Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

4 stars
View map of 166 E Superior Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chumly46767
Business
Fort wayne
Apr 10, 2014

Great experience!!!

Great Staff. Rooftop lounge is top notch!!! Room was amazing!!! Thank you for the accomedations and will be returning to MileNorth!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the MagMile!

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hippie Girl
Business
St Louis, Missouri
Apr 7, 2014

Super Cute!

I really enjoyed my stay at MileNorth. The lobby and room decor was fabulous - it felt like somewhere special rather than the ho-hum sameness of a chain hotel. I was worried that the place might smell like dog (since it's a dog-friendly hotel) but everything was perfectly clean and fresh. The staff was fantastic, the location can't be beat. I also loved the eco-friendly toiletries. The only drawbacks: no pool, thin walls, and they charged me a $5 per day "service fee" for what was supposed to be free wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lookin for a goodstay Meg
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Mar 24, 2014

Okay place, but probably wont stay here again

When we first arrived it took us about 20-25 minuets to check in because they could not find our reservation. The staff started out nice then started acting put out because they had to go through so much trouble trying to find out reservation. After everything was said and done we finally go to go to our room which was super nice. We did end up loving the room, we wanted an extra roll away but they said our room wasn't big enough. I have been in WAY smaller rooms and still received a cot. We also got charged an extra $4.95 per night for extra amenities that we never even used. They should have added that fee into the nightly rate instead of charging us extra, even though it wasnt that much it would have been nice to know. But the hotel was in the perfect location for everything that we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny QW
Business
New York City
Mar 19, 2014

Very Good!

The location is great, and the decoration is special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The signature room 95th

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Kryvenko
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 18, 2014

Pretty good

Perfect location, friendly front desk staff. Parking is way too expensive, though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl 15
Business
Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Spring Break in Chicago

This was a great hotel to spend the week in! It is one block from Michigan Avenue, Water Tower Place, the Tourist Information Center, Museum of Contemporary Art, and a Hop-on, Hop-off Trolley Stop. It is next door to Gino's East Pizza which most native Chicagoans is the best! The decor in the lobby is funky and eclectic, the cafe serves Starbucks coffee, and Danny the concierge is the BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geb222
Business
NYC
Feb 27, 2014

Nice hotel for the money.

Rooms are clean with plenty of space. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pammieg
Business
chicago, il
Feb 26, 2014

Great Stay

The suite was totally great, and it has a great work area in the suite that is fabulous for getting business done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B.G. Here for the wedding
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 17, 2014

Great stay after a night out on the town

The room was comfortable and spacious. We stayed here after a company party and it was a good place to relax and sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agurrutia
Business
Merida, Yuc.
Feb 14, 2014

excelente hotel

Excelente hotel, good location, helpful service, good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top