Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Felix

4 stars
View map of 111 W Huron, 111 W Huron Street, Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Felix

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville, KY
Apr 11, 2012

Great Romantic Getaway

The staff was great, always asking if we needed anything. They also where helpful with knowledge of the area. The room was small but expected in a boutique style hotel, perfect for couples on a getaway, very cozy. No parking was the only issue, but there are parking garages/lots nearby and if you do your research you can find online prepay sites. definitly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Money saver and save from walking/driving. Get a CTA pass for the trains. You won't have to drive at all in this city for most activities

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jk NYC
Business
ny
Oct 4, 2014

business trip

Great value, eveything you need. Good location. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many solid restaurants to choose from. STOUT, and Webber Grill to name 2.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
businessclassguy
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 30, 2014

Great stay

The Hotel Felix Chicago was a great value. Small rooms, but very nice, great staff and perfect location for my business trip. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Kerryman, great burgers!

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raro Travel
Business
Montreal, QC
Sep 30, 2014

Great location

Hotel staff is really friendly. The location can't be better. All the restaurants are at walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent mile just a couple block away

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Oregon
Business
Bend, Oregon
Sep 26, 2014

Nice place

We were on the top floor - even though we were next to the elevator, we didn't hear it at all during our 3 night stay. Comfortable, but small room - we didn't go to Chicago to stay in the room, so it worked. Slightly sour smell in bathroom because there was no fan, and I wish we had our own coffee maker. But the staff were great and the price was awesome. Great location and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HipsterP
Business
Kalamazoo
Sep 24, 2014

Hotel Felix Ordinary

Hip Lobby, modern decor, amenitities average, room small,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
O2x2
Business
Vancouver BC
Sep 20, 2014

Like the Hotel...but...

Booked a King bed....got the queen....no fidge in room or coffee machine (am I in Vegas?)...right next to elevator shaft....TV mounted on side wall from bed..What? Great Location, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chitowndc commuter
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2014

outstanding value

great value, nice room, very helpful staff, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heart of America
Business
New Jersey
Sep 3, 2014

Enjoyable stay.

The only couple comments I could say was the room was small with a huge bed. Hard to move around the room. Also the sink in the bathroom was small. Otherwise the show was huge and staff was nice. The hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SimpleSheera
Business
Valparaiso
Sep 2, 2014

Quiet, restful digs amidst a wild Labor day weekend getaway

Pros: great quality/affordable price, friendly yet discreet staff, calm ambiance, nice in room toiletries (additional provided upon request) including bathrobe!, office area (printed tickets), comfy bed/linens, windows opened partially and super quiet elevator which doesn't matter but was kinda cool Cons: smallish room on top/12th floor (probably due to booking channel), though who needs the extra space and for what, really? Low watt blowdryer, no floor length mirror, knee-banging bed corners (once was enough for me, but my partner bumped his 3/4 times), late checkout available for $50 per each half hour after 12pm!!!, the maid knocked at 10:45 and we were slow to answer: she opened door but thankfully the security latch was on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk is relative to an individual, but the blue line was like 7/8 blocks away on Clark. It was fine for us in order to travel to concert venue/Ncoast fest. Less expensive than a cab, and less likely to be delayed.

Review of Hotel Felix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tavilal
Business
New York City
Aug 26, 2014

would not return

when I booked the trip originally, the default was a single bed - I was unable to reserve a double room, double bed on the site. I telephone the hotel directly several weeks in advance of my trip to change the room specifics - I spoke to the reservations desk and was told that my reservation was changed, no problem. Imagine my upset when I got to the hotel only to have a single full size bed, no vacancies and no willingness on their part to accommodate me (and my sister that I was traveling with) in any way - they just kept telling me that the reservations people were at a separate location, it was not their problem, etc. and they were not willing to do anything to accommodate me in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top