Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

3 stars
300 E. Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
204 reviews
In town for class

I was in town for a Nurse Practitioner Board Review class. I didn't want to stay right on Mag mile,... See full review

  • Amanda Jakubowski
  • Aug 29, 2014
LocationLocationLocation

Excellent hotel...we really enjoyed how close it is to Navy Pier and the beach See full review

  • cubryno23
  • Jul 21, 2014
Windy City style and a side of hospitality with cookies at check-in

When guests are torn between shopping and sightseeing, this Streeterville hotel answers the call with its convenient location near the Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier. Situated in the middle of both landmarks, Doubletree Hotel Chicago Magnificent Mile is a popular choice for families. Ample meeting rooms lure event planners with 16,000 square feet of event space.  Einstein Bros Bagels is onsite, as well as Markethouse, taking its inspiration from the Heartland: All ingredients are seasonal and locally sourced.

Highlights
  • Walk to Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile
  • Markethouse restaurant features seasonal fare
  • 16,000 square feet of event space
  • Outdoor pool, sundeck and H2O bar open in summer
  • Warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Magnificent Mile stick to a chic palette of red, mahogany and gray. Guests sleep on signature Doubletree Sweet Dreams mattresses topped with white linens and shiny rouge coverlets. Windows frame city or lake views, partial or full depending on the room. Standard rooms attend to the basics, from flat-screen TVs to Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea. Wireless Internet can be accessed for a charge.

Dining

Localvores will appreciate the use of organic, locally-sourced produce and meat at Markethouse, one of two dining options at the Doubletree Hotel Chicago Magnificent Mile. While the farmhouse chic space could qualify as fine dining, the menu is approachable, boasting classics such as meatloaf, angus burgers and half-chicken fired in the rotisserie.

On the run? Take a bagel break at Einstein Bros Bagels, which serves hot, fresh bagels alongside breakfast wraps, sandwiches and salads.

Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (17 miles)
  • Midway Airport (12 miles)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Chicago to O'Hare) and Orange Line (Roosevelt to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (10 minutes)
Business
  • 16,000 square feet of meeting space, including a 6,700-square-foot ballroom and one floor dedicated to breakout rooms
  • 24-hour business center with workstation, color printing and copying
  • Free Wi-Fi in lobby
  • Wi-Fi in rooms (fees apply)

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile Rooms

2 Queens Bed
2 Queen beds-nonsmoking...Hi speed 9.95/Day-sweet dreams experience bed...Minibar-cable package with hbo-clock with mp3
1 King Bed
1 King bed-nonsmoking...Hi speed 9.95/Day-sweet dreams experience bed...Minibar-cable package with hbo-clock with mp3

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

41.893 -87.619
Area served
Chicago
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 18.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 15.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.5 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.6 mi
  • Marina City: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.7 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.8 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.8 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.9 mi
  • City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • Opera House: 1.2 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago IL
May 1, 2011

Bachelorette Weekend

Beautiful hotel. I have stayed here three times and it always looks brand new. The beds are very comfy and the staff is excellent. Anytime you need a cab the gentlemen at the front would wave you one right in. Will always recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsAjay
Gary, IN
Apr 26, 2011

The 1st anniversay

It was a really nice trip but they need to upgrade there hotel. My overall experience was good but my phone didn't work in the hotel and they did not have flat screens in the room. The beds were excellentand the good were great. The hotel food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cloud Gate fan
New York, New York
Apr 25, 2011

Good location, nicely designed rooms

Took in the architectural aspects of Chicago--walked to the Loop and took a subway to Bucktown. Hotel was centrally located. Really pleased with the service and overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
detroit, mi
Apr 21, 2011

Fantastic girls nights

The room was very clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doubly Disappointed
Business
Portland ME
Apr 7, 2011

The customer is always wrong

I've stayed at this hotel because of its convenience on at least three previous occasions. This time, weather delays prohibited me from arriving in Chicago for the first night of my multinight stay, which I booked through [...]. When I sought a refund, [...]and the DoubleTree staff kept passing the buck back and forth. Even when the hotel's manager of revenue accepted responsibility for saying "no" to my request, he still blamed [...], then blamed me for not canceling my first evening earlier (well, I didn't cancel earlier because I didn't know my plane would be late). If this is how the hotel treats repeat customers (I'm also a member of the hotel chain's frequent travel program), imagine how it will treat a first-time guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Essexville, MI
Mar 31, 2011

Great Value and Service

From the moment we were greeted by the friendly bellman to the hug goodbye as we loaded into the car -- it was a great vacation! ALL staff from housekeeping to restaurant servers were truly happy to be there and made the experience pleasant. The rooms were clean and the food delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Mar 28, 2011

Great location, I would stay there again

Friendly front desk staff. Room was clean and appears to have been newly updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 'L' stop if you wish to utilize subway/train transportation, much cheaper than a cab.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Goldman
California
Mar 23, 2011

Fairly decent hotel

The experience was nice, although there may be better places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodrisanto
Chicago
Mar 9, 2011

very nice hotel

I got the best thing that I love, happiness...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, MI
Mar 1, 2011

very nice hotel at a good price

The hotel staff was very attentive and courteous. We usually had stayed at the Hilton Suites which use to be the Doubletree but this was very nice. Parking was expensive but what do you expect. We were in town just to shop and see the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheese Cake Factory was very nice, great food at a reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top