Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

3 stars
View map of One South Franklin, One South Franklin, Chicago, IL 60606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJ2011
Business
GRAYSLAKE
Dec 22, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!

I was not expecting too much given the price in such a great location, but the hotel was great! Very clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, indoor pool & hot tub and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We got parking in the lot the is across the street, but it was lower wacker and we drove around forever to figure out how to get there. So it's worth the extra $$ to park behind the hotel. Regular price is $45 per night, so get it ahead of time on a discounted app like spothero.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darin H.
Business
Frisco
Dec 16, 2014

Affordable in The Loop

If you need an affordable hotel option in the Loop, this hotel is a good choice. I have stayed here before and will stay here again. It is not fancy but the location is great. It is a little loud with street noise but I think this may be unavoidable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockeyfan3
Business
Evanston
Dec 16, 2014

Zoo Lights!

We checked in around 3:00 pm and everything was ready. It was just a short walk to the Christmas Market in Daley Square. After that, the staff was very helpful to get us a cab to the Lincoln Park Zoo. The kids loved the Noodles and Company in the lobby and the Starbucks across the street. They had a good included breakfast. The pool was small but we were the only ones there and they also had a hot tub. I couldn't believe how close it was to the Sears Tower, Metra Station and Union Station. It was a good value and fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimplex
Business
Chicago
Dec 10, 2014

Fantastic st

Just back from a 5 night stay.Staff are fantastic rooms are spotless with plenty of space to move around.Lovely white fluffy towels i n bathroom.Breakfast is very good ladies who work breakfast are amazing .Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSPanon
Business
Out-and-About
Dec 1, 2014

In-and-Out

A one night stay in Chicago while taking care of business in the US. The location was close to a bus station where I dropped a friend off, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly... and some decent bars were within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnMeakin
Business
DC
Nov 14, 2014

Okay For Business Trip

Hotel was nice, breakfast was okay. Suitable for my trip (was close to offices i was visiting)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babymike
Business
downtown chicago
Nov 2, 2014

its cool

its a lot nicer than you may think and they dont require a deposit which frees up some money. and money always comes in handy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

chicago is great for fashion food and booze

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie Chicago Newbie
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 20, 2014

Satisfactory Experience

Overall, we had a good experience at this hotel. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Good location to easy "L" train access. Only 2 blocks away from Willis Tower. $12 cab ride to Navy Pier and Magnificent Mile. The only thing is it can be slightly loud on certain floors because of the L train if you're not used to it. If possible, ask for a room that faces the front #street# view of the buliding, away from the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks walking distance from Willis Tower.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr link
Business
usa
Aug 12, 2014

nice place, bad parking

I booked this place because the web site said free parking. Nope cost 15 bucks. I arrived late because of delayed flight and there is nothing to eat except vending. Staff was friendly and room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't drive in Chicago parking sucks and is a ripoff. They charge a lot.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmjb
Business
Westland, MI
May 19, 2014

Last Minute Anniversay trip

This hotel was nice. The room was pretty with modern decor, and very spacious. The windows panoramic view added to the open feel. The down side is you can hear all the noises from the street, which made for a restless night sleep. While the room was clean, their new decor was already a bit beat up. The curtains were snagged and the lamps were scuffed and tattered looking. The location was a little more on the outskirts than I'm used to, the trollies don't travel to this part of town, but the stops are relatively close. But it's about a 15 minute walk to the Art Institute of Chicago and about 30-35 minute walk to the start of the magnificent mile. Overall it was a good stay, on par with the chain. Bring your own toiletries, they only provide 2 small bars of soap and a single use shampoo, no lotion or conditioner. And plan on eating breakfast out. They do provide breakfast at no cost, but is it utter chaos in the breakfast area, you cannot serve yourself with the hot food, and the eggs were inedible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Yolk, a breakfast/lunch place at 500 W Madison

Back to menu Return to top