Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Comfort Suites Chicago

2 stars
320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
great hotel

The staff were very welcoming, very helpful. The rooms were clean & even the beds were comfortable.... See full review

  • High Sprit
  • Jul 31, 2014
Very accommodating

Hotel staff was pleasant and allowed me to check in early, an even upgraded me to a nicer room! I... See full review

  • Midwest traveller4116
  • Mar 7, 2014
A home away from home only steps from the Magnificent Mile

The real selling point of the Comfort Suites Chicago is the spacious bedrooms, which offer nearly double the space of the average hotel room. Guests also benefit from free high-speed internet access, and an unrivalled location on the exclusive North Michigan Avenue, with sweeping views of the city.

3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • 3 diamond award-winning hotel in the center of downtown Chicago

  • Spacious rooms with full kitchen plus washer and dryer

  • Complimentary high speed internet access

Comfort Suites Chicago Rooms
The rooms on offer at the Comfort Suites Chicago are some of the largest in the city. They include a refrigerator, a microwave and even a washer dryer and business travelers can enjoy a spacious work area complete with a desk, chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. The rooms at the Comfort Suites Chicago offer all the latest mod cons with at least one, if not two, LCD flat panel TVs. Most suites also have fantastic city views.
Things to Do

  • Magnificent Mile (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Millennium Park (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Chicago from the Lake (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • Hancock Observatory (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • Navy Pier (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Policies and fees
Valet parking fee is $39 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8875 -87.6251
Nearby airports
O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 18.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Michigan/Wacker

Nearby points of interest

  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Jun 17, 2011

Perfectly placed in downtown Chicago

this was a wonderful home away from home, that made me feel like a local. In walking distance to everything - my business purposes and entertainment afterwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

ask the front desk for off the beaten path local music.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 7, 2011

Huge accommodations!

This hotel is very un-assuming when you first arrive - but it more than makes up for it when you get to your room. I was shocked how big it was! Sitting room, dining bar, kitchen, bedroom, and roomy bathroom - all in great condition and clean! Loved the washer and dryer (detergent in the vending machine). I'm in Chicago a couple times per year for business - and will definitely plan on staying at the Comfort Suites in the future. Terrific location too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kellogg house
Business
three rivers, mi
Jan 3, 2011

Nice couples vacation

great view, of north michigan. the suite was way bigger than i expected and the kitchen was full size. the breakfast was quite good. we saved money fixing our own food & drink in the kitchen and eating out less. the fitness room left a lot to be desired. wish there had been wireless internet in the room. the room was kinda cold, even when we cranked up the heat. we could've gotten it warmer if we shut the curtains, the cold was coming from the windows, granted it was really cold outside, but we didn't want to lose our view! the heat vents are in the ceiling, so it was really dry and blowing on our faces instead of coming from the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to the train station.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 12, 2010

One Night at the Comfort Suites Chicago

With a great downtown location, and spacious rooms with a kitchen, the Comfort Suites Chicago has all the necessary ingredients for the business traveler. Clean, friendly and efficient. The free breakfast buffet was a disappointment, largely because the seating space was too small to accommodate the crowd that morning. I arrived early, but had no seat and had to find something quick that would hold me before running to my first appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at the Chicago Chop House was opulent but not worth the price. The steaks were good but not anything special.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 12, 2010

Prime Location

Outstanding location and huge amount of space are the factors that make this suite a great choice. Hotel has no frills but all the basics in good working condition. Good views from our 13th floor windows of historic buildings were value added. We'd return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This small hotel is so centrally located that you can easily walk to various areas, such as the Miracle Mile, Navy Pier, Grant Park, the central Loop, and the Cultural Center.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Aug 2, 2010

Good location for what we wanted to see

We wanted access to the Navy Pier, the Art Institute, and Millenium Park. This hotel is about equidistant to all three. Quite a walk, but very do-able. Very tall and skinny building with only 5 rooms per floor; couldn't get 2 rooms of family members on the same floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Kool
Business
Toronto, ON
Jun 1, 2010

Comfort Inn Suites

Staff did not acknowledge your presence for a while. However, some were friendly and helpful once they did. Not all staff were equally friendly. Allowed early check in and waived $20 fee. Rooms were supposed to be smoke free but you could smell significant smoke smell from the corridor and adjacent rooms. Was cleared after notifying hotel staff. Refrigerator extremely noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If travelling light, public transportation trains to and from O'Hare Airport are convienient, close by to the Hotel and inexpensive.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
well done!
Business
Kentucky
Apr 27, 2010

well done

A suite held three of us easily - could work for four. Had in suite kitchen, very large room. Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topps
Business
Milwaukee,, wi
Apr 18, 2010

Good Solid experience

We went to a musical and the location was perfect for this. On the negative side, A larger cube maker for ice (it gave crushed ice which rapidly froze into a single mass) and, of all things, it was the location of the toilet tissue holders in the bathroom.....Very awkward placement We like the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

enjoy Millenium Park and the Art Museum

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 13, 2010

Fantastic

This hotel was great! It had more ammentites than we needed. An outstanding location. By the river, by stores, by attractions, just great. We could walk anywhere we wanted (and did many times) or catch the public transportation. We could get to both the "L" and the buses. During the day we heard and saw a lot of action from the ambulances. With that said, we did not hear them at all at night. It was oustanding. The next day we found out that there was so much action because they were filming a tv show near by. It even said where they were filming, so if you wanted to see it you could. Well, I would definately recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top