Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
532 reviews
Overnight Stay

Room was clean, and every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful from the... See full review

  • Overnight Wedding Guests
  • Jul 13, 2014
4th of July Weekend Getaway

The location was perfect since I was traveling by SOUTHSHORE, rooms were very clean and modern, and... See full review

  • SMP50
  • Jul 6, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (532)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller Adi
Lenexa, Kansas
Jul 29, 2014

Great place to stay if you are just for sleeping in the hotel

I was shocked as I saw the hotel room, there was something damaged in my hotel room. After I told that someone at the front desk, no one cares about it. Right now I'm staying at a Suburban and the hotel room is so much nicer. But the most of the rate you are paining for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the tilt! at the Hancock Center!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1sTimer
St. Paul, MN
Jul 29, 2014

Great Value for Location

We enjoyed the walkable distance to many of the city's attractions and restaurants. If something we wanted to visit was not close by we rented the city bikes and took a short ride to see it. We had a double bed room and although small, it was a great price for the location. My only negative was walking from the parking ramp to the hotel on the crowded streets, with all of our luggage, was frustrating. This was our first time to Chicago and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn Who Loves to Travel
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Jul 27, 2014

Historical stay

Great location. Very friendly staff. The rooms are small but quaint. After all, It is the skinniest building in Chicago. Nice added touches such as free coffee, granola bars and fruit in the morning and snacks in the afternoon. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Navy Pier for a boat ride. Seadog architecture cruise at night.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEINRHYTHM
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 24, 2014

good location but okay amenities

good location but okay amenities. No parking and breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mink
Illinois, USA
Jul 21, 2014

Great hotel for weekend in Chicago

The location is perfect for getting around to restaurants and shopping. The value was very good when I compared to prices of similar hotels. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Gator
San Francisco, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Great location, smaller room

My Fiance and I stayed at the Club Quarters in Chicago this past weekend. The location is amazing as were the staff. They have a complimentary bag check that we took advantage of since we arrived at 7 am, which was great. The staff checking us in and out were very friendly and helpful. The room is on the smaller side, but was very updated and comfortable. Unless you're planning to spend a lot of time in the room with multiple people it's not an issue. Not really sure why this is considered a 3 star hotel, it's definitely 4 in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris the romantic
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 16, 2014

Great Weekend Stay

The hotel had great staff and a great view of the river. The attached restaurant was great. I would only say that check in took longer than expected and my request for an early check in seems to have gone unnoticed. I would have very much liked to check in before 3pm and i would have been willing to pay a smaller fee than having to book the night beforehand too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overnight Wedding Guests
Illinois
Jul 13, 2014

Overnight Stay

Room was clean, and every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful from the valet guys, to the check-in clerk to the house cleaning ladies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmandaCAMB
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2014

Lady Gaga Concert Night

The parking was a little confusing to me. Having to park a block away even tho I paied to stay at the hotel was a down point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank44
Indiana
Jul 11, 2014

great weekend

I can just recommend this hotel, stayed there for a weekend and enjoyed quiet in downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top