Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

3 stars
View map of 640 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EKkkkkkkkkkkk
Business
NY
Jun 14, 2013

Clean, good for tourists

Room is small and lacks a desk....................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good times 1952
Business
Madison
Jun 8, 2013

Great bargain

We were in Chicago for three days of sightseeing, plays, shopping, and eating. Holiday Inn offered the best price by far. We have visited the area numerous times so at the lowest price were prepared for some issues. To our pleasant surprise, we had NO issues at all and found this hotel nicer than others we have stayed at in the area for 2 and 3x the cost. Courteous, friendly, helpful staff throughout, especially Fran at the front desk. Room small, but clean (as was the whole hotel), comfortable, with all the amentitiies we needed especially since we rarely were in it. Nice variety at the breakfast in the morning to start your day. Location was great for everything we wished to do on this trip, easy walks to the Mile and other attractions. We would have no issues with recommending this hotel to our friends and will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djb wedding mom
Business
Southern Illinois
Jun 6, 2013

Wedding shopping

I was very pleased to find this hotel in downtown Chicago. It was very close to the Magnificent Mile Shopping District plus others shops within blocks of the hotel. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was great! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here my next trip to Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the hotel parking. Its location is perfect for getting out and walking!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HaveShoesWillTravel
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 3, 2013

Awesome place for a weekend getaway.

The staff was great; personal, reliable, cordial and accommodating. This hotel is awesome for anyone visiting Chicago for a short time and enjoys walking to everything they need within a mile. It made a great home base. When I needed a pizza at 12am, the attendant got me great pizza. When it rained, the doorman lent me an umbrella. The price? O_o Too good to pass up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within a mile walk.

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mburkitt2
Business
Illinois
May 29, 2013

Great Stay

This hotel was a good deal for the money. Only 2 blocks from the shops on Michigan Ave. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone staying in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chitown guest
Business
wisconsin
Apr 1, 2013

Good downtown deal

Clean, efficient and fantastic location for a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gena super MoM
Business
Bedford In
Mar 30, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Hotel excellent. great breakfast and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Goose
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, close to Magnificent Mile

My wife and I stayed four nights. The hotel is in a great location with many excellent restaurants and bars close by as well as great shopping (Nordstrom's, Bloomingdale's, Crate and Barrel, Orvis, etc.). It is an old hotel, but it has been renovated very nicely. There is a little wear on the carpet and walls, so I assume it gets a lot of business (which it had when I was there). The rooms are small, but nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical for Holiday Inn Express - not bad. If you want something a little better, Eggsperience is only two blocks away. All in all, this is a very nice place to stay in a fantastic location, at a very reasonable rate. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo de Chao is a fantastic place to eat if you want great quality, quantity, variety, and flavor of meat (many different cuts of beef, lamb, pork, and chicken). Also has a fantastic salad bar.

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from C'ville
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Mar 20, 2013

Perfect location but not the best room experience

The room was clean and you couldn't ask for a better location and the staff was very good as well. Problems: Shower curtain too high and didn't hit below the tub level enough this water flooded the bathroom without extreme care, problems with the heater (quickly resolved) and the sounds....not well I sound insulated. The noise from the elevator and the streets outside made it almost impossible to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye3
Business
cincinnati
Feb 26, 2013

Good place to stay for business

Great loaction and priced nice. Parking is expensive but every place is like that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top