Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
206 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.2216 -159.4686
Area served
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Lihue Airport (LIH)
Area description
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas rests on a cliff on Kauai's breathtakingly beautiful North Shore. Suspended high above the crystal clear waters of the Pacific, the resort is set against the majestic mountains of Namolokama and Makana, and is just a few miles from Hanalei Bay and the world-famous Napali Coast. Escape to this tranquil Hawaiian hideaway to renew your mind, body and spirit amid the stunning natural beauty of Kauai.

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 206
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian Monk Seal
Surrey, BC, Canada
Apr 9, 2012

Princeville at its best!

This is mostly popular with families - and I can see why! Travelling by myself - this was the perfect place to come back to, after a long day out on one of the many beaches, or hiking trails. The restaurant offers one of the best menus on the island - and a great bar (most delicious and creative martinis!). My room was one of the studios (queen bed with sofa bed) - equipped with all the amenities one would expect in a residential studio (fully equipped kitchenette and washer/dryer stacker). The views from this resort are as you would expect in Princeville: dramatic Kauai landscapes, from a high plateau on the edge of the see. I can recommend this place to families, couples, and people travelling solo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have an iPhone - download the Kauai app from the App Store or Hawaii Gaga online. extremely useful, and informative - best traveling guide!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michbehaven
Chicago
Apr 10, 2011

Very impressive facility, great location

Fantastic views, ample pool/hot tubs, very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great access to nearby towns, hiking, kayaking/canoeing, nice beaches. Nicely appointed (new) rooms. Great BBQ facilities, they didn't miss a beat other than it would be nice to have an on-site spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any of the restaurants and cafes in Hanalie, especially "The Dolphin" for great sushi!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single and loves to travel!
Houston, TX
Feb 25, 2011

Ultimate home away from home

Great location if you need quiet and relaxation. Villa type hotel and very family friendly. Concierge very helpful with suggested activities on the island - canyons, caves, kayaking, etc. There are also scheduled activities within the hotel. Facilities were modern, clean, and home-like. Beach access is lacking, but guests had open access to St. Regis's beach down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basic A
San Francisco, CA
Jan 17, 2011

I felt like I had my own studio apartmen

I stayed in a room with a single bed. It was basically a studio apartment with a kitchenette, washer/dryer and nice jacusssi tub. There were also gas BBQ's to grill your own food. I also appreciated the free in-room wifi internet. The restaurants served decent food at rather high prices. I mostly made my own food or dined outside of the Princeville resort. The staff was very friendly and the consierges were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza, a fifteen minute drive away. They have great baked goods (e.g. macadamia nut sticky buns and guava macaroons) for breakfast and wonderful pizzas for lunch and dinner.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawyer in the Dena
Pasadena, CA
May 31, 2010

Great hotel!

Overall, the Westin Princeville was great! The hospitality is excellent. There is a shuttle that goes to the St. Regis every hour. I missed the shuttle by 3 minutes, and the shuttle made a special trip just for me! Great pools. Loved the spa services under the cabana. The only a few minor things I wasn't thrilled with: (1) I put the "do not disturb" sign in the key slot so that I wouldn't be awakened too early. At around 8:30am, I left my room, and a note was left that because I had the do not disturb sign up, housekeeping did not clean my room. I did not realize that this meant they would not return to clean my room ALL DAY. Housekeeping carts were in the hallways throughout the day. (2) Room service hours are very limited. No breakfast at all. (3) The fitness center shower had no shampoo and no soap (and nowhere to get these items unless you happened to bring your own).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 28, 2009

Wonderful experience!

This was a last minute trip and I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. Upon arriving the staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The bellman refused a tip after walking me through the services, the concierge was more than informative and not overly pushy to get me to purchase a timeshare. Which I greatly appreciated. They provided me with a running map of the area, great local restaurants and the places for hiking/fabulous views. I wouldn't hesitate returning when I go back, at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset at Ke'e beach

Back to menu Return to top