Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
337 reviews
good one

they upgraded our room for free and the hotel was fantastic I definitely recommend it See full review

  • MEHMET O.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great budget option in Maui

Cheap hotel with all the basic essentials. We barely spent any time on the property and went... See full review

  • Ryan W.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 337
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert w.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Good spot!!

Sweet spot with an excellent restaurant out front!! Staff was very friendly and helpfull... Room was good for the price... I totally recommend this place if your looking to save a few bucks and still have a nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

couples trip

The ac unit did not blow very cool so we were pretty hot, there was a hair in the tub. Breakfast was not included, besides that all was ok. They did let us check in 1.5 hrs early and pool area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha C.
Business
Kew Gardens
Mar 17, 2015

No Frills Served It's Purpose

We didn't stay in our rooms much for our two nights stay here. We had stayed in another hotel and switched to here on our last leg of the trip. They are strict about the 3 pm check in but you can store your luggage here early and be on your way to explore. The room was spacious and clean but is more known to be used by locals or visiting locals. Parking onsite is $5 a day. I would stay here again. If it is your first time on the island then I suggest you splurge for a resort and maybe try this hotel out for your last night. Convenient for road to Hana and things to do more on the east side of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevie the Beach Bunny
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

A great hotel/motel budget place

I like that this place is hawaiian owned. Any small knowledge on how these islands were taken will make you happy to support such an establishment. Things were clean but there was a winter storm on a Friday that knocked out the Internet and cable. Of course those service repair people were not coming until Monday to fix it though no one would say this explicitly so. My 4 night stay was marred by this and as I checked out on Monday, sure enough there was a repair truck right outside the hotel :( Aside from that I'm glad I stayed there and would stay there again if on a budget and want a clean safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Check out the local malls for cheaper eats and shopping.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEHMET O.
Business
Irvine
Jan 15, 2015

good one

they upgraded our room for free and the hotel was fantastic I definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Les S.
Business
Tucson
Jan 12, 2015

maui vacation

Hotel met expectations as I have stayed here several times. Great location to visit family that live in the Wailuku/Kahului area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan W.
Business
Wheaton
Jan 12, 2015

Great budget option in Maui

Cheap hotel with all the basic essentials. We barely spent any time on the property and went exploring all Maui has to offer during the day and just slept here. Well worth it, would have been a waste to pay for an expensive hotel, theres so much to see and do in Maui. Recommended hotel if you will spend most of your time outdoors. Maui was incredible!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you have a rental car if you stay here

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeiLee
Business
Arlington
Dec 29, 2014

Budget hotel at a convenient location

The front desk staff was friendly. The room was tiny but tidy. We booked the hotel because we want some place near the airport. It is a convenient location to stay if you want to do "Road to Hana" or "Haleakala Sunrise".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeiLee
Business
Arlington
Dec 20, 2014

Budget hotel at a convenient location

The front desk staff was friendly. The room was tiny but tidy. We booked the hotel because we want some place near the airport. It is a convenient location to stay if you want to do "Road to Hana" or "Haleakala Sunrise".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tammybc
Business
Maui
Nov 25, 2014

Short stay over

Served its purpose for a less than twelve hour stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top