Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

3 stars
One South Franklin, One South Franklin, Chicago, IL 60606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
spontaneous weekend visit awesomeness

We booked last minute and it was wonderful! Definitely going to stay at LaQuinta inn as much as... See full review

  • Spontanious vacationer
  • Dec 30, 2013
Great hotel!

Close to everything, a block away from the Willis Tower. Staff was awesome and helpful. See full review

  • St Louisian
  • Dec 2, 2013
Nestled in the heart of Chicago's financial district, just two blocks from Sears Tower, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown offers convenient access to popular Chicago attractions in addition to upscale services that will keep you refreshed and productive. Shopping, dining, and entertainment venues are within easy reach thanks to the hotel's close proximity to public transportation and downtown attractions (such as the theater district). Walk to the Sears Tower and choose from a variety of area restaurants including Argo Tea Company, Pot Belly, and Chipotle (all adjacent). Shop at nearby State Street Mall or The Magnificent Mile before heading to a game at United Center (Chicago Bulls, Blackhawks), US Cellular Field (Chicago White Sox), Wrigley Field (Chicago Cubs), or Soldier Field (Chicago Bears). Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, well-equipped fitness center, refreshing indoor swimming pool, and much more at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown. Take advantage of our Free Bright Side Breakfast, each morning of your stay. La Quinta Returns' members are welcomed with express check-in and a free newspaper delivered to their room. In addition to free wireless high-speed Internet access, each spacious guest room includes a 32-inch flat-screen TV w/popular cable channels (including radio channels), coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, free local calls, and more. King bedded guest rooms and suites also include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown features a contemporary design that is both functional and environmentally friendly. This location participates in the city's Green Roof Program. Green roofs help keep cities healthy and help conserve energy because they work to lower surrounding urban heat temperatures.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.
Executive
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.
Standard
One Full Bed, Features a TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, voice mail, and dataport telephone.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 32" flat screen LCD TV, and free high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.882 -87.6353
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 18.10, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.64, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • City Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Opera House: 0.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • City Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.5 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.5 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.7 mi
  • Printers Square: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.8 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.8 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 1 mi
  • Yacht Club: 1 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 1 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 1.1 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 1.2 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 1.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herogauiran
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 3, 2013

La Quinta

Overall not bad. Room was kinda small but it had free breakfast which was nice. Wish it had free parking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Csweetie
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 25, 2013

Chicago 2013

This hotel was fantastic! It was close to several hit Chicago attractions, had comfortable beds, a delicious complimentary breakfast, and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent mile was just a fifteen minute walk away. Pretty much everything was close by as far as restaurants, entertainment, and shopping.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Csweetie
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Aug 24, 2013

Chicago Getaway 2013

This is my third time coming to this hotel. Every time I visit Chicago my friends and family always stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. This is the perfect location. It's right around the corner from the train/ bus station and just minutes from other activities. The complementary breakfast has a variety of delicious foods to choose from and the beds are very comfortable. I will definitely be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Navy Pier, magnificent mile.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timhum
Business
Sudbury UK
May 27, 2013

Excellent value accomodation

Very good value although a little out of the way being close to the business district. This meant that the selection of restaurants and bars close to the hotel is limited. The staff were excellent, very helpful and its location close to the railway station made my journeys by train easy. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom in Montana
Business
Montana
May 22, 2013

Modern, clean, central

Excellent value. Very clean and modern. Good breakfast. Central location to financial district, but a little walk to park, museum, and river locations. Pleasant, helpful staff. Not fancy, but also not priced as a fancy hotel. Our room was as big, comfortable and clean as our friends who were paying twice as much, and it was newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rivers, the restaurant across the street. Had a very nice late dinner there.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snodaze
Business
croton on hudson, ny
May 21, 2013

it's ordinary

it's not located in a very lively spot for weekend fun, but when your choices are limited; this place will do the trick. free breakfast was a plus. and, it's relative closeness to train lines was pretty convenient. i do feel it's not a $250-300/night (what i paid) hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planet Genius
Business
Monrovia, CA
May 21, 2013

Great location!

Everything is within walking distance. Quiet, clean, free SUPER fast Wifi. The bathroom amenities need a major upgrade. The break-fast buffet is decent. There's a gem of a tea shop on the 1st floor a Pot Belly's, a Gelato place, and a Starbucks across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chiaky
Business
iowa the best
May 6, 2013

Very good

we were visiting the ellis tower the hotels was closes to the area. we did enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Toe
Business
Central Ohio
May 2, 2013

Easy, very impressed

Staff was great as soon as I walked in. Great location for my needs. Room was comfortable, relaxing and clean. My only beef with the stay is because I was in a room in the far corner of the building, my access to wifi was extremely limited and cell coverage/data was bad. But overall, very nice stay and I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starr1
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 21, 2013

Decent

This hotel was decent. I needed to be in the downtown area and this hotel was a few blocks away from where I needed to be. They let us check in early, although they commented that it wasn't busy and if it was busy they wouldn't have let us. I was a little disappointed that there weren't ice machines on every floor, they seemed to be on every odd numbered floor, we were on 6. Other hotels I've been in, set out new shampoos and soaps for the next day. They didn't. The heat was a bit slow to go on. I keep kosher, so can't say much about the taste of breakfast, we just took the teas and some fruit. They also had make your own waffles station, oatmeal, eggs, bacon and muffins. The pool also seems to be in an odd place. It's set off the lobby and it faces the street. That being said I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago has a cute little money museum inside and it's just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. Sears tower is also nearby.

Back to menu Return to top