Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Comfort Suites Chicago

2 stars
View map of 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling is fantastic
Business
Nashville, TN
May 11, 2013

Perfect location!

The staff was nice and very helpful for the Chicago trip! It was right between Michigan Avenue for the shopping and Millennium park for the rest. Great walking distance! Walgreens is very close so you can shop for water or any thing you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Kempisty
Business
Michigan
Mar 11, 2013

Couldn't have asked for more!

Great location in Downtown chicago..I had a huge suite with a full kitchen and bar for next to nothing! Extremely happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen of Washington
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 9, 2012

Last minute choice

We had stayed at a four star hotel in Chicago for a week and decided to stay one more night. Since there were no more affordable rooms in that hotel, we stayed at Comfort Suites instead for our last night. We were surprised at how many amenities were available here as opposed to the four star place we had been at such as: free breakfast, a work out room, washer and dryer in our room and a kitchen. We should have stayed here the whole time! Thank you for the great service too Comfort Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
svea
Business
downtown Chicago
Sep 4, 2012

Our stay

The suite was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that the sofa bed was uncomfortable and maybe needs a new mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Lover Dad
Business
Anaheim, Ca.
Aug 18, 2012

Family vacation

The hotel is small but nice. Had to wait till late in the day to get a room. Room was clean. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
everybody's answer
Business
tampa, florida
Aug 14, 2012

Family getaway

Great! Great value for money and everything was conveniently located. Room had washer/dryer, dishwasher, great breakfast included. Staff was excellent and readily available. Will return and recommend to all going to Chicago

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLS2012
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Jul 10, 2012

First Time Staying in Chicago

I live near Chi town but this was my first time staying in the city. The location was perfect and the day tour I did with my best friend and goddaughter picked up right around the corner. I had a great stay there and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonyzelec
Business
new jersy
Feb 27, 2012

needs work

dirty sticky floors, worn decor, breakfast just passable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orbitztravelerreview
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Doesn't Get Much Better Than This!

When I opened my room door I felt as if I was walking into a portal to a new world! I have never been in a hotel room that magnificently spacious for such a low cost! When I noticed that there was a full kitchen I couldn't believe it! I mean when was the last time your hotel room had a stove, full refrigerator and a dishwasher? The service were great! The room was comfortable, clean and fantastic! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie 2stp
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Quick getaway

The room was almost as large as my apartment. Found the view of Michigan Ave. and the River fantastic! Would be a great place to stay for several days while doing research at Chicago institutions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gage is a great place to be extravagant. Try the Elk

Back to menu Return to top