Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

3 stars
75 E Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
863 reviews
Overnight Stay

Room was clean, and every staff member we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful from the... See full review

  • Overnight Wedding Guests
  • Jul 13, 2014
4th of July Weekend Getaway

The location was perfect since I was traveling by SOUTHSHORE, rooms were very clean and modern, and... See full review

  • SMP50
  • Jul 6, 2014
Business hotel just off the Magnificent Mile
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel attends to the needs of the business traveler. Perched at a picturesque curve of Wacker Drive near the Chicago River, the hotel treats guests to professional amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, free use of a computer and printer, a 24-hour member service desk and concierge and ergonomic workstations in the rooms. Leisure travelers also find its close proximity to the Magnificent Mile and other Chicago attractions irresistible.
Highlights
  • 24-hour concierge and member services desk
  • Free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Prime river and skyline views
  • Italian restaurant on property
Rooms
The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel maintains clean, basic rooms for single day, overnight and extended stays for mostly corporate clients. Some rooms have city or river views and all are equipped with ergonomic workstations, free Wi-Fi and reference books. In some studios and suites, visitors have the added conveniences of sofa beds and kitchenettes.
Features

The Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Avenue hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, free use of a computer and printer, and meeting space for up to 1,000 guests. Guests ready for leisure time can exercise in the fitness room, or lounge in the Private Club Room (Club Quarters members only) with complimentary coffee, tea, newspapers, magazines and games. Find free, chilled bottled water is offered on each floor.

Transportation
  • O’Hare International Airport (15.6 mi/25.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Blue Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orange Line (State/Lake) (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Marina City (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Chicago Cultural Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Michigan Avenue (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Board of Trade (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Tribune Tower (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Grant Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Magnificent Mile (1.1 mi/1.7 km)

Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan Rooms

4 - One Room Suite With Kitchene
One Room Suite with Kitchenette
Club Room
Club Size-Queen Bed Free WiFi and Bottled Water
Standard Room
Standard-Queen Bed Desk Free WiFi Bottled Water
Superior Room With Kitchenette
Superior Room with Kitchenette-Queen Bed WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8878 -87.6257
Nearby airports
Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 20.00, MI, E; O Hare International Airport, (ORD), 25.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.1 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.1 mi
  • Marina City: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.4 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • State Street: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Opera House: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 0.8 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.9 mi

Dining

Multi-Menu Delivery
Multi-Menu delivery to Club Quarters guests and menus are available in the guest rooms.
Bacinos Restaurant
Bacinos offering American Italian food in a relaxed split-level restaurant. Serving breakfast lunch and dinner 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (863)

Ratings and reviews for Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
863 out of 863
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan That Is
New York Ciy
Jun 30, 2014

Great Value for the Great Services

free coffee, cappuccino and espresso, free bottles of filtered water, free laundry, a small room for someone who does not plan to spend time in it, right at the river and close to everything, a friendly staff, a good restaurant attached...what's not to like? I would gladly go And, numerous conference rooms and a lounge with all kinds of computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rick Bayless's restaurants, Frontera Grill and Topolo, are within easy walking distance.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNL Traveler
Bowling Green, KY
Jun 26, 2014

Good Deal, Good Location, Clean (but small)

This hotel worked well for me an my wife, but we only stayed for one night as this was a stop on the way to a work trip. The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel relatively clean and in a great location. Our room was small and parking was not the greatest but we got a really good deal. I would recommend this hotel if you get the price I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KANNE
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 24, 2014

Great for business travelers

Like other Club Quarters I've stayed at, this one was reliably clean, good customer service, and comfortable. Free wifi, good coffee in the room, comfortable bed. Excellent location near the El, river, Miracle Mile. The only down side to this location was noise from emergency vehicle sirens on a busy road nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue from AZO
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 23, 2014

Great location

This hotel's location makes it a perfect place to stay if you plan on enjoying Michigan Avenue's shopping and doing things along the river. It is just about halfway between the Art Institute to the south and Water Tower to the north. Even though we arrived 3 hours before the stated check-in time, the friendly staff got us right into a room (with a view of the river!) so that we could enjoy all that the city has to offer. Two negatives: there are only 2 elevators to service 23 floors of guest rooms (= wait times) and there were a few bugs (don't know what kind) in our room. Free wi-Fi with a good signal where we stayed, although I did hear another guest complain about their lack of a signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the architecture boat tour sponsored by the Chicago Architecture Foundation. These people are passionate about the subject and know their stuff- they aren't just in the business to make money off of you (like some other companies).

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CNW400
Kalamazoo, MI
Jun 23, 2014

OUCH....

Very expensive. We were able to access our room early, which was great! Our room would have been good for a single business man. Not enough counter space for my wife to apply her make-up and what-not. She wanted more towels and pillows that what was provided. I have stayed in downtown Chicago before for a much lower price with more amenities. Our view was great as was the location for what we planned on doing for our week-end get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VisitWindyCity01
Columbus,OH
Jun 18, 2014

VisitWindyCity

Nice location, nice hotel. Enjoyed parking nearby. Easy access to the heart of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barnegal
boston
Jun 17, 2014

nice little hotel, perfect location!!!

enjoy my stay here, great hotel rooms a little bit smaller than most hotels, but very comfortable, love the free bottled water and wifi. Perfect location in the middle of everything!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

in the middle of everything, shopping, dining, nightlife

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RS Carbondale
Carbondale, IL
Jun 17, 2014

Great location

This hotel is located near Millennium Park in downtown Chicago. Great walking distance to everything! Charming boutique hotel, although the rooms are quite small. Can get a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Millennium Park

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann AZ
Tucson AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Right on the river!

I had a great stay at Club Quarters. The location can't be beat -- right at the Riverwalk, a short walk up Michigan to great shopping and south to the museums. The room was small but comfortable. I ate at the restaurant several times -- good food and very reasonable prices. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that the guest "living room" was not well maintained -- there were never paper towels in the women's bathroom #although I did see one staff person cleaning up the place#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Chicago Art Institute and be sure to eat at the restaurant on the 3rd floor.

Review of Club Quarters Wacker at Michigan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K and A113
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Great location good price

This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to tons of attractions and restaurants. The room is very basic ad small. No fridge in the room was a negative and the biggest negative was the king size bed was 2 seperate mattress. So it was uncomfortable since one side of the bed was higher ten the other. Overall with te price I paid for the room and the location a great solace to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top