Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
540 reviews
Great stay for a great price!

I was very impressed with the hotel from the inside out. It was perfectly located by the Chicago... See full review

  • Tourist in early 20s
  • Sep 2, 2014
Overnight Stay

Room was clean, and every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful from the... See full review

  • Overnight Wedding Guests
  • Jul 13, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (540)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
540 out of 540
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notorious N.I.C.
Pittsburgh PA
Aug 19, 2014

Just what we needed!

We wanted some place clean to sleep and the cheaper the better and that is exactly what we got! The room was super cute, crazy cheap, and offers all the free bottled water you can drink lol. My main concern was cleanliness as I'm a total germaphobe and traveling is a huge leap of faith for me. However, the room was fine-in fact when we first walked in the room it smelled like lemons. Not sure if that was intentional or not but it smelled great. Location was great-seemed like a safe part of town. We opted for the smallest sized room because we'd rather spend our money on other stuff than just a place to sleep. It was comfortable and served us well. Plus it happens to be across the street from a stop for one of the bus tour companies which we basically used for our transportation the whole time as we bout the 3 day pass with unlimited rides. It offered 12 different stops throughout the city and the busses came by every 15 minutes from 9 am-10 pm. And we even learned some interesting facts about Chicago from the tour guides. It was also next to a subway stop. Staff was friendly helpful and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Seriously spend the money for the bus tour! It saves you from from having to deal with the crazy traffic and parking or having to find a cab, it can get you close to almost anywhere in the city that you need, it stops at great tourist attractions like navy pier and you can easily spend half the price of the bus ticket cost just parking @ the pier for ONLY ONE HOUR!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marina0229
Ames, IA, USA
Aug 14, 2014

perfect location, comfortable clean room

It is always a nice stay, every time i get a room with a nice view, Magnificent Mile and Michigan Avenue are just seconds away and plenty nice restaurants as well.Will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

just seconds from the hotel

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
two wrigley fans
PA
Aug 14, 2014

two day stay

Pros: great location, great view, helpful and friendly staff, decent price Cons: no ice/buckets, one wash rag only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guilherme78
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 13, 2014

Nice weekend stay

We got to the hotel a little bit before the check in time (3pm) and were told to wait because the room was not ready. At 3pm, I returned to the reception and was told that they were backlogged and the room would take a while to be ready. It was upsetting, but when we returned (6pm), they appologized and gave us a room with a river view. They told it was an upgrade (I don't think so...). The fact is that it was not enough to ruin our great weekend in Chicago. Overall, the hotel delivers what they promise. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wendella Boat trip is good value. Do the 90 minute river+lake tour. It takes some time to pass through the locks (our tour took 120 min), but the views are great.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Commuting weekly to Chica
Business
Delaware
Aug 10, 2014

Slowest WiFI in Chicago

Was unable to VPN to do work during my stay at the hotel. Had to go to nearby bars that had better WiFi. By far the worst WiFi in Chicago. Fix it!! Hotel manager promptly brought me a cable to my room after i complained. Problem was that the network connection in my room didn't work. Went to the restaurant, ordered a glass of Sonoma Cabernet Sauvignon. Waiter served me a glass of vinegar. When i complained that the wine was old, he assured me that the bottle had just been opened. DO NOT BUY wine by the glass at this hotel! Ordered a German Ayinger wheat beer instead of the wine. Enjoyed the beer, asked another one, was told that they had run out of the Ayinger beer. Was assured of 'good substitute' beer, was brought probably the most bitter beer on the planet. An 11% alcohol that someone out there calls beer. Terrible. Staff outside the hotel never said good morning, hello, good bye, can i help you or smiled. This hotel is in dire need of a good manager to straighten out the staff and overlook daily operations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boxstructure
Chicago
Aug 9, 2014

Average stay

Overall the hotel had basic needs. No mini fridge in my unit if that is important. I'm not the picky type, but their advertised king sized bed was just 2 twin beds put together. I'm not sure if this is a normal practice, but I just thought it was interesting. It was a decent price for the location (factoring coupon discounts)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mckayla
Business
Canton Ohio
Aug 9, 2014

French consulate visit

The staff was the best! It was like the perfect distance between every place we wanted to go !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Chi Concert Goer
Kewanee, IL
Aug 5, 2014

Tiny, but close to everything!

I will admit, I booked this hotel due to it being close to things, and fairly cheap. They did allow me to check in early, and that was wonderful. But, the room was so tiny, there wasn't even a dresser. There was barely room for the bed! The room itself, and the bathroom, was very clean. My major like : it was close to things. My friend and I were going to Lollapalooza, and it was not a very far walk. Things were close, so we didn't have to taxi anywhere. My major dislikes : the phones would only work if we used line two and flashed at us the entire time. Then, it was hot in our room. We turned the air on to the highest setting, had it set all the way down to 60, and it was still 75 degrees in our room. We called the desk to ask if someone could come help with it, and nobody every showed up. It was hot in there all night and made for not very good sleeping. All in all, it wasn't too bad, but it also wasn't very good. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quartino's. Real Italian food made fresh and delicious! Get the fondue!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller Adi
Lenexa, Kansas
Jul 29, 2014

Great place to stay if you are just for sleeping in the hotel

I was shocked as I saw the hotel room, there was something damaged in my hotel room. After I told that someone at the front desk, no one cares about it. Right now I'm staying at a Suburban and the hotel room is so much nicer. But the most of the rate you are paining for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do the tilt! at the Hancock Center!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1sTimer
St. Paul, MN
Jul 29, 2014

Great Value for Location

We enjoyed the walkable distance to many of the city's attractions and restaurants. If something we wanted to visit was not close by we rented the city bikes and took a short ride to see it. We had a double bed room and although small, it was a great price for the location. My only negative was walking from the parking ramp to the hotel on the crowded streets, with all of our luggage, was frustrating. This was our first time to Chicago and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top