Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
Perfect! Right by the beach:)

The beach is right behind the hotel, Clean indoor and outdoor, staff are great! Excellent service... See full review

  • IloveHawaii
  • May 15, 2015
good location

Close to the airport, but quiet. Nice sea view. Nice restaurant of this hotel. See full review

  • Xinnan Z.
  • Jun 25, 2015

"Where Paradise Doesn't Have To Cost A Fortune!" This Hawaiian owned hotel is perfect for the visitor who wants to explore the lush valley isle of Maui. Wake up early and enjoy the wonderment of a magnificent sunrise atop Maui's famous Mount Haleakala! Experience the winding roads to Hana and reward yourself with a dip into Hawaii's Seven Sacred Pools! Located in central Maui on Kahului Bay, the Maui Seaside is just 45 minutes from the old whaling village of Lahaina where unique arts and crafts are always on display, and a 10 minute drive to Iao Valley. Since our hotel is located near Maui's largest mall, shopping, dining, free entertainment and first run theatres are just steps away.

What's Your Pleasure? A championship golf course is within 15 minutes of the hotel and tennis courts are five minutes by car. Stroll along a jogging path or take a dip in our fresh water swimming pool.

Daily parking charges apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Magda G.
Couples
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

First Hawii trip

Wonderful location Close to airport Free breakfast in the nice restaurant next door Luggage room Wonderful staff All good except The rooms are horrible Beds are really uncomfortable Old mattresses Wall air conditioner in 2015

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura W.
Couples
Chatswood
May 23, 2015

Good accomodation location

Hotel was quiet, and centrally located near shopping and dining places. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IloveHawaii
Couples
Federal Way
May 15, 2015

Perfect! Right by the beach:)

The beach is right behind the hotel, Clean indoor and outdoor, staff are great! Excellent service overall! We would stay here again when we come back to Maui definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren P.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

couples trip

The ac unit did not blow very cool so we were pretty hot, there was a hair in the tub. Breakfast was not included, besides that all was ok. They did let us check in 1.5 hrs early and pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djlaney
Couples
Minneapolis Minnesota
Feb 4, 2014

Great value

This was our first time to Maui and we wee looking for a cheap, comfortable room and not anything too fancy. The staff was terrific. The beach isn't much for swimming but got to watch boat races from the park next door. Was convenient for our day trips. restaurant food was okay - staff was great - breakfast is included..If you are looking for an affordable convenient, friendly Hawaiian place this is it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not much else very close. Grocery/liquor store is about a mile

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas travelers
Couples
Texas
Mar 17, 2013

Convenient hotel

This hotel is nothing great, but it is what you looking for if you want to spend your bucks doing cool activities in Maui instead of in the hotel, where we spent little time. They had a nice swimming pool in front of the sea, useful computers that guests could use and wi-fi. The rooms were fine and comfortable. Most of the staff were not the friendliest that I have ever seen but their restaurant waiters were much nicer and they had good breakfasts for a good price. Besides, the hotel is kind of in the middle of the island so nothing is really far away and the airport is less than 10 minutes drive. I would recommend it overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jules03
Couples
new york new york
Mar 8, 2013

good location

i liked it. nice staff clean rooms. if u get breakfast deal they only give u 3 options which u choose only 1, need to pay if you get anything extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tahia
Couples
honolulu
Nov 28, 2012

great budget wise for conventions

The rooms were clean and afordable. The only problem I had was we stayed in the back and the gate closed at 8:00 so the walk was kind or tiring especially when we were coming back from the stores. other than this the staff was friendly and the location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HawaFam
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Yes but. . .

We enjoyed this modest, comfortable hotel. The name is a bit deceptive. There is no beach, just a walk to a small inlet of the "sea." The view is pleasant and it is easy to get anywhere by car. However, I did not like the breakfast that was included. The restaurant next door to the rooms had an elaborate breakfast menu, but only three choices were free. These were very full meals with no substitutions. If a smaller meal is ordered, you have to pay the full menu price. That's false advertising, for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the Maui (art) Museum. Beautiful! They also have music there some evenings.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palena 'Ole
Couples
Los Altos, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Good Value

Good location and with the rental car, you can go anywhere in Muai. Daily breakfast included -- great! We got the large room that is more like an apartment (it has all the utensils, fridge, microwave, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top