Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 300 E. Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cari from montana
Business
montana
Jan 30, 2012

Suited it's purpose.

This Double Tree is a renovated something or other. It was fine, overused but that is to be expected for it's location. The rooms were fine, bedding was great, very comfy. As per most hotels the bathrooms are sorta, gross. Drain didn't work in tub/shower. Toilet was old skool. I wish hotels installed more efficient items. It had a lame coffee maker that spilt everywhere but again this is par for course. For the price and location, it was great and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Lover
Business
Olathe, KS, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Retirement Party

This was a first class hotel. The location, size of spotless room and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants and fast food choices all around and in tthe hotel.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodi L
Business
Milwaukee
Jan 16, 2012

Great location....Great deal!

The hotel was nice.....staff was friendly. The only thing was the pillows and walls were a little thin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rruopp
Business
Calvert, MD, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Perfect couples vacation

Amazing room and view! So close to everything. Tons of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Loved the warm cookie at check in. The most comfortable hotel bed I have ever stayed on! We would go back and stay there again in a heartbeat. Nicest hotel for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and see the Untouchables Tour! So much fun and a great way to see parts of the city that are off the beaten path. 2 hours of fun and entertainment. Not for small children but older kids would like it too!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry Lee
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Business Trip

Great location, spacious room and a view that is priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drfilk
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

BELOW AVERAGE

The hotel was nice but I booked a view of the lake and what I got was I nice view of domincks and a guy working at his desk across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is toward the smaller side and a door to a fake cabinet fell off without touching it. It was an easy walk to michigan ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana J
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Pre-Christmas Visit

I was only in town 2 days and the weather was rough so I didn't get to see and shop as much as I would have liked. This is my second stay at this Doubletree and enjoyed it very much. Warm and comfortable with good dining options. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast place just across the street. Have eaten there on each visit and it's very good.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff123
Business
Saratoga, CA
Jan 2, 2012

Great stay at a great location!

The hotel staff was friendly and informative. I'm from out of town and only had one day and one night to visit the city and the hotel was right in the middle of all the places I wanted to see. I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel next time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything I wanted to see was about half a mile from the hotel. Walking was easy to navigate and a great experience.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicky g
Business
Franklin, WI, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Fun Christmas trip

Very good, the conciere was very helpful and the hotel was very conviently located to the Magnificent mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk for breakfast and Timothy O'Tooles for dinner. Food was very good and reasonably priced.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetilv
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 31, 2011

Christmas time

Great location. The staff was very nice, and I had a lovely time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top