Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elfy Krys
Business
Kailua, HI
Jul 9, 2013

Fantastic Birthday Celebration

It was relaxing and wonderful. The pool is just gorgeous and stunning. Loved to pool service attendents. However, I think we should be allowed to have other beverages other than those sold at the pool bar. Other than that, it was a wonderful birthday celebration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earl2681
Business
Irvine, California
Jul 8, 2013

Luxury and serenity

Great hotel One of the best I've stayed in Awesome pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes restaurant is great

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCarlson801
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 19, 2013

Great place to stay

My wife an I had a enjoyable stay at the Kauai Marriott Resort. Beach access is great and there are a number of food options / shops within walking distance. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MontanaYup
Business
Kaneohe, Hawaii
May 29, 2013

Good Stuff

Checked in and didn't have any issues throughout. Went to the pool most of the day and hit up the Kalapaki Grill... good drinks and wraps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Portofino is a good "club scene" but there wasn't really that many people there. If you like that type of scene I'd plan around the cruise ships.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tatu
Business
scottsdale
May 19, 2013

not very friendly

to close to the airport. the staff not very friendly. it rained 3 days out of 6 and while it rained which is not there fault our tv in our room didnt work for 4 days. i could of have paid a little bit more and stayed at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

away from the hotel

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theresiahunt
Business
West Des Moines, Ia.
May 15, 2013

TLC Required

I felt that the room could have been cleaner. There was dust, not a lot, but I did have to whipe off the coffee maker to use it. I wish there could have been a better break on the food. I felt a bit captive since I did not have a car so getting out was not an option. I guess next time I will rent a car. The staff was great, very friendly. Perhaps some marketing with the local businesses would be good. When my daughter took me to shops outside your friendly cocoon, the shopkeepers were not friendly or helpful, some down right rude. Theresia Hunt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It would be nice to be able to walk to a lower-priced restaurant and shopping.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
an27
Business
Denver, CO
May 6, 2013

Nice hotel in a busy location

Marriott Beach Club felt like a good 4-star hotel. The location is 2 mins away from the airport and in a busy harbor (lots of cruise ships). Lots of helicopters flying over the hotel though. The beach was excellent, the ocean was pretty calm. We were impressed by the pool, however apparently I'm very sensitive to the chlorine and developed a little rash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food around. The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet at Kukui's restaurant ($25 per person), Duke's restaurant and bar is a very popular spot. Nice burgers downstairs, good fish and salad bar upstairs (entree's between $20-30).

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kauai crazy
Business
Woodland Hills, Ca
Apr 27, 2013

First trip to Kauai.

Enjoyed this hotel very much. Loved the size of the pool and how it never seemed crowded. 5 hot tubes are a plus! Clean hotel with great amenities such as the work out room. Special bonus was the koi fish, swans, birds and 3 cats that call this relaxing place home. Very peaceful. The only thing that was sometimes frustrating was the small size of the parking spaces. However, I am looking to forward to my next trip and want to stay at this same Kauai Marriott Resort again. Really loved this place and its location on the Island. Dukes is yummy and within walking distance. :) Do not hesitate,.. book your trip and stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hula pie at Dukes!

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In Love For the First Time
Business
Torrance, California
Apr 24, 2013

Amazing tropical paradise

Let me start this review by saying this place is amazing! Beautiful, great location, pretty much everything you want or need within 1/4 mile of your room. With the exception of one person, the staff was amazing and over-the-top helpful. And everyone else's friendly and helpful attitude more than made up for him. If I had any complaints, I would simply say that although the food inside the resort was amazing, the prices are a bit inflated (as I pretty much expected). However, there are several cheaper restaurant options within a 5 minute walk of the resort, and they were all great as well. The resort fitness facility was really nice, and a welcome amenity, considering how much it rained while we were there. The on-site Enterprise rental car office was convenient, and the representative was friendly and informative. Was also impressed with the many interactions we had with various members of the concierge staff. They made great recommendations for activities and dining, and were super helpful every time! While you're here, you should definitely check out the Jurassic Landing helicopter tour. Best way to see the whole island, and one of the best tourist experiences we've had anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
High Expectation Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 29, 2013

Wonderful Time

We enjoyed the warmth and personal touches at this hotel. We will stay here again and will recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top