Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Best Western Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 1100 S Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Grant Park

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessi Jiang
Friends
Lansing,MI
Nov 25, 2012

It's good for a short vacation

The stuffs are all nice and it's near many sight-seeing points and the CBD of Chicago. The view of this hotel is also great. The cafe in it is very taste and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al Bee
Business
Riverview, FL
Nov 18, 2012

Good enough

My experience was fine. Nothing to brag about, nothing really to complain about. I had everything I needed EXCEPT FOR A REFRIGERATOR. I had to throw out a lot of leftovers :-( Besides that, it was fine. Oh! Another issue I had was with the housekeeping yelling at each other from room to room at 8am. They also didn't close my door entirely after cleaning the room. Nothing was stolen, though. Luckily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rdub44
Friends
Detroit, Michigan
Jul 21, 2012

an average room

The hotel decor is very outdated, but the room was clean, we had plenty of towels and hot water, and the staff was friendly and helpful, so it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We chose this hotel because of its location. Its close to the train, which we took from the airport, and its close to Shedd Aquarium, Buckingham Fountain, Navy Pier, and Willis Tower.

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexie
Business
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good location

The staff was way beyond what was expected. We had a great time. i will return again next time we go to Chicago. Well recommanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uno's Best Pizza in the world!

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiss
Friends
Indiana
Jan 4, 2012

Everything is good except the wifi..

lots of wifi names and they cannot connected at all! front desk people are not nice. the cleanning staff are very generous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambar
Friends
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Excellent Location and pretty cheap

Excellent Location and pretty cheap. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiraford
Friends
MI
Nov 27, 2011

The location is good for toursits

Around the hotel there are many museums and nice sites. It's easy to find. It's great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kath23
Couples
boston
Nov 15, 2011

Perfect for college students

close to everything, in the city, room is big enough... amazing price especially if only sleeping there. the location beats it all... couple blocks from the art institute and BEAN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
TX
Oct 23, 2011

Great!

the staff were very helpful and friendly.. helped us on our schedule! and it's very clean, the bed were big! enough for 2 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tawny
Single
Arlington, VA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

My first Chicago trip

Best Western at Grant park is an excellent location. You are able to walk or bike just about anywhere in the city. The hotel itself has much to be desired, the staff is fairly friendly and the lobby desk is open 24 hrs. the room I got #315 is next to the pool lounge area so I had to keep my curtains closed while I was there for privacy. No coffee maker in the room but you get coffee. huh? They charge $25 per night for "Valet" parking and the only other choice you have is a public garage that charges about the same. You can only have access to you car between 6am and 12am. The room is fairly quiet, could be more quiet though, I think. there is fitness center and a swimming pool. The pool is not indoors and the water is freezing cold. Walking through the hotel, you can tell this is an old building. They have managed to keep it up fairly well though. If I go back to Chicago, I may stay here again but I would not have a car this time as now I know that I can get around the city fairly easy walking or biking or public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

pretty much at the attraction are within walking or biking distance.

Back to menu Return to top