Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
550 reviews
Great place to stay

I stayed at this hotel prior to staying at a much "fancier" (and more expensive) hotel for my... See full review

  • LMK1
  • Nov 16, 2014
Love this place, location is perfect

I stay here a lot when I'm in town on business. The location is perfect, the amenities are great... See full review

  • businessclassguy
  • Oct 23, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (550)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
550 out of 550
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie Mack
Business
South Jersey
Sep 8, 2014

Location, location , location

Excellent location, clean and comfortable but very close quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great basil infused Bloody Mary at restaurant first floor.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KMC55
Business
Duluth, MN
Sep 3, 2014

Giving up features for location

The location of this hotel is perfect. Right on the river and within walking distance of navy pier, magnificent mile, lots of restaurants, etc. However you are giving up many amenities to be in that location. The rooms are TINY! The beds are smaller than a queen size and short. My husband is 6ft and his feet hung off of it. There is very little room on either side of the bed to move around. While very clean, I have never stayed in a smaller hotel room. No dresser or good spot for a suitcase. The elevators are incredibly slow and parking is over a block away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Chicagoan
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2014

Great place for a night or two

I'm from Chicago and would advise anyone who comes to visit to stay here. The location is great and for the right price, you can't beat it. Rooms can be small, but if you're out and about roaming the city (as you should be given the location off the Mag Mile) then the size of the room shouldn't bother you. Lastly, great restaurants/bars are nearby that serve some of the best Chicago styled food. Overall, I'm quite satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Harry Carry's, a classic Chicago restaurant, and it was only a few blocks away. Many more restaurants to choose from, though.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dedad
Business
Indiana
Sep 3, 2014

good location

easy walking distance to the places we wanted to visit and dine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good shopping locations at excellent prices, especially H & M and Forever XXI

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tourist in early 20s
Business
Clarkston, MI
Sep 2, 2014

Great stay for a great price!

I was very impressed with the hotel from the inside out. It was perfectly located by the Chicago River for an amazing view, with shopping on Michigan Ave just seconds away! Everything was very clean, and although my club queen room wasn't the biggest, it did the job for sleeping and exploring out and about during the day! I was also able to check in early upon request, since my Amtrak train got me there before the scheduled 3pm check-in. I would definitely come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ...
Business
st louis
Sep 2, 2014

Good location n value for money

This hotel is located at very prime location. All attractions are near by. Hotel parking is problem. They charge quite high n valle staff is not friendly. Rest all is good except my room didn't have iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location z great

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren loves to shop
Business
Boston
Sep 2, 2014

Slow elevators!

Only two elevators for 40 floors of guest rooms...sometimes had to wait for 5-10 minutes for one to come. Kind of ridiculous. Other than that, no complaints, free bottled water and we loved the mini fridge and microwave in the rooms. The club room was small but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cols
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2014

Stay over Labor Day

The hotel proved difficult to find so plan ahead when you drive. When I called the hotel because I couldn't locate the hotel despite my GPS, the automated message stated "press 4 if you are coming from the west". When I did that, the phone went dead; both times I tried. I then called again and I was placed on hold and no one came back to me. I finally asked a cab driver and he directed me. It was right across from Trump Tower. The free bottled water is great but they run out and it is not replenished until the morning. The 2nd floor lounge had no food and the coffee machine was broken. The cafe next to the lobby was excellent. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful using the automated check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaleighJetsetter
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 26, 2014

Great Location; Water Bottle Self-Servce & a Living Room space for guests!!

Great Location - right in the loop and with easy access to the orange line. From Midway, it's only $2.25 and maybe 30-40 minutes. Amenities - no pool but they will delivery a yoga kit and some other exercise related things to your room. No breakfast in the morning but free coffee. They also self-service water bottles and filling stations on each floor; which saved us because it was hot, muggy, and humid during our stay. They also (2) areas of living room space for guests which was awesome and our group used it multiple times. Room - small but satisfactory Staff - most were helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Miracle Mile is AMAZING!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AstroNickname
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Aug 22, 2014

Affordable hotel in an expensive town

I spent most of a week here on a business trip. The hotel is in a good area, across the street from the river and within a minute's walk of bus lines. The room was clean and quiet, with very comfortable bedding. The restaurant downstairs is nice and not terribly expensive. The only thing approaching a complaint was that the room was a bit small. It was fine for one person on a business trip, and would probably be ok for a couple, but would not be great for a family with kids. Overall, I was completely satisfied, and I would definitely stay here again. Given the prices for hotels in this area of Chicago, I think this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top