Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Maui Seaside Hotel

2 stars
100 West Kaahumanu, Wailuku, HI 96732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
324 reviews
Hidden gem

Love this little quiet hotel! Close to airport and beautiful view of the mountains! I will be back! See full review

  • Mrsorbe
  • Jul 9, 2014
Wonderful stay

Hotel is located about 10-15mins drive from airport. Shopping centres with department stores like... See full review

  • Jesse999
  • Apr 18, 2014
Value rooms and pool just a stroll from Hawaiian beaches
The locally owned, family-friendly Maui Seaside Hotel offers a range of bright accommodations - ideal for those on a budget. All rooms have a spacious, relaxing vibe, with ample access to either a balcony or lanai (veranda) - and many have ocean views. For leisure, guests swim in the outdoor pools, or head to the on-site Coconut Grill for Hawaiian breakfasts and dinners. Many sporting activities are available locally for the active set, including golf and windsurfing from some of the best windsurfing beaches in the world, just a few kilometers away. Free Internet access is offered in the lobby. Car parking is available on site (fees may apply), and there are coin-operated washing machines for guest use.
Reasons to stay
  • Locally owned, value accommodations with ocean front location on Kahului Bay
  • Outdoor swimming pool, full-service restaurant which focuses on Hawaiian style cuisine
  • Minutes from fabulous beaches, and local and international-brand shopping
  • Rooms feature balconies or lanais, some have ocean views
Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms
Rooms at the Maui Seaside Hotel feature a choice of two double beds or one king bed with mountain views. Upgrades are available to superior or deluxe rooms with outdoor seating as well as ocean, garden or pool views. All rooms provide guests with a flat-screen television with cable channels, a refrigerator, and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms have either a balcony or Lanai (veranda) on which to relax outside. Air conditioning can be individually controlled and guests also benefit from in-room refrigerators and ceiling fans to help stay cool. Non-smoking rooms are available on request. Children are made very welcome at the Maui Seaside Hotel, with all rooms sleeping up to three and baby cots available on request (fees may apply).
Things to do nearby
  • Maui Arts and Cultural Center (1.3 mi/1.6 km)
  • Kahului Harbor (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Wailuku Town (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Alexander and Baldwin Sugar Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Park (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Maui Historical Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ho'okipa Beach Park (9.6 mi/15.5 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Lahaina Town (23.2 mi/37.3 km)
  • Kaanapali Beach (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (38.1 mi/61.3 km)

Maui Seaside Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Pool
FREE WIRELESS.Guest room with two double beds or one king beds. Located around the pool, this spacious room offers a refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,clock/radio,black out drapes,iron and iron board,remote controlled TV, air conditioning, tropical ceiling fan and private lanai. These rooms are conveniently located near our lobby and lounge area.
Superior Garden
FREE WIRELESS. Spacious guest room with two double beds or one king bed in our garden area, a quieter area of the hotel. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker,color cable TV, black out drapes,clock/radio, iron and iron board,and air conditioning.
Standard Room
FREE WIRELESS. Guest room with two double beds or one king bed. This large room offers a splendid view of the West Maui Mountains. This room is located near our lobby and restaurant. Room includes refrigerator, coffee and tea maker, color cable TV, black out drapes, iron and iron board,clock/radio and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Maui Seaside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.8904 -156.4694
Area served
Maui
Nearby airports
Maui (OGG)
Area description
Attractions (note distance by car): Maui Ocean Center 20 minutes, Wailea Resort 20 minutes, Maui Arts & Cultural Center five minutes, Wailuku Town seven minutes,Maui Historical Center ten minutes, Hookipa Beach 15 minutes, Kaanapali Beach 45 minutes, Mount Haleakala one hour, Iao Valley ten minutes and Kahului Airport 15 minutes.

Dining

Manana Garage-Nearby
Latin American Cuisine located across the street.
Hideaway-Nearby
This popular local Restaurant features the best Hawaiian Buffet on the valley isle!
The Coconut Grill
The Coconut Grill open for breakfast and dinner offering offering an array of local favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (324)

Ratings and reviews for Maui Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
324 out of 324
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
netlock
washington state
Feb 13, 2014

awesome

staff is amazing..sooo polite and friendly..the beach is right there..n croud..clen and warm..nice place to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

..

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 27, 2007

On the beach in Maui!

The Maui Seaside Hotel provided a clean, comfortable room, and my room on the 3rd floor had a view of the ocean and the mountains. From my window I could see at least 20 miles in a panoramic view. The hotel had a very clean, well-maintained pool area with grass all around, with the beach about 200 feet from the pool area. There is the Maui Mall right across the street, with many restaurants and shops. Two blocks away, about a 10 minute walk, there is the Queen Ahu'Amunu Mall (don't quote me on the spelling of that one) which is even bigger than the Maui Mall. I was picked up at the Hotel for the bicycle ride down from Mt. Haleakala, and for the Hana Bus Tour. The airport/heliport at Kahului is 10 minutes away by car, which made it very accessible for my helicopter tour of the island. Altogether, a clean, well-maintained hotel with a cheerful, friendly staff, who gave me precise directions and free maps to anyplace I wanted to go. It may only be a 2-star hotel, but they gave me 5-star service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The village of Paia is 7 miles away, the village and harbor of Lahaina is 20 miles away, the Maui Tropical Plantation is 10 miles away, the harbor of Malawea is 15 miles away. Everything I did, either I was picked up at the hotel, or only had to drive 30 minutes to get to it. Excellent location to jump off from.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cynthia travels alot
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 7, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We planned this trip as my birthday present plus the fact we needed to get away for a few days for some much needed rest and relaxation. This was the perfect location for us, situated literally on the bay. The pool was clean, the grounds perfectly manicured. We were upgraded to a suite at no additional charge and the staff was more than friendly and helpful. I now think of the Seaside as my "home in Maui". I truly love the fact that it is the only hotel owned by a Hawaiian family. Its an older hotel so don't expect frills, bells or whistles, but its extremely clean and quiet.By the way, we also spent 1 night at the Four Seasons which was great but I couldn't wait to get back "home" to the Seaside. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with their stay at the Seaside Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kanaka Bill
Molokai
Sep 23, 2011

enjoyable experience at the Maui Seaside hotel.

our experience there was great! the location was a convenience to all the shopping since we were there only for an over night stay. we loved the room since it was on the ground floor , it made it easier for us to get to. over all we would definitely stay there again . it has a peaceful atmosphere and family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palena 'Ole
Los Altos, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Good Value

Good location and with the rental car, you can go anywhere in Muai. Daily breakfast included -- great! We got the large room that is more like an apartment (it has all the utensils, fridge, microwave, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jake nasty
Wailua, HI 96746, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great stay!

Staff was nice the location is great its in the middle of everything and close to the airport so it was very convenient perfect for overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay and is not pricey at all.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan Auntie CO
Denver, Colorado
May 25, 2012

Island Getaway !

clean, good location, nice staff and good value for your money. i will stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out DA KITCHEN, the best local food on Island !

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy1967
Oahu
Jul 16, 2012

Great anniversary trip!

The hotel is not luxurious but very well kept and landcaped. The employees are very friendly and made you feel very welcomed. The servers at Coconut Grill were terrific. The service was fast and the food excellent (we had breakfast). I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two shopping centers are close by. Both shopping centers have movie theatres and lots of places to eat.

Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy Samoan
Honolulu,Hawaii
Oct 29, 2012

Visit a Friend

It was nice and comfortable..The room were clean and the hotel front desk were so nice and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Maui Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Big Mama
Portland, OR
Nov 6, 2012

Maui Seaside

It does not look real special from the building front, but it is very nice. You walk through the check-in area to find a beautiful pool surrounded by lounge chairs. A few more steps takes you to the beach. Its quiet for the most part except for when kids are in the pool, but who does not like the sound of happy children at play?! The staff is very friendly and always ready to answer questions. Rooms always maintained well, AND the maids remember the little things like if you have 3 pillows on the bed, they make it up just the way you like it. My only disappointment was finding out, at the END of my stay that I would be charged for parking in the hotel lot where I was a paying guest. I liked the labeled "quiet" areas for reading or just laying on a lounger to listen the waves bound the surf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered a little cafe called Da Kitchen, local and Hawaiian dishes served. It was delicious, an opinion shared by many because it was always busy but we never had to wait any longer than the time it took them to bus & wipe down a table.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map