Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
View map of 75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VaTourista
Couples
Virginia
Sep 16, 2014

Fabulous location and value

We stayed at the Club quarters on Wacker for 3 nights in September. Location couldn't be beat, about 50 feet from riverwalk, close to shopping and Navy Pier. Staff was great--held our luggage no problem, had our room ready at noon for check-in, helped with logistical questions--and the 2nd floor lounge with coffee and snacks was nice. We didn't try the restaurant in the lobby. Yes the rooms are small. The bathroom is average sized. Also you can hear your neighbors, I recommend getting the noise cancelling machine from the front desk (we didn't but wish we had!). We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pabstfan
Couples
jacksonville fl
Sep 9, 2014

really great place to stay

we enjoyed our stay because of the quality of the hotel and the help of the terrific staff. also the location could not have better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dedad
Couples
Indiana
Sep 3, 2014

good location

easy walking distance to the places we wanted to visit and dine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good shopping locations at excellent prices, especially H & M and Forever XXI

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Fossil
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 9, 2014

Great Hotel

This was my second stay at this hotel. Rooms are a bit tight, however, well laid out. When I come to Chicago, I am usually out and about most of the day and evening; only needs a place to sleep. This hotel fits the bill perfectly. Close to many activities, right across the street from several bus lines. Many restaurants nearby. If my wife was with me, I would probably look into one of the suites or a different hotel; however, I will stay here on my solo return visits to Chicago. One nearby gem is after-words Bookstore. It is a used book store just a few blocks from Club Quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

after-words Bookstore 23 E. Illinois St. Great used bookstore just a few minutes from the hotel.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piano tuner Dave
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 20, 2014

Convenient overnight stay for business

Check in was very smooth,an interesting concept in that two hotels share the building, so pay attention to which elevator you are to use. Was given a free upgrade because room was available- didn't even ask for it. Very centrally located if working downtown, just north of the Loop by the river. Would be happy to use again for overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cas777
Family
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Perfect Location in Chicago

Perfect location, between the shopping district and the main park. Close to everything and really convenient. Rooms are quite standard. Could be cleaner and more modern, but if you don't care too much about the hotel as long as it is safe and offers average services, then staying there is worth it because of where it's located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna0731
Business
NE PA
Oct 27, 2011

Great Stay

We were there for a convention at the McCormick Convention Center. Great area to stay in. Near lots of great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT FOOD!!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorito
Couples
Richmond, VA
Oct 26, 2011

Great location

We found the room small but not uncomfortable - it was clean and the bed comfortable. However, the bathroom layout was extremely tight...couldn't flush the toilet w/o moving the hand towel. The location was perfect! Another small thing I appreciated was the water bottle dispenser - since I drink a lot of water, this was a real treat! We loved the City of Chicago and want to return and would definitely stay at Club Quarters again but would probably "upgrade" next time. Thanks for a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner's parents
Couples
St. Paul, MN
Sep 13, 2011

Fun weekend get away

We were in town to watch our daughter run the Chicago Half Marathon. The Club Quarter was an easy walk from the train, the front desk staff was welcoming and efficient, and our room was comfortable, clean and well decorated. We enjoyed the comfortable bed, wonderful down pillows, and ample space to relax..even in the "small, double room". The hotel was in a great location for walking and seeing the downtown area, and a reasonable cab ride to places like Wrigleyville, Second City, and Jackson Park. My only recommendation would be for a light to be placed in the closet as the one we had was very dark, and a larger TV would have been nice to watch the Sunday NFL games that we love!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnatti'ss pizza on N. Wells is the best Chicago style pizza we have ever had! Far and above the competitors...with lots more cheese! The butter crust is to die for!

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angeles
Family
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

we loved it

modern facilities at a fantastic location in a beautiful building located by the river, easy access to everything. Staff very friendly, knew the area and had excellent suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood dinner at Shawn's Architectural river cruises well worth the $38.00

Back to menu Return to top