Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Hotel Felix

4 stars
111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
86 reviews
Great place

Great location for downtown and all north city. Public transport from this location is excellent.... See full review

  • Liam445566
  • Mar 29, 2014
Felix Hotel

Hotel had everything we needed. Great staff, good location for our needs. We like public... See full review

  • Paul Zaj
  • Feb 18, 2014
A green hotel in the Windy City
A hotel that offers luxury yet cares for the environment? That's Hotel Felix. Located downtown, the Hotel Felix Chicago offers guests a variety of excellently priced rooms and amenities with an eco-friendly approach. The Hotel Felix Chicago greets guests with a surprisingly modern design, blending a mix of earthy tones and post-modern decor. Guests enjoy a variety of facilities including business rooms, a fitness center, a comprehensive spa and 24-hour concierge service.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Eco-friendly hotel, the first in Chicago to be Gold LEED certified
  • Located in downtown Chicago, in close proximity to all of the area landmarks
  • French Bistro-style dining serving European cuisines at Trouquet on site
Hotel Felix Chicago Rooms
The Hotel Felix Chicago derives its name from the Latin word for "happy," and guest rooms here encourage the feeling. Beds boast luxurious linen and pillows, ensuring that guests can relax and enjoy their surroundings. Each room boasts tasteful decor with muted tones and chocolates that give guests a feeling of elegance. Rooms at the Hotel Felix Chicago are spacious and illuminated with great swathes of natural light due to their large windows. These windows enable guests to enjoy sweeping vistas of the Chicago skyline that are breathtaking day or night. No hotel room would be complete without amenities, and the Hotel Felix Chicago offers plenty of them. Each room features a high-speed Wi-Fi connection, a flat-screen HD television, a safety deposit box, and room service on demand. Bathrooms have a clean and minimalist feel with pleasant, bright lighting and full amenities including a complimentary robe. Each room is very environmentally conscious. Lighting is fully energy efficient and guest rooms feature carpets made from recycled materials.
Things To Do
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Chicago Harbor (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • University of Illinois (2.4 mi/3.4 km)
  • Grant Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (17.5 mi/28 km)

Hotel Felix Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Standard Queen room offers one queen bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking queen bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - KING
Standard King room offers one king bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking king bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double room offers two double beds. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking two double bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Felix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8944 -87.6315
Area served
Downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, Midway Airport.
Area description
Hotel Felix is located in the River North area of downtown Chicago, surrounded by many of Chicagos renowned attractions, popular restaurants and bars and world-class entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.2 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Troquet
Troquet is a French restaurant and bar focusing on wine, great cocktails and live entertainment. Acclaimed Chef Martial Nougier is overseeing all culinary aspects, and will deliver fun and approachable food from all regions of France. Live music will be featured every Wednesday & Thursday (6pm-9:30pm) and every Friday & Saturday (9pm-12:30am).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Apr 11, 2012

Great Romantic Getaway

The staff was great, always asking if we needed anything. They also where helpful with knowledge of the area. The room was small but expected in a boutique style hotel, perfect for couples on a getaway, very cozy. No parking was the only issue, but there are parking garages/lots nearby and if you do your research you can find online prepay sites. definitly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Money saver and save from walking/driving. Get a CTA pass for the trains. You won't have to drive at all in this city for most activities

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
Rick klaus
Oak park il
Sep 10, 2013

Weekend getaway

Small room, clean, and all we needed for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I rococo Italian restaurant across street was excellent

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
Ana Alvarez
St Paul Mn
Sep 2, 2013

perfect location!

friendly people that helped me with any questions that I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
Just Love Chicago
Kentucky
Aug 19, 2013

We would definitely stay here again!

Staff was very pleasant. They were very helpful with directions and telling us how to get to Wrigley. We were extremely happy staying at the Hotel Felix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
MaryLamb
NYC
Aug 5, 2013

Pleasant Experience!

1st time in Chi-town was a hit! Nice hotel in a great location. The rooms are small but that becomes a non-issue if you're occupied throughout the day. Who goes to Chicago to stay in the hotel anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
dsunnyw
Ky
Aug 3, 2013

Great place, great local

This was place was fantastic. It was mine and my wife's first trip to Chicago and we couldn't have asked for a much better stay. Staff was super friendly and helpful, they even let us check in about 3 hours early! The room was comfy and extremely well designed. The mattresses they use are really high quality. Maid service was great and everything was very clean. Didn't use either but the spa offers a wide verity of services and the attached restaurant looked good. Overall for the local it was perfect for us, close enough to everything we needed. Honestly the Whole Foods just down the road was my fav part. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
Srhutch
Florida
Jul 2, 2013

Trip to the City

I selected Hotel Felix because it popped up as one of the hotels to book along with my airline tickets. I am not sorry that I selected it. My husband and I stayed there 3 nights and it was a very enjoyable stay. The front desk, bar and LM Bistro staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The room was small but plenty of room for the 2 of us. The only thing that I would change is...the first night there was menu to select breakfast and order it by hanging the tag on the door. We ordered the breakfast and it was delivered on time. The food was great. But, the next 2 nights we were not given a door menu, if we'd had a tag we most likely would have ordered. We did eat in the LM Bistro one morning and again the food was very good. We enjoyed chatting with Kurt in the Lobby Bar and thanks to the chef for creating a snack plate of meats and cheese for us and for bringing more cheese when we didn't care for one of the original selections. The only other thing I can give a lower mark about is the man/men who stand out front...neither of the ones who were on duty while we were there ever spoke, said hello or acknowledged our presence. All other hotel employees we encountered were very friendly. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
XXiOpk
Business
NYC
May 31, 2013

Convenient

All good except room was noisy next to elevator and mechanical room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
Cal5
Minneapolis
May 31, 2013

Hotel Felix

Small room but very clean and comfortable bed. Nice view fro window and decent location in Chicago center. Overall, pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
sadiewayne
red wing mn
May 31, 2013

chicago must stay!

wonderful. Came down just for one night to see the rolling stones!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
Lawbuk
Minnesota
May 30, 2013

Excellent

Perfect location, u can take a walk to the town or hop on or off on tour buses. nice customer care, clean rooms and excellent services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If u r in town for some 3 days, pay hop on/off buses so that u can use them for 3 days from moving to points of your interest. Otherwise you can walk of the weather permits

Back to menu Return to top