Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Comfort Suites Chicago

2 stars
View map of 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tcbusiness
Business
Granger, IN
Nov 12, 2011

Business

I have stayed here about 10 times in the last two years for business. I enjoy the large rooms which feel more like an apartment not a hotel. The halls are usually very quiet since there are only four or five rooms per floor. The breakfasts are standard fare but when you catch a lower rate, it definitely adds value to your stay. I would recommend Comfort Suites, especially for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josefina
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Romantic getaway

I booked this for my parents, they don't get out much and I thought they deserved a special night in their hometown. The location is great, it's located right before the Chicago River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Andy's Jazz Club!

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Jun 17, 2011

Perfectly placed in downtown Chicago

this was a wonderful home away from home, that made me feel like a local. In walking distance to everything - my business purposes and entertainment afterwards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

ask the front desk for off the beaten path local music.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 7, 2011

Huge accommodations!

This hotel is very un-assuming when you first arrive - but it more than makes up for it when you get to your room. I was shocked how big it was! Sitting room, dining bar, kitchen, bedroom, and roomy bathroom - all in great condition and clean! Loved the washer and dryer (detergent in the vending machine). I'm in Chicago a couple times per year for business - and will definitely plan on staying at the Comfort Suites in the future. Terrific location too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kellogg house
Business
three rivers, mi
Jan 3, 2011

Nice couples vacation

great view, of north michigan. the suite was way bigger than i expected and the kitchen was full size. the breakfast was quite good. we saved money fixing our own food & drink in the kitchen and eating out less. the fitness room left a lot to be desired. wish there had been wireless internet in the room. the room was kinda cold, even when we cranked up the heat. we could've gotten it warmer if we shut the curtains, the cold was coming from the windows, granted it was really cold outside, but we didn't want to lose our view! the heat vents are in the ceiling, so it was really dry and blowing on our faces instead of coming from the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to the train station.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 12, 2010

One Night at the Comfort Suites Chicago

With a great downtown location, and spacious rooms with a kitchen, the Comfort Suites Chicago has all the necessary ingredients for the business traveler. Clean, friendly and efficient. The free breakfast buffet was a disappointment, largely because the seating space was too small to accommodate the crowd that morning. I arrived early, but had no seat and had to find something quick that would hold me before running to my first appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner at the Chicago Chop House was opulent but not worth the price. The steaks were good but not anything special.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 12, 2010

Prime Location

Outstanding location and huge amount of space are the factors that make this suite a great choice. Hotel has no frills but all the basics in good working condition. Good views from our 13th floor windows of historic buildings were value added. We'd return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This small hotel is so centrally located that you can easily walk to various areas, such as the Miracle Mile, Navy Pier, Grant Park, the central Loop, and the Cultural Center.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Aug 2, 2010

Good location for what we wanted to see

We wanted access to the Navy Pier, the Art Institute, and Millenium Park. This hotel is about equidistant to all three. Quite a walk, but very do-able. Very tall and skinny building with only 5 rooms per floor; couldn't get 2 rooms of family members on the same floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Kool
Business
Toronto, ON
Jun 1, 2010

Comfort Inn Suites

Staff did not acknowledge your presence for a while. However, some were friendly and helpful once they did. Not all staff were equally friendly. Allowed early check in and waived $20 fee. Rooms were supposed to be smoke free but you could smell significant smoke smell from the corridor and adjacent rooms. Was cleared after notifying hotel staff. Refrigerator extremely noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If travelling light, public transportation trains to and from O'Hare Airport are convienient, close by to the Hotel and inexpensive.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Kool
Business
Toronto, ON
Jun 1, 2010

Comfort Inn Suites

Staff did not acknowledge your presence for a while. However, some were friendly and helpful once they did. Not all staff were equally friendly. Allowed early check in and waived $20 fee. Rooms were supposed to be smoke free but you could smell significant smoke smell from the corridor and adjacent rooms. Was cleared after notifying hotel staff. Refrigerator extremely noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If travelling light, public transportation trains to and from O'Hare Airport are convienient, close by to the Hotel and inexpensive.

Back to menu Return to top