Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Comfort Suites Chicago

2 stars
320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
great hotel

The staff were very welcoming, very helpful. The rooms were clean & even the beds were comfortable.... See full review

  • High Sprit
  • Jul 31, 2014
Very accommodating

Hotel staff was pleasant and allowed me to check in early, an even upgraded me to a nicer room! I... See full review

  • Midwest traveller4116
  • Mar 7, 2014
A home away from home only steps from the Magnificent Mile

The real selling point of the Comfort Suites Chicago is the spacious bedrooms, which offer nearly double the space of the average hotel room. Guests also benefit from free high-speed internet access, and an unrivalled location on the exclusive North Michigan Avenue, with sweeping views of the city.

3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • 3 diamond award-winning hotel in the center of downtown Chicago

  • Spacious rooms with full kitchen plus washer and dryer

  • Complimentary high speed internet access

Comfort Suites Chicago Rooms
The rooms on offer at the Comfort Suites Chicago are some of the largest in the city. They include a refrigerator, a microwave and even a washer dryer and business travelers can enjoy a spacious work area complete with a desk, chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. The rooms at the Comfort Suites Chicago offer all the latest mod cons with at least one, if not two, LCD flat panel TVs. Most suites also have fantastic city views.
Things to Do

  • Magnificent Mile (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Millennium Park (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Chicago from the Lake (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • Hancock Observatory (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • Navy Pier (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Policies and fees
Valet parking fee is $39 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8875 -87.6251
Nearby airports
O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 18.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Michigan/Wacker

Nearby points of interest

  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Lover Dad
Anaheim, Ca.
Aug 18, 2012

Family vacation

The hotel is small but nice. Had to wait till late in the day to get a room. Room was clean. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonyzelec
Business
new jersy
Feb 27, 2012

needs work

dirty sticky floors, worn decor, breakfast just passable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicag
MI
Jun 24, 2014

Surprised!

Surprised at how quiet this hotel was being right on Michigan Ave. Hard to find as it only has a small awning. You have to park with the Hard Rock Hotel valet which was confusing but worked out well. We had to call to find the entrance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ON THE ROADS AGAIN
Fredericton, NB Canada
May 24, 2014

Comfort Suites

The hotel staff are top of the line staff. Our hotel suite consisted of a full kitchen which included a stove, microwave, fridge, dishwasher and lunch island. We also had a walk in closet, washer and dryer and 2 other closets. Free Breakfast was provided. The bed sitting room had 2 double beds and large sitting area. The location could not be beat if you wanted to be in the Chicago Loop area. This location met our every need. Thanks Comfort suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all the main attractions

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rmacdo
Business
Flordia
Jun 8, 2013

Average

It was ok. Good location. Building was small. Lobby was the size of a closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis Missouri
Mar 14, 2010

Just OK...

The hotel was pretty average. I didnt have high expectations for a comfort hotel, but i thought i would get better since it was on Michigan Avenue Chicago. On Saturday morning, we ran out of hot water for almost the entire morning, so I missed part of the conference I was attending. Also, the suggested parking location charged me an extra $10 on top of the $120 for 4 nights since it took me ten minutes to load my luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Close to Michigan Avenue shopping!

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kellogg house
three rivers, mi
Jan 3, 2011

Nice couples vacation

great view, of north michigan. the suite was way bigger than i expected and the kitchen was full size. the breakfast was quite good. we saved money fixing our own food & drink in the kitchen and eating out less. the fitness room left a lot to be desired. wish there had been wireless internet in the room. the room was kinda cold, even when we cranked up the heat. we could've gotten it warmer if we shut the curtains, the cold was coming from the windows, granted it was really cold outside, but we didn't want to lose our view! the heat vents are in the ceiling, so it was really dry and blowing on our faces instead of coming from the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to the train station.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Jun 17, 2011

Perfectly placed in downtown Chicago

this was a wonderful home away from home, that made me feel like a local. In walking distance to everything - my business purposes and entertainment afterwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

ask the front desk for off the beaten path local music.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling is fantastic
Nashville, TN
May 11, 2013

Perfect location!

The staff was nice and very helpful for the Chicago trip! It was right between Michigan Avenue for the shopping and Millennium park for the rest. Great walking distance! Walgreens is very close so you can shop for water or any thing you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Sep 21, 2009

Chicago trip

Easy to find, GREAT location, room much bigger than what I thought I would get, very very clean, all the amenities made the stay super easy, saved a ton of money on food due to the full working kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a CTA 7 day pass, both buses and L trains take it, saved us a lot of cab money

Back to menu Return to top