Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Comfort Suites Chicago

2 stars
320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
39 reviews
great hotel

The staff were very welcoming, very helpful. The rooms were clean & even the beds were comfortable.... See full review

  • High Sprit
  • Jul 31, 2014
Very accommodating

Hotel staff was pleasant and allowed me to check in early, an even upgraded me to a nicer room! I... See full review

  • Midwest traveller4116
  • Mar 7, 2014
A home away from home only steps from the Magnificent Mile

The real selling point of the Comfort Suites Chicago is the spacious bedrooms, which offer nearly double the space of the average hotel room. Guests also benefit from free high-speed internet access, and an unrivalled location on the exclusive North Michigan Avenue, with sweeping views of the city.

3 Reasons To Stay
 
  • 3 diamond award-winning hotel in the center of downtown Chicago

  • Spacious rooms with full kitchen plus washer and dryer

  • Complimentary high speed internet access

Comfort Suites Chicago Rooms
The rooms on offer at the Comfort Suites Chicago are some of the largest in the city. They include a refrigerator, a microwave and even a washer dryer and business travelers can enjoy a spacious work area complete with a desk, chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. The rooms at the Comfort Suites Chicago offer all the latest mod cons with at least one, if not two, LCD flat panel TVs. Most suites also have fantastic city views.
Things to Do

  • Magnificent Mile (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Millennium Park (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • The Art Institute of Chicago (0.6 mi/1 km)

  • Chicago from the Lake (0.7 mi/1.1 km)

  • Museum of Contemporary Art (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • Hancock Observatory (0.9 mi/1.4 km)

  • Navy Pier (1.2 mi/1.9 km)

Policies and fees
Valet parking fee is $39 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8875 -87.6251
Nearby airports
O'Hare Int'l Airport, (ORD), 18.00, MI, W; Midway Airport, (MDW), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Michigan/Wacker

Nearby points of interest

  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.2 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
svea
Business
downtown Chicago
Sep 4, 2012

Our stay

The suite was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that the sofa bed was uncomfortable and maybe needs a new mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Lover Dad
Business
Anaheim, Ca.
Aug 18, 2012

Family vacation

The hotel is small but nice. Had to wait till late in the day to get a room. Room was clean. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
everybody's answer
Business
tampa, florida
Aug 14, 2012

Family getaway

Great! Great value for money and everything was conveniently located. Room had washer/dryer, dishwasher, great breakfast included. Staff was excellent and readily available. Will return and recommend to all going to Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLS2012
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Jul 10, 2012

First Time Staying in Chicago

I live near Chi town but this was my first time staying in the city. The location was perfect and the day tour I did with my best friend and goddaughter picked up right around the corner. I had a great stay there and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonyzelec
Business
new jersy
Feb 27, 2012

needs work

dirty sticky floors, worn decor, breakfast just passable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orbitztravelerreview
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Doesn't Get Much Better Than This!

When I opened my room door I felt as if I was walking into a portal to a new world! I have never been in a hotel room that magnificently spacious for such a low cost! When I noticed that there was a full kitchen I couldn't believe it! I mean when was the last time your hotel room had a stove, full refrigerator and a dishwasher? The service were great! The room was comfortable, clean and fantastic! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie 2stp
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Quick getaway

The room was almost as large as my apartment. Found the view of Michigan Ave. and the River fantastic! Would be a great place to stay for several days while doing research at Chicago institutions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gage is a great place to be extravagant. Try the Elk

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
art traveler
Business
Missouri
Jan 16, 2012

hallways

it was a good price, with very nice help, and the room very comfortable. A lot of hallways. Great service and a nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great places all around. Including Art Institute.

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tcbusiness
Business
Granger, IN
Nov 12, 2011

Business

I have stayed here about 10 times in the last two years for business. I enjoy the large rooms which feel more like an apartment not a hotel. The halls are usually very quiet since there are only four or five rooms per floor. The breakfasts are standard fare but when you catch a lower rate, it definitely adds value to your stay. I would recommend Comfort Suites, especially for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josefina
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Romantic getaway

I booked this for my parents, they don't get out much and I thought they deserved a special night in their hometown. The location is great, it's located right before the Chicago River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Andy's Jazz Club!

Back to menu Return to top