Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Felix

4 stars
View map of 111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Apr 11, 2012

Great Romantic Getaway

The staff was great, always asking if we needed anything. They also where helpful with knowledge of the area. The room was small but expected in a boutique style hotel, perfect for couples on a getaway, very cozy. No parking was the only issue, but there are parking garages/lots nearby and if you do your research you can find online prepay sites. definitly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Money saver and save from walking/driving. Get a CTA pass for the trains. You won't have to drive at all in this city for most activities

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gotta see the world
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 20, 2014

Loud noises close to room

There was some loud banging noise in some machinery by my room. When I asked for another room, they didn't have one. Didn't get much sleep and there was nothing taken off my bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the CTA. Really easy and it goes everywhere

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passenger101
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2014

inexpensive, great location, clean

inexpensive, great location, clean, great amneties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Misiek
Business
Midwest
Nov 15, 2014

Night Away for a couples night

Great location. Rooms are a little on the small side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Shoes
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 27, 2014

great weekend getaway

the hotel is located in the near north area within walking distance to Michigan Avenue, shopping, millennium Park as well as fantastic restaurants. The room was small but the furnishings were very modern and the room was clean. Try to get a room on a higher floor is you are sensitive to the street noises. Staff was courteous and helpful and I would stay here again.I made this trip solo but if you're traveling with kids make sure the size of the rooms will accommodatea family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jk NYC
Business
ny
Oct 4, 2014

business trip

Great value, eveything you need. Good location. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many solid restaurants to choose from. STOUT, and Webber Grill to name 2.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
businessclassguy
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 30, 2014

Great stay

The Hotel Felix Chicago was a great value. Small rooms, but very nice, great staff and perfect location for my business trip. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Kerryman, great burgers!

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raro Travel
Business
Montreal, QC
Sep 30, 2014

Great location

Hotel staff is really friendly. The location can't be better. All the restaurants are at walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent mile just a couple block away

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Oregon
Business
Bend, Oregon
Sep 26, 2014

Nice place

We were on the top floor - even though we were next to the elevator, we didn't hear it at all during our 3 night stay. Comfortable, but small room - we didn't go to Chicago to stay in the room, so it worked. Slightly sour smell in bathroom because there was no fan, and I wish we had our own coffee maker. But the staff were great and the price was awesome. Great location and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HipsterP
Business
Kalamazoo
Sep 24, 2014

Hotel Felix Ordinary

Hip Lobby, modern decor, amenitities average, room small,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sher and dav
Business
phoenix, az
Sep 22, 2014

quick stay

people very friendly and helpful, quiet and clean, check in was very efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top