Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow country traveler
Business
American Falls, Idaho
Jan 20, 2014

Great winter getaway

It was a beautiful resort. The food was good, but quite expensive. The beach was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inna03
Business
Seattle
Jan 5, 2014

Pretty nice hotel!

We loved the location, close proximity to the airport and beautiful views. Even with the garden view we had partial view of the pool and ocean. Service is very good, although we had to wait a long time at the restaurant by the pool, probably because we ordered of the menu and not a buffet. Italian restaurant had quicker service and pleasant atmosphere with the harp music. Water at the pool is colder then other Marriott in Poipu and Kona we stayed prior. My son loved it, but it was too cold for me. I absolutely loved the live entertainer--he sings and accompanies himself on the guitar! He had incredible repertoire, sings for hours and never repeats, and have wonderful soothing voice! You can find him at the restaurant or at the bar above the pool. He was at the pool restaurant on the Christmas Eve and made whole evening very special! Thank you and thank you Marriott for hiring such an outstanding musician! We also liked Tuesday night huge screen movies at the beach! Very cool! Overall we had great time and loved the location. In the morning it took us 15 minutes to drive to the airport and return the car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orping
Business
Temple, Texas
Nov 7, 2013

Fantastic place to stay

The hotel is in a fantastic location. Very easy drive to the airport, beautiful beach, awesome pool and easy access to Hiway 56 and 51. The grounds are beautiful and it's a very quiet place to stay even with the airport being so close. My only complaint was that if you stay in the Ha'upu tower the parking gets taken over by non-hotel guests going to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith's Family Luau was a great experience from the grounds to the food and to the show.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilledwiliie
Business
Kauai
Oct 13, 2013

Beautiful Grounds

The hotel grounds and location is amazing. The hotel room looks really nice. However, the beds and pillows are not that comfortable. Also housekeeping doesn't do the best job cleaning the room. But had a great time and would stay there again. Pool is beautiful and they have a fun little kids pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe B from AV
Business
Aliso Viejo, California
Aug 20, 2013

Great location and amenities!

Our family, including 2 yr old and 9 yr old daughters, had a great time at this Marriott. It has a very family-friendly beach just steps outside. My daughters also loved the kids slide and large, picturesque pool with fountains. It was also great to be able to walk a short distance to JJ broilers and other restaurants to have a more affordable meal. Would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to JJ Broilers and other nearby restaurants for an affordable meal.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen66
Business
Wenatchee, Washington
Aug 19, 2013

Nice resort, but only an okay room

This resort is close to everything and the location is good. Also, the resort is beautiful with a great swimming pool. However, (I guess there needs to be one) our room was outdated, dirty, and noisy. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a garden view room, which means we had a bunch of plants to look at outside of our patio door. The furniture in the room was outdated with a large layer of dust on it. Also, we asked for more hangers, but they never brought them, and the elevator did not work (neither one) the last day - otherwise service was good. The $175 service fee will be higher as they add a tax on to each item covered by that fee. We did not have a problem with parking, but we felt all the restaurants on the grounds were overpriced. We would look for a better hotel if we returned to the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are cheaper restaurants in the mall nearby, and, actually, the food is better.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elfy Krys
Business
Kailua, HI
Jul 9, 2013

Fantastic Birthday Celebration

It was relaxing and wonderful. The pool is just gorgeous and stunning. Loved to pool service attendents. However, I think we should be allowed to have other beverages other than those sold at the pool bar. Other than that, it was a wonderful birthday celebration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earl2681
Business
Irvine, California
Jul 8, 2013

Luxury and serenity

Great hotel One of the best I've stayed in Awesome pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes restaurant is great

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCarlson801
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 19, 2013

Great place to stay

My wife an I had a enjoyable stay at the Kauai Marriott Resort. Beach access is great and there are a number of food options / shops within walking distance. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MontanaYup
Business
Kaneohe, Hawaii
May 29, 2013

Good Stuff

Checked in and didn't have any issues throughout. Went to the pool most of the day and hit up the Kalapaki Grill... good drinks and wraps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Portofino is a good "club scene" but there wasn't really that many people there. If you like that type of scene I'd plan around the cruise ships.

Back to menu Return to top