Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

3 stars
View map of 300 E. Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry Lee
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Business Trip

Great location, spacious room and a view that is priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drfilk
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 8, 2012

BELOW AVERAGE

The hotel was nice but I booked a view of the lake and what I got was I nice view of domincks and a guy working at his desk across the street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is toward the smaller side and a door to a fake cabinet fell off without touching it. It was an easy walk to michigan ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana J
Business
North Carolina, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Pre-Christmas Visit

I was only in town 2 days and the weather was rough so I didn't get to see and shop as much as I would have liked. This is my second stay at this Doubletree and enjoyed it very much. Warm and comfortable with good dining options. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast place just across the street. Have eaten there on each visit and it's very good.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff123
Business
Saratoga, CA
Jan 2, 2012

Great stay at a great location!

The hotel staff was friendly and informative. I'm from out of town and only had one day and one night to visit the city and the hotel was right in the middle of all the places I wanted to see. I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel next time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything I wanted to see was about half a mile from the hotel. Walking was easy to navigate and a great experience.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicky g
Business
Franklin, WI, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Fun Christmas trip

Very good, the conciere was very helpful and the hotel was very conviently located to the Magnificent mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yolk for breakfast and Timothy O'Tooles for dinner. Food was very good and reasonably priced.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweetilv
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 31, 2011

Christmas time

Great location. The staff was very nice, and I had a lovely time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIm the fifth
Business
Duluth, MN, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Had a great time

We really enjoyed our stay at The Double Tree. The staff was really helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christmas hopes
Business
Chicago
Dec 27, 2011

disappointed

Looking forward to a great Christmas present, but bed was hard, pillows too soft and room too loud and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leanny89
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Excellent!

Stayed here for 3 nights 12/15-12/18. Great hotel. Staff was very friendly (got a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival...Yum!), room was clean and extremely comfortable, and location was prime, just a couple of blocks from the metro and close to all the main streets. Would recommend getting a room as high up as possible, we got a corner room on the 23rd floor and the view was beautiful. Didn't try the restaurant in the hotel but did have breakfast at Einstein's Bagel and it was delicious. Only downside was no free internet in the rooms, but it is available in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use public transportation. The buses and metro work very efficiently and for $2.25 per person (or you can purchase pay in advance cards for less) you could get anywehere without the hassle of the terrible Chicago traffic. We also got to sightsee; we took a bus from the hotel to the Museum of Science and Industry and it served as a quick tour of the city :)

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana J
Business
North Carolina, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Christmas Season in Chicago

This was my second stay this year at this hotel and I will stay again in the future. Great location! A few blocks to the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier. Good food and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top