Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hotel Felix

4 stars
111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
99 reviews
Second Time At This Hotel

I enjoyed my experience with this hotel so much last year that I decided that I wanted to book it... See full review

  • Atlanta vacationer
  • Aug 20, 2014
DMB Concert

Hotel was fantastic, room was cute, lobby and bar fabulous. Location was the best right in the... See full review

  • Philipps Honeymooners
  • Jul 7, 2014
Introducing the eco-friendly Hotel Felix, Chicago's all-new boutique hotel downtown is filled with unexpected delights that will leave you feeling Happy-Naturally. Hotel Felix presents an upscale and intimate luxury boutique hotel that blends a comfortable elegance with inspiring natural elements.

As downtown Chicago's first hotel designed to meet Silver LEED certification, Hotel Felix delivers an enriching experience that not only benefits its guests, but the environment as well. Organic materials. Renewable resources. Even the hotel's plumbing is most impressively energy efficient. And in a city known for its green initiatives, it is the a privilege to provide an innovative, eco-friendly boutique hotel that will enhance your stay and reduce the carbon footprint.

The word Felix is defined as HAPPY - which is reflective of the soothing energy and refreshing ambiance that embraces you the moment you arrive at the hotel. As you enter the hotel's architecturally unique and historic 1920s facade, you're greeted with delightful dancing waters, white marble columns and a host of services tailored to your every desire.

Balancing natural elements with behind-the-scenes technologies, Hotel Felix engages your senses in a way that promises to elevate your stay. Whisper-quiet rooms blended with gentle tones and plush furnishings create an invitation to relax and escape. Schedule an appointment to unwind in its rejuvenating spa and experience professional treatments that are individually suited to your specific needs. Experience Chicago style dining at LM Bistro, a classic French bistro, serving tantalizing dishes all day long. Begin or end your evening in the chic lobby lounge, specializing in contemporary beverage creations.

At Hotel Felix, you'll discover a number of amenities customized to your needs such as red carpet concierge, room service, state-of-the-art fitness center, fully-equipped professional business center, complimentary hard-wired high-speed and wireless internet service.

Hotel Felix Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Standard Queen room offers one queen bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking queen bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - KING
Standard King room offers one king bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking king bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double room offers two double beds. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking two double bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Felix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8944 -87.6315
Area served
Downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, Midway Airport.
Area description
Hotel Felix is located in the River North area of downtown Chicago, surrounded by many of Chicagos renowned attractions, popular restaurants and bars and world-class entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.2 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Troquet
Troquet is a French restaurant and bar focusing on wine, great cocktails and live entertainment. Acclaimed Chef Martial Nougier is overseeing all culinary aspects, and will deliver fun and approachable food from all regions of France. Live music will be featured every Wednesday & Thursday (6pm-9:30pm) and every Friday & Saturday (9pm-12:30am).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 99
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.8

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mamabear7
MidWest
Apr 11, 2013

I wanted to like the Hotel Felix

For me, Hotel Felix came up a little short in just about every way. Now, if you've already booked your room, don't fret. It is quite likely that you will have a fine stay; the hotel is clean enough and secure enough and convenient enough that you will have no lasting regrets from staying there. The other people we ran into staying in the hotel were very pleasant - nice families and couples. My room was small. The bed (purportedly a queen) was small and the only other furniture in the room was a small bedside table on one side and an approx 24inch desk on the other side of the bed, doing double duty. Walking around the end of the bed you had to bend a bit sideways so as to not knock the tv off the wall. There was a spot with a curtain to hang things. The alarm clock had an Ipod docking station which charged my phone. I had to call the front desk at 1am to ask them to have my neighbor turn down his TV, which was blasting. They did so promptly (for which I am grateful) and told me the next morning that the noise was coming from two rooms away, as I had no immediate neighbors: Thin walls. I could hear rowdy folks walking home street-side in the middle of the night, even though we were on the 9th floor. I purchased ear plugs for the second night and left the hotel after two nights feeling really tired. The hotel itself was ok. They put out good coffee each morning as there is no coffee maker in the room. I used the valet parking, and while the typical cost for Chicago, they were prompt and helpful. I don't think I'll return; the price I paid isn't compelling enough to sacrifice the comforts of a more spacious, quiet hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisJ23
Chicago
Dec 29, 2013

Decent value, but...

Got a good discount, so that helps, but rooms are tiny. Surly bartender put a damper on our stay. Housekeeping, engineer, front door staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Can't Get Enough Shopping
Signal Hill, CA
Sep 24, 2013

Travel Alone; Otherwise, you and your guest will not fit in the room!

This hotel is designed for the traveling professional that only sleeps and shower's in their room and spends all of their time away from the hotel...the sink was so shallow that you can't even wash your face at night before heading to bed. 2 guests and 2 small luggage is maximum capacity!! Too noisy if you are within the first 3 floors. Only a drinking vending machine or snack vending machine per other floor but never both! Hotel bar is for a very small group. Dishes from room service outside someone's room stayed on the floor from the time we arrived one evening around 10:30 p.m. until the next morning when we checked-out at 11:00 a.m.) However, housekeeper maintaining our room was amazing. We have stayed at the Allerton Hotel and the Knickerbocker Hotel where rooms where as nice but a lot larger and quiet. Amenities were much better and guests services were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to sleep in a tiny room but have access to lots of shopping (where you will have to ship all of your purchases) then Hotel Felix is your place!

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huron, Oh
Jul 18, 2009

Felix, Chicago

This was our first stay at this hotel and the location was good. However, the room was too small and the room service was not good at all. However, the bellman/doorman were very helpful and friendly, kudos to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tavilal
New York City
Aug 26, 2014

would not return

when I booked the trip originally, the default was a single bed - I was unable to reserve a double room, double bed on the site. I telephone the hotel directly several weeks in advance of my trip to change the room specifics - I spoke to the reservations desk and was told that my reservation was changed, no problem. Imagine my upset when I got to the hotel only to have a single full size bed, no vacancies and no willingness on their part to accommodate me (and my sister that I was traveling with) in any way - they just kept telling me that the reservations people were at a separate location, it was not their problem, etc. and they were not willing to do anything to accommodate me in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveHotelGuest
NYC, New York
May 14, 2012

mediocre at best

More expensive than similar hotels in the area and you get less for it. It's a mystery to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan Tourist
Colorado
Jul 26, 2012

very good location

about 1 mile walking distance to great city spots or ride a water taxi, if you want to have a greater experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul & Penny
Washington, NC
Oct 1, 2009

Execellent hotel for location and price

Excellent hotel for location and price. Room was small, but expected considering price. Hotel was spotless; friendly staff. Would recommend and would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Five short blocks to Michigan Avenue shopping. Four blocks to subway.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNGirl1987
St Paul
Mar 31, 2014

Hotel Felix

The hotel was located perfectly in Chicago. Close to many sights, buses, and subway lines. The room was on the small side, but the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms made up for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawbuk
Minnesota
May 30, 2013

Excellent

Perfect location, u can take a walk to the town or hop on or off on tour buses. nice customer care, clean rooms and excellent services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If u r in town for some 3 days, pay hop on/off buses so that u can use them for 3 days from moving to points of your interest. Otherwise you can walk of the weather permits

Back to menu Return to top