Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 300 E. Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victoria h.
Business
fullerton, ca
Feb 5, 2013

visiting our daughter

great location! wonderful staff! our toilet overflowed when we first arrived - a repairman was there a few minutes after calling followed by housekeeping. they took great care of us! there is also a very convenient coffee/bagel shop inside the lobby which was great instead of bundling up and braving the cold! we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John 58
Business
Australia
Jan 18, 2013

Great value hotel

Very well located and priced hotel. Very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely try the Twin Anchors restaurant and bar located in Old Town.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
misris
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 16, 2013

Good value

We had a good deal to stay at this hotel for 2 nights in January (off-season). We were greeted with warm cookies upon check-in which was perfect as we were starving! Cons: Our room was across from the ice machine which was very noisy so we had to switch rooms, however this was an easy process. The rooms were comfortable and fairly clean except the bathroom cabinet door was falling off. Pros: Gym is quite good with lots of machines and weights as well as complimentary headphones, towels and water. Location is close to Michigan Avenue and the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Einstein Brother's bagels is right in the lobby and it's a good, cheap and fast option for breakfast

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachBoy50
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 23, 2012

Comfort at a great price

This one night stay was exceptional. Very close to the Magnificant Mile but at a great price. The staff was very helpful with tourist questions and we had a great evening at the Theater. The kingsize bed and quilt/bedding was top quality....very comfy! We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CatieF
Business
Orange County, CA
May 18, 2012

Average

Pretty much everything about this hotel was average, other than the location. It was conveniently located near public transportation. The room was clean, but lacked anything special. It seemed dated and the bathroom had a mildewy smell. There was a nice giant spider to greet us, however! The staff, especially the concierge D. Martinez was fantastic. She went above and beyond to help us print our Cubs tickets. :) Overall, I probably wouldn't stay here again in hopes of finding something better. But it wouldn't be a miss to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIssy
Business
Rochester Hills Mi
May 8, 2012

Great Customer Service

This hotel was fantastic! Close enough to shopping that we didn't need a cab yet far enough away that we didn't have to pay top dollar. Being unfamiliar with the area and stores and resturaunts near by the hotel staff made suggestions that all turned out to be great choises. We happened to be in Chicago the weekend of a big resturaunt conference and reservations were difficult to get. The staff at the Doubletree got us reservations for dinner with no trouble- we walked in and went right to our table! Great people at this place- kudos Doubletree Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk for breakfast/brunch. Huge menu

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annettelynn2012
Business
White Plains, NY
May 7, 2012

Girls weekend

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean, the bathrooms were clean as well. I did miss the in-room safe. The bed was extremely comfortable, pillows not so much, but that is a personal preference. The staff was very helpful and kind. It was a great location. It was a nice walk to Navy Pier, and to restaurants, as well as most shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Pazzo Cafe- this is a nice little Italian restaurant with a Tuscan influence. The bar was nice, but not too big. The dining room is nice as well. The food was good and staff was great. The price was resonable. Its a quick walk from hotel.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooh7132
Business
Rush City, Minnesota
Apr 9, 2012

Wonderful trip to Chicago!

The staff at Doubletree are amazing! Thanks for a perfect vacation! Everyone was so helpful and kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Yolk is an outstanding breakfast! WOW~ Sit at the counter and enjoy "real" Chicago. The food is great and the staff is wonderful!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachelfitz
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Very good hotel, location, etc

I was only in for one night, but the location is just a few blocks from "the mile" and was also hip styling, a nice lobby bar, good restaurant, and a nice room. It was also a plus that Einstein Bros Bagels is attached. The warm cookies upon check in were also a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paddys Day
Business
California
Mar 21, 2012

Great place to stay

The staff were great place is very close to everything shopping, navy pier, downtown and its was a great deal for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top