Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR BURT
Business
NORTHBROOK, IL
Dec 11, 2011

GREAT EXPIERENCE

WONDERFUL TIME AT A WONDERFUL HOTEL. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doops
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great Vacation

We had one of the best vacations at The Fairmont. The location and staff were great. Stayed at the Grand Wailea before and prefer The Fairmont because it's smaller and has a more laid back vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottAndy
Business
Burlingame, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Annual Family Trip

Overall wonderful.. Xmas is much pricier, but the resort is wonderful. Rooms are very nice suites and it has the feel of a smaller hotel compared to others in Wailea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skim
Business
La Jolla, CA
Jan 8, 2012

Amazing Experience- highly recommend

We stayed in 3 areas of Maui on this trip and the Waliea area was our favorite in most part due to the Fairmont Kea Lani! The amenities are top notch from the start with greeting with a lei and cocktail at check in then with beach chair/umbrella service at beautiful soft sand beach directly in front of hotel, all suite hotel with huge rooms, luxury bedding, bathroom and living space, amazing cafe for lower priced but gourmet food, amazing seating areas/hammocks lawn, best pool slide (even cool for adults) and best of all swim up bar with heated pool which is pleasant even when its 80 degrees outside. We stayed at Starwood Sheraton at kaanapali in Ocean Front Deluxe suite and Paia Inn in Paia in 2 bedroom Suite on the same trip neither came close to the luxury we experienced. We paid about 300/night for moderate suite..so worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant MonkeyPod Kitchen about 2 miles from hotel has great happy hour and delish food..cheaper than hotel dining and great view!

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoggySunSeeker
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 8, 2012

Escape the Rain?...You Bettcha!

Enjoyed the open air lobby,restuarants and artistic architecture of this property. The gardens, pools, and beach areas were very well maintained. Conceirge service was a little frazzled when we attempted to get assistance; otherwise everyone was friendly and full of aloha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go snorkeling at Mokapu/Ulua beach when waters are calm. The reef has beautiful colors, lots of fish and if early enough in the day, a low tourist count.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fludrick
Business
Seattle
Jan 13, 2012

Great for the family

Fabulous property on a fabulous beach. The suites are great, since the kids can sleep (mostly) comfortably on the pull-out in one room, and the parents get a private bedroom. Excellent staff and service. Be wary, though. We booked a deluxe ocean view suite, and initially got stuck in a room at the end of the south wing with a building smack in the middle of our view. Lame! We asked for a better room, and they bent over backwards getting us into a room in the north wing. View was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tacqueria Cruz in nearby Kihei has the best shredded beef tacos ever. A great break from the every night meals in Wailea.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elllie
Business
Washington State
Jan 27, 2012

VERY VERY RELAXING

This was the most relaxing trip we have ever experienced. It was a very quiet hotel and we were right by the elevator. The service was great. Would reccommend to everyone. Aloha and Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shun
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Amazing!!

This hote is the best ever I stayed in my life. The room is so specious that we both enjoy our staying. The accommdation fee is not low, but it deserves to be paid. I strongly reccomend someone who long for their resort vacation. The hotel located in the quiet area so that you can enjoy yourself on the beech or pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maiseydaisy
Business
San Marino, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Lovely family getaway

I was amazed at how friendly the staff were at this lovely getaway hotel. First,we were greeted with big warm smiles and alohas. Then, we got 24 hours of complementary valet parking. Next, were greeted with leis and cool tropical drinks at the registration foyer. By this time, I was completely intoxicated by the gentle breeze and the lovely vistas of the hotel,pools,and the ocean. The room was spacious, especially the bathroom with the marble flooring. The beds and pillows were comfortable. I enjoyed sitting on the patio with a partial view of the ocean and the mountain. We tried all of the eating places in this hotel and we liked Ko where the food was simply delicious,although the fish of the day was a bit pricey. Overall, the staff impressed me the most with their polite,fast,and efficient services, from the reception desk to the bell men,and the cleaning crew as well as the bartender and hair stylist. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Maui. Mahalo ,to The Fairmont Kea Lani for making our trip to Maui a memorable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coconut Cafe for fish tacos is worth the short drive to Kihei for lunch and Cafe O'Lei is fantastic and reasonable for delicious, fish,prime ribs, and steaks.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redly
Business
Boston, Ma
May 26, 2012

anniversary trip

We stayed at 4 different hotels on 2 islands all in one trip. This was the final spot. Such a great 'capper.' The staff is so professional. The grounds are beautiful. There is a food shop, excellent restaurants, nice pool, etc. The bed was comfortable, and I loved the bathroom set-up. Our suite did not overlook the ocean; a cost savings. The end of the hall had wide open living rooms available for all guests that did so you could see the water, watch the sunset, etc. It was great to have free laundry, a microwave & refrigerator all complimentary. That was a huge help in making us comfortable! Love this hotel and suggest you sign up to be a presidential club member before you go; gives you extra benefits for no cost. We snorkled just off the property & saw turltes, fish, etc. very safely. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to buy clothing or keepsakes, I wouldn't suggest the Fairmont Store. Hilo Hattie's or the outlets are not far away and have the same merchandise for a lot less money. We saw people bringing groceries in to the hotel from a nearby market to save on food costs as well.

Back to menu Return to top