Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
532 reviews
Overnight Stay

Room was clean, and every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful from the... See full review

  • Overnight Wedding Guests
  • Jul 13, 2014
4th of July Weekend Getaway

The location was perfect since I was traveling by SOUTHSHORE, rooms were very clean and modern, and... See full review

  • SMP50
  • Jul 6, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Jun 15, 2008

Great for business travel

Club Quarters at Wacker is very convenient to downtown Chicago. I was able to walk to where I needed to go each day. The rooms are small but in Chicago, I doubt that you will want to spend much time in a hotel room. And although the rooms are small, it did not feel too small - cozy but not cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple blocks away from Michigan Avenue and the beginning of the Magnificent Mile.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, MS
Dec 28, 2009

Great location

Hotel staff very helpful and location was within walking distance of all places we went to see,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharmin
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Security and the single female traveler

I had read many reviews of hotels in the downtown area. This was the only one that consistently mentioned how clean it was. I was very impressed with that fact. The bathroom was impecciable, nice ammenities, coffee, and clean. The safety factor was important since I was traveling by myself. The location of the front desk to the elevators and the key card system to use the elevators were at least an additional layer of security. Nice to have the computer to access boarding passes, and get them printed for the trip to the airport. The lighting and thunder storm from eye level in my tower room was a bit on the exciting side, but one that I might never see again!! Location to the theatre district was perfect, as was the immediate access to Michigan Ave. I have already recommended it to my sister.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivory-Paul
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Good Hotel - Great Location

Great place to stay for travelers with business in downtown Chicago or for sightseeing in the Windy city! Price is very reasonable, room was clean and comfortable and located in an ideal location - close tothe loop and very near the Magnificant Mile for shopping and fine dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Bobcat
Houston, Tx
May 28, 2013

Short Vacation

Stayed there Thursday through Monday of Memorial Day weekend and I couldn't have asked for anything more. Perfect location and very nice staff. Wasn't in the room much. Mostly out aight seeing, but it had everything I could ask for. Next time I'm in Chicago I'm staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gale Marie Collins
Denver, CO
Nov 7, 2013

Awesome all the way round...

Excellent Location Beautiful.....was on the 10th floor , what a view Roman King is the best ask for him at the front desk. We will be heading back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gage was an incredible dining experience

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Jul 16, 2007

Very accommodating!

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan was wonderful! It is located right in the center of Chicago...very exciting and fun!There is an adorable restaurant with tables outside The room, although, small was very cute, clean and comfortable. The free bottled water was certainly a plus! Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating as I asked to check in early. This was done for me with cheerfulness and enthusiasm. Also, I left my jacket behind and within a few days had it returned to to my home in Massachusetts! I needed to leave a message for the housekeeping staff and within the hour someone returned my call and cheefully (again) made arrangements to send back my forgotten jacket! Overall, I had a wonderful experience with the Club Quarters Wacker, and would highly recommend this hotel to a friend. The price for my stay was also great given the quality of the room, lobby, etc.!! Can't say enough good things about my experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has a very nice bustling restaurant with an outside sidewalk dining area! Besides having good food, the outside cafe has great views of downtown Chicago and an inlet of Lake Michigan with tour boats, recreational boats, etc. gliding past. Lots of fun!!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Feb 3, 2008

Great Location

Walls are thin, elevators not always working, but that kind of thing doesn't bother me. I like the location on the river. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Bakery is next to the hotel, The trolley to navy pier is free, down the steps at Michigan and Illinois, a 3 minute walk

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Aug 24, 2009

House of Blues Hotel

Excellent location for most attractions on the Mag. Mile and Navy Pier. One blk from the Trump tower. Rooms are a bit small but very comfy. Nice beds with small frig and sink/coffee in room. Parking 1/2 blk away for $22 with voucher from hotel. River Hotel and Club Quarters are the same building. Nice cafe in front on Wacker Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother Hubbards bar is open until 4:00 a.m. and 5 min. walk. House of Blues is 1 1/2 blk away.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angeles
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

we loved it

modern facilities at a fantastic location in a beautiful building located by the river, easy access to everything. Staff very friendly, knew the area and had excellent suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood dinner at Shawn's Architectural river cruises well worth the $38.00

Back to menu Return to top