Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hotel Felix

4 stars
111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
DMB Concert

Hotel was fantastic, room was cute, lobby and bar fabulous. Location was the best right in the... See full review

  • Philipps Honeymooners
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great place to stay in Chicago

Staff was friendly and nice and the room was great. See full review

  • Terry1979
  • Jul 2, 2014
A green hotel in the Windy City
A hotel that offers luxury yet cares for the environment? That's Hotel Felix. Located downtown, the Hotel Felix Chicago offers guests a variety of excellently priced rooms and amenities with an eco-friendly approach. Hotel Felix greets guests with a surprisingly modern design, blending a mix of earthy tones and post-modern decor. Diners savor delectable European cuisines while listening to live music at the in-house Troquet Restaurant. Guests enjoy a variety of facilities including business rooms, a fitness center, a comprehensive spa and 24-hour concierge service. Valet parking is available at an extra fee.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Eco-friendly hotel, the first in Chicago to be Gold LEED certified
  • Located in downtown Chicago, in close proximity to all of the area landmarks
  • French Bistro-style dining serving European cuisines at Trouquet on site
Hotel Felix Chicago Rooms
The Hotel Felix Chicago derives its name from the Latin word for "happy," and guest rooms here encourage the feeling. Beds boast luxurious linen and pillows, ensuring that guests can relax and enjoy their surroundings. Each room boasts tasteful decor with muted tones and chocolates that give guests a feeling of elegance. Rooms at the Hotel Felix Chicago are spacious and illuminated with great swathes of natural light due to their large windows. These windows enable guests to enjoy sweeping vistas of the Chicago skyline that are breathtaking day or night. No hotel room would be complete without amenities, and the Hotel Felix Chicago offers plenty of them. Each room features a high-speed Wi-Fi connection, a flat-screen HD television, a safety deposit box, and room service on demand. Bathrooms have a clean and minimalist feel with pleasant, bright lighting and full amenities including a complimentary robe. Each room is very environmentally conscious. Lighting is fully energy efficient and guest rooms feature carpets made from recycled materials.
Things To Do
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Chicago Harbor (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • University of Illinois (2.4 mi/3.4 km)
  • Grant Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • O'Hare International Airport (17.5 mi/28 km)
Policies and fees
Valet parking with unlimited access in and out is available at a charge. Please contact hotel directly for further information.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Felix Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Standard Queen room offers one queen bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking queen bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - KING
Standard King room offers one king bed. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking king bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard Double room offers two double beds. Experience inviting accommodations, with a contemporary flare. The non-smoking two double bedded rooms offer travelers a refreshing experience in both luxury and comfort. Rooms feature: plush luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch flat panel HD TV, comfortable and functional work desk, iHome, in-room safe, upgraded bathroom amenities and bathrobes. Additional services on property include: a full service spa, a full service restaurant, fully equipped business center, valet parking, room service and concierge services.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Felix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8944 -87.6315
Area served
Downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport, Midway Airport.
Area description
Hotel Felix is located in the River North area of downtown Chicago, surrounded by many of Chicagos renowned attractions, popular restaurants and bars and world-class entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.6 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • City Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Kendall College: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 1 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 1 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.1 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.2 mi
  • Children Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Troquet
Troquet is a French restaurant and bar focusing on wine, great cocktails and live entertainment. Acclaimed Chef Martial Nougier is overseeing all culinary aspects, and will deliver fun and approachable food from all regions of France. Live music will be featured every Wednesday & Thursday (6pm-9:30pm) and every Friday & Saturday (9pm-12:30am).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Apr 11, 2012

Great Romantic Getaway

The staff was great, always asking if we needed anything. They also where helpful with knowledge of the area. The room was small but expected in a boutique style hotel, perfect for couples on a getaway, very cozy. No parking was the only issue, but there are parking garages/lots nearby and if you do your research you can find online prepay sites. definitly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Money saver and save from walking/driving. Get a CTA pass for the trains. You won't have to drive at all in this city for most activities

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luv212
Chicago
Nov 24, 2013

Decent

The hotel was nice and clean. However I called down to the lobby twice to request things and they were never brought up to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babegildersleeve
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 9, 2013

It worked

Here for one night on business. It was comfortable, modern, friendly, and everything else I'd look for in a boutique hotel. For business purposes, there were no outlets near the bed (ok, I need this any time); I don't think there was any sort of business center. Others complained it was small, but what the heck would you DO with a few more feet of space around the bed?? Who cares?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Mam
Business
St. Louis
Nov 3, 2013

EXCELLENT CLOSET!

ROOM 1011 IS AN OVERSIZE CLOSET. I COULD NOT USE THE DESK BECAUSE I COULD NOT PLACE THE DESK CHAIR BTWEEN DESK AND BED. WHEN I OPENED MY LUGGAGE IN THE HALLWAY, I HAD TO JUMP OVER LUGGAGE TO USE THE BATHROOM. THE BATHROOM IS PRETTY, BUT NON FUNCTIONAL. VERY, VERY SMALL ROOM. I AM 5' 7" TALL AND WEIGHT 172 LBS. AND THIS ROOM WAS TOO SMALL FOR ME. IF YOU PAY LITTLE, YOU GET LITTLE. WHICH IS WHY THEY CALL IT "BOUTIQUE".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Marple
Pennsylvania
Oct 3, 2013

Best in River North

I've stayed in a number of hotels in the neighborhood, and for the price, the Felix is the winner. I like the minimalist decor, but I wish there had been a small table or desk for my stuff. I used the ironing board as a shelf. My accessible room allowed me to take a shower (6 grab bars and a low tub height.) My only complaint is the high bed. Very hard to get into. Why is this the fashion??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Craig Heath
Business
Ann Arbor Michigan
Sep 25, 2013

Smallest room EVER!!

This room was sincerely not much larger than a walk in closet. Very claustrophobic. Not good...at any price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Can't Get Enough Shopping
Signal Hill, CA
Sep 24, 2013

Travel Alone; Otherwise, you and your guest will not fit in the room!

This hotel is designed for the traveling professional that only sleeps and shower's in their room and spends all of their time away from the hotel...the sink was so shallow that you can't even wash your face at night before heading to bed. 2 guests and 2 small luggage is maximum capacity!! Too noisy if you are within the first 3 floors. Only a drinking vending machine or snack vending machine per other floor but never both! Hotel bar is for a very small group. Dishes from room service outside someone's room stayed on the floor from the time we arrived one evening around 10:30 p.m. until the next morning when we checked-out at 11:00 a.m.) However, housekeeper maintaining our room was amazing. We have stayed at the Allerton Hotel and the Knickerbocker Hotel where rooms where as nice but a lot larger and quiet. Amenities were much better and guests services were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to sleep in a tiny room but have access to lots of shopping (where you will have to ship all of your purchases) then Hotel Felix is your place!

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carolyn Eileen
Wilmington, North Carolina
Sep 24, 2013

Great service above and beyond

Unfortunately, I left my cell phone in my room when i departed. I called the front desk and they immediately checked and found the phone. They sent it to my home by FedEx and I received it the next day. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JEFF WIN
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Sep 20, 2013

HOTEL FELIX, CHICAGO

NICE NEWLY FURNISHED ROOM. SMALL, BUT CONVENIENT LOCATION. WOULD STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longtimelearner
Kansas City
Sep 16, 2013

Charming Boutique Hotel in Great Location

Great location, friendly staff, clean, terrific spa. I was a single and didn't mind my very small room. Wish I had known to bring my own small hot water maker for tea or coffee in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Raw Foods is a few doors down and Whole Foods is a block away.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick klaus
Oak park il
Sep 10, 2013

Weekend getaway

Small room, clean, and all we needed for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I rococo Italian restaurant across street was excellent

Back to menu Return to top