Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Excellent Value

One little complaint - guest amenities closet was unstocked for the 2 days we stayed. Asked for an... See full review

  • WAYNE M.
  • Nov 11, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

this hotel is close to Navy Pier and the art museums See full review

  • bronko
  • Aug 25, 2015
Private - full service club-like hotel with 247 rooms located on the Chicago River. Just one block north of Club Quarters is the Magnificent Mile - famous for shopping. The hotel is a convenient walk to the Chicago Cultural Center - Grant Park - and Marina City. Club Quarters is the best value for a full service hotel in a prime city center location. Club Quarters provide- Safe - restricted entry Instant registration and check out Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel Club Living Room with complimentary refreshments Onsite restaurant and bar Multi-menu in room dining options through onsite restaurant bar and many local restaurants. Refrigerator and microwave available Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water Meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people Free use of computer printer Ergonomic workstations State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding Contemporary furnishings Flat panel HD TVs Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hour guest service desk Fitness room Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request Corporate Apartments available Value rates Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid id

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Fossil
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Hotel

This was my second stay at this hotel. Rooms are a bit tight, however, well laid out. When I come to Chicago, I am usually out and about most of the day and evening; only needs a place to sleep. This hotel fits the bill perfectly. Close to many activities, right across the street from several bus lines. Many restaurants nearby. If my wife was with me, I would probably look into one of the suites or a different hotel; however, I will stay here on my solo return visits to Chicago. One nearby gem is after-words Bookstore. It is a used book store just a few blocks from Club Quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

after-words Bookstore 23 E. Illinois St. Great used bookstore just a few minutes from the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gene the dream
Friends
Palm Springs, california
Nov 22, 2014

On the River in Chicago

The room was beautiful. Recently redecorated with excellent designer touches that normally only come in 5 star hotels. It was small but really nice. I was told the suites on the top floor of the tower have wonderful views of the river and the city, Wish I could afford it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 27, 2008

Location, location, ....

The Club Quarters is a perfect location for shopping on N. Michigan or visiting the parks near Lake Michigan. We took the train down from Kenosha, Wisconsin and did not miss having a vehicle. Although the room was small, it was comfortable. The resturant in the hotel had wonderful deep dish pizza and just a few steps away you will find a breakfast/lunch place with reasonable prices and good coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Columbus, OH
Feb 3, 2008

Great Location

Walls are thin, elevators not always working, but that kind of thing doesn't bother me. I like the location on the river. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Bakery is next to the hotel, The trolley to navy pier is free, down the steps at Michigan and Illinois, a 3 minute walk

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angeles
Family
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

we loved it

modern facilities at a fantastic location in a beautiful building located by the river, easy access to everything. Staff very friendly, knew the area and had excellent suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood dinner at Shawn's Architectural river cruises well worth the $38.00

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
May 5, 2008

Perfect for our Girl's Weekend

Our stay at Club Wacker Chicago precisely fit our needs. Clean room, comfortable beds, adequate closet space, and absolutely convenient to everything in downtown Chicago. We were able to walk to almost every venue we chose to visit, including the Magnificent Mile, and when we needed Taxis or Public Transit, the hotel staff were consistently helpful and pleasant. We would definitely return and recommend it whole heartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Chose from any number of patios along the river - great views, and good food.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cannon Beach, OR
Jun 4, 2009

Great stay

Perfect location, near everything. staff was excellent. I'm coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to Millineum Park, the river, the loop--restauraunts, shopping.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharmin
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Security and the single female traveler

I had read many reviews of hotels in the downtown area. This was the only one that consistently mentioned how clean it was. I was very impressed with that fact. The bathroom was impecciable, nice ammenities, coffee, and clean. The safety factor was important since I was traveling by myself. The location of the front desk to the elevators and the key card system to use the elevators were at least an additional layer of security. Nice to have the computer to access boarding passes, and get them printed for the trip to the airport. The lighting and thunder storm from eye level in my tower room was a bit on the exciting side, but one that I might never see again!! Location to the theatre district was perfect, as was the immediate access to Michigan Ave. I have already recommended it to my sister.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner's parents
Couples
St. Paul, MN
Sep 13, 2011

Fun weekend get away

We were in town to watch our daughter run the Chicago Half Marathon. The Club Quarter was an easy walk from the train, the front desk staff was welcoming and efficient, and our room was comfortable, clean and well decorated. We enjoyed the comfortable bed, wonderful down pillows, and ample space to relax..even in the "small, double room". The hotel was in a great location for walking and seeing the downtown area, and a reasonable cab ride to places like Wrigleyville, Second City, and Jackson Park. My only recommendation would be for a light to be placed in the closet as the one we had was very dark, and a larger TV would have been nice to watch the Sunday NFL games that we love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnatti'ss pizza on N. Wells is the best Chicago style pizza we have ever had! Far and above the competitors...with lots more cheese! The butter crust is to die for!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myoung hee
Friends
USA
Aug 28, 2007

it was good

I really liked this hotle. It is very cheap compare to other hotles in chicago. it was very small room but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top