Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
555 reviews
On the River in Chicago

The room was beautiful. Recently redecorated with excellent designer touches that normally only... See full review

  • gene the dream
  • Nov 22, 2014
Great place to stay

I stayed at this hotel prior to staying at a much "fancier" (and more expensive) hotel for my... See full review

  • LMK1
  • Nov 16, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (555)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myoung hee
Business
USA
Aug 28, 2007

it was good

I really liked this hotle. It is very cheap compare to other hotles in chicago. it was very small room but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 3, 2008

Great Location

Walls are thin, elevators not always working, but that kind of thing doesn't bother me. I like the location on the river. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Bakery is next to the hotel, The trolley to navy pier is free, down the steps at Michigan and Illinois, a 3 minute walk

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

Perfect for our Girl's Weekend

Our stay at Club Wacker Chicago precisely fit our needs. Clean room, comfortable beds, adequate closet space, and absolutely convenient to everything in downtown Chicago. We were able to walk to almost every venue we chose to visit, including the Magnificent Mile, and when we needed Taxis or Public Transit, the hotel staff were consistently helpful and pleasant. We would definitely return and recommend it whole heartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chose from any number of patios along the river - great views, and good food.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharmin
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Security and the single female traveler

I had read many reviews of hotels in the downtown area. This was the only one that consistently mentioned how clean it was. I was very impressed with that fact. The bathroom was impecciable, nice ammenities, coffee, and clean. The safety factor was important since I was traveling by myself. The location of the front desk to the elevators and the key card system to use the elevators were at least an additional layer of security. Nice to have the computer to access boarding passes, and get them printed for the trip to the airport. The lighting and thunder storm from eye level in my tower room was a bit on the exciting side, but one that I might never see again!! Location to the theatre district was perfect, as was the immediate access to Michigan Ave. I have already recommended it to my sister.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 27, 2008

Location, location, ....

The Club Quarters is a perfect location for shopping on N. Michigan or visiting the parks near Lake Michigan. We took the train down from Kenosha, Wisconsin and did not miss having a vehicle. Although the room was small, it was comfortable. The resturant in the hotel had wonderful deep dish pizza and just a few steps away you will find a breakfast/lunch place with reasonable prices and good coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cannon Beach, OR
Jun 4, 2009

Great stay

Perfect location, near everything. staff was excellent. I'm coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to Millineum Park, the river, the loop--restauraunts, shopping.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laq
Business
Red Wing, MN
Jun 19, 2009

A great hotel, I'll go back

A great Location with a good restaurant located in same building. free water bottles to boot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angeles
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

we loved it

modern facilities at a fantastic location in a beautiful building located by the river, easy access to everything. Staff very friendly, knew the area and had excellent suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood dinner at Shawn's Architectural river cruises well worth the $38.00

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner's parents
Business
St. Paul, MN
Sep 13, 2011

Fun weekend get away

We were in town to watch our daughter run the Chicago Half Marathon. The Club Quarter was an easy walk from the train, the front desk staff was welcoming and efficient, and our room was comfortable, clean and well decorated. We enjoyed the comfortable bed, wonderful down pillows, and ample space to relax..even in the "small, double room". The hotel was in a great location for walking and seeing the downtown area, and a reasonable cab ride to places like Wrigleyville, Second City, and Jackson Park. My only recommendation would be for a light to be placed in the closet as the one we had was very dark, and a larger TV would have been nice to watch the Sunday NFL games that we love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnatti'ss pizza on N. Wells is the best Chicago style pizza we have ever had! Far and above the competitors...with lots more cheese! The butter crust is to die for!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARTeach
Business
Wilmington, NC
Nov 27, 2011

Great Room

The room was definitely small, but VERY comfortable. The hotel is close to everything in the loop and was perfect for a short stay while I went to a conference. I will definitely stay in a Club Quarters whenever possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top