling and personable receptionist, lovely room, and more great service when we left and needed a taxi. We'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevensjs
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 23, 2013

Christmas Get Away

Centrally located and clean nice hotel. Put 4 of us in one room, not a good idea. Can't knock the hotel for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top