Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2016 Check-out: Mar 10, 2016

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
Perfect! Right by the beach:)

The beach is right behind the hotel, Clean indoor and outdoor, staff are great! Excellent service... See full review

  • IloveHawaii
  • May 15, 2015
good location

Close to the airport, but quiet. Nice sea view. Nice restaurant of this hotel. See full review

  • Xinnan Z.
  • Jun 25, 2015

"Where Paradise Doesn't Have To Cost A Fortune!" This Hawaiian owned hotel is perfect for the visitor who wants to explore the lush valley isle of Maui. Wake up early and enjoy the wonderment of a magnificent sunrise atop Maui's famous Mount Haleakala! Experience the winding roads to Hana and reward yourself with a dip into Hawaii's Seven Sacred Pools! Located in central Maui on Kahului Bay, the Maui Seaside is just 45 minutes from the old whaling village of Lahaina where unique arts and crafts are always on display, and a 10 minute drive to Iao Valley. Since our hotel is located near Maui's largest mall, shopping, dining, free entertainment and first run theatres are just steps away.

What's Your Pleasure? A championship golf course is within 15 minutes of the hotel and tennis courts are five minutes by car. Stroll along a jogging path or take a dip in our fresh water swimming pool.

Daily parking charges apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palena 'Ole
Couples
Los Altos, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Good Value

Good location and with the rental car, you can go anywhere in Muai. Daily breakfast included -- great! We got the large room that is more like an apartment (it has all the utensils, fridge, microwave, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pre Cal Hal
Family
Kaunakakai, HI
Mar 26, 2013

5-star experience for a 2-star price

I have stayed at the Maui Seaside on and off for over 16 years. Never disappointed, always pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hideaway is a must for dinner!

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 27, 2007

On the beach in Maui!

The Maui Seaside Hotel provided a clean, comfortable room, and my room on the 3rd floor had a view of the ocean and the mountains. From my window I could see at least 20 miles in a panoramic view. The hotel had a very clean, well-maintained pool area with grass all around, with the beach about 200 feet from the pool area. There is the Maui Mall right across the street, with many restaurants and shops. Two blocks away, about a 10 minute walk, there is the Queen Ahu'Amunu Mall (don't quote me on the spelling of that one) which is even bigger than the Maui Mall. I was picked up at the Hotel for the bicycle ride down from Mt. Haleakala, and for the Hana Bus Tour. The airport/heliport at Kahului is 10 minutes away by car, which made it very accessible for my helicopter tour of the island. Altogether, a clean, well-maintained hotel with a cheerful, friendly staff, who gave me precise directions and free maps to anyplace I wanted to go. It may only be a 2-star hotel, but they gave me 5-star service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The village of Paia is 7 miles away, the village and harbor of Lahaina is 20 miles away, the Maui Tropical Plantation is 10 miles away, the harbor of Malawea is 15 miles away. Everything I did, either I was picked up at the hotel, or only had to drive 30 minutes to get to it. Excellent location to jump off from.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynthia travels alot
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 7, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We planned this trip as my birthday present plus the fact we needed to get away for a few days for some much needed rest and relaxation. This was the perfect location for us, situated literally on the bay. The pool was clean, the grounds perfectly manicured. We were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge and the staff was more than friendly and helpful. I now think of the Seaside as my "home in Maui". I truly love the fact that it is the only hotel owned by a Hawaiian family. Its an older hotel so don't expect frills, bells or whistles, but its extremely clean and quiet.By the way, we also spent 1 night at the Four Seasons which was great but I couldn't wait to get back "home" to the Seaside. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with their stay at the Seaside Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IloveHawaii
Couples
Federal Way
May 15, 2015

Perfect! Right by the beach:)

The beach is right behind the hotel, Clean indoor and outdoor, staff are great! Excellent service overall! We would stay here again when we come back to Maui definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djlaney
Couples
Minneapolis Minnesota
Feb 4, 2014

Great value

This was our first time to Maui and we wee looking for a cheap, comfortable room and not anything too fancy. The staff was terrific. The beach isn't much for swimming but got to watch boat races from the park next door. Was convenient for our day trips. restaurant food was okay - staff was great - breakfast is included..If you are looking for an affordable convenient, friendly Hawaiian place this is it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not much else very close. Grocery/liquor store is about a mile

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rey Momo
Family
Argentina
Oct 15, 2011

Great value for the money

Great experience! We had a room with a nice view to the pool and bay that I suggest you ask for. The staff is very nice and helpful. It's far from a 5 stars hotel but the price is more than good for it. I recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I definitely recommend you to go and dine at Lahaina (about 25 miles). It has a great view at dawn and is full of restaurants.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
afrirado
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Nice and affordable hotel.

I would like to say it is a affordable and good hotel in Maui unless you can afford the resort by the ocean. Room is clean, but a little small, staff are nice but they do not have microwave. It's close to Walmart, costco, whole food, etc. Overall, good experience with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redbecks006
Friends
Mililani, HI, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great room for the price and the group

Loved all the amenities the room had so we could eat in if we wanted. And there were 3 beds for 3 of us which was nice and we had a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

front street is a really good time and has a lot of food

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tahia
Couples
honolulu
Nov 28, 2012

great budget wise for conventions

The rooms were clean and afordable. The only problem I had was we stayed in the back and the gate closed at 8:00 so the walk was kind or tiring especially when we were coming back from the stores. other than this the staff was friendly and the location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top