Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Kauai Beach Resort

4 stars
4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
406 reviews
Kauai ...our last night

Spent our last night here...excellent service. We checked in early..Rom was cool and ready. Enjoyed... See full review

  • Family from Cali
  • Jun 22, 2014
Kauai Vacation

This was one of the most beautiful Hotels in Hawaii. The pool area and grounds very very well... See full review

  • Retired Life
  • Apr 11, 2014
Plantation-style goes upscale on Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast
Set on 25 acres along a three-mile beach -- Kauai's longest -- this resort evokes the graciousness of the plantation era but with a host of contemporary amenities. The beach, which is perfect for sauntering or sunning, is not for swimming. No problem. Kauai Beach Resort has four pools, a beachfront sand-bottomed pool and a fantasy pool with a 75-foot lava-tube water slide among them. Two restaurants, a lounge, a fitness center and a spa round out the facilities. And when guests want to explore further afield, Kauai's east coast is an ideal spot from which to do it.
Highlights
  • Fantasy pool with 75-foot lava-tube water slide
  • Series of concerts and programs promoting Hawaiian arts and artists
  • Hawaiian Rainforest Spa
  • Complimentary bocce
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Location
Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast is rife with sacred sites and groves of slender coconut palms, with its character shaped in part by long, curving Wailua River, the only navigable river in all of Hawaii. A stay here should include visits to a trio of sites, Fern Grotto, Secret Falls, and 80-foot Wailua Falls, made famous in the opening scene of TV classic "Fantasy Island."
Rooms
Accents such as louvered doors and wood floors recall plantation style, but the old plantation homes didn't have what these rooms at Kauai Beach Resort have: travertine marble in the bathrooms and iPod docks in the living rooms.
Features

There's a distinctly Hawaiian feel to Kauai Beach Resort with its island architecture, but also a culture of sharing and promoting authentic Hawaiiana that sets it apart. The resort hosts events all year, including local musicians who share their art and stories, benefit concerts supporting the perpetuation of Hawaiian language and music, and a festival featuring the state's top slack-key artists. Check the annual calendar and plan your trip accordingly.

 

Although the beach out front isn't safe for swimming, Lydgate Beach Park, a couple of miles away, offers excellent swimming and snorkeling.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Lydgate Beach Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Fern Grotto (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Wailua River (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Four rooms, 13,000-plus square feet of flexible indoor space
  • Find 15,000 square feet of event-ready courtyards, lawns and poolside venues
  • A small business center
  • High-speed Internet (fee applies)

Kauai Beach Resort Rooms

Lagoon View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Pool View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320sq ft)
Ocean View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Mountain Garden View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kauai Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.01 -159.3378
Area served
Lihue and Kapaa Island of Kauai Hawaii
Nearby airports
LIH - Lihue International Airport
Area description
The Aqua Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue. The Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue.

Dining

Naupaka Terrace Restaurant
Open daily from 6:00am to 11:00am Greet the morning with "grab and go" options! Healthy breakfast items include assorted yogurts, fruit & yogurt parfaits, a delicious assortment of Muffins and Bagels, Breakfast Burrito, and other specialty items! Savor a steaming hot cup of Hawaiian Coffee, Latte, Espresso and more! Open for breakfast daily from 6:30 am to 10:30 am. Start your day your way! Enjoy an all-you-can-eat hearty buffet or an la carte menu of breakfast favorites, house specialties, omelets, and more! Open for dinner nightly from 6:00pm to 9:00pm. Our menu features culinary creations from the land and sea that include steak and seafood entres, island-inspired cuisine, and our bountiful garden salad bar featuring a "soup and salad du jour"! On Saturday nightswe've got a fabulous Seafood Buffet!
Shutters Lounge
Open Sun - Thur 5:00 pm to 11:00 pm Fri & Sat 5:00 pm to midnight. Happy Hour daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. Specialty drinks, draft beers, wines, and a light dinner menu featuring a variety of salads, pizza, burgers, and tasty appetizers! 4 flat screen TVs and live island music every evening! Nightly entertainment 7:00 - 10:00 pm.
Driftwood Bar & Grille
Lunch served daily 11:30am to 6:00pm. Happy Hour daily - 3 pm to 5 pm. Join us poolside for light fare, tropical drinks, and happy hour specials! Catch sports events on flat screen TVs and live music every Saturday during happy hour.
Room Service
Available daily 6:30 am to 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (406)

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiker girl
Houghton, Michigan
Apr 13, 2012

Delayed Honeymoon

We were given a free upgrade with a garden view. Room was immaculate, fresh smelling and the king size bed was super comfortable. I would highly recommend getting the buffet breakfast included if possible. We paid an extra $10 and were treated to an all you can eat buffet every morning which included everything you could possibly want for breakfast. Staff were all very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel had customer service representatives on hand from 8am to 7pm daily. They truly made our vacation memorable by recommending sites, restaurants and adventures to partake in. They also made all the reservations and arrangements for us and we received a discount on everything we did.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AuRyte
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 25, 2013

reception

friendly staff near the airport good breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CalifCasey
SF East Bay area
Jun 13, 2013

Wonderful stay at Kauai Beach Resort

The Hyatt, where we stayed on our last trip to Kauai, was too expensive. Condos were unavailable; I guess we started looking too late. But the Kauai Beach Resort was just right, a terrific find. The midsize resort's staff was incredibly friendly, the location by itself near Lihue airport and Kapaa was central and perfect, and the grounds are lovely. It didn't feel like you needed a map to find your way around, like the megaresorts, but was just right. The rooms and beds were lovely and comfortable. The pools complex in the middle of the V-shaped complex facing the windward ocean side was perfect (could use another hot tub or two...always crowded). We booked a second room for my daughter and boyfriend, and though they were different classes of rooms (we had ocean, they had mountain), they put us across the hall from each other - without asking. The central location between Hanalei and Waimea was ideal. The beach isn't great for swimming but it's beautiful nonetheless. We had a wonderful week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach directly in front of the hotel is rocky and unswimmable, but if you head to the left a short way as you face the ocean, the beach there becomes gorgeous, wide and sandy. You can at least go wading and because there are no other hotels around, you'll have it largely to yourself.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DocBlue
New York
Jun 13, 2013

Average place to stay

Average place to stay in Kauai. You can find better places around the northern beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John from staten island
Staten Island
Jun 13, 2013

Great resort

Excellent resort would recommend and if returning to the island would definitely consider staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

About halfway between each end of the island

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLP108
Seattle, WA
May 28, 2013

Memorial Day Weekend

We visited Kaua'i for Memorial Day weekend and had a great time. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The hotel was a little secluded from the rest of the island, but it was still very easy to get to other activities on the island. We would definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perlyart
Rohnert Park, CA
May 25, 2013

Beautiful Oasis

This was our first time visiting Hawaii and what better island to visit than the wonderful Garden Island of Kauai and what better resort to stay at than the very beautiful Kauai Beach Resort! We will definitely come back sooner than later!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sea Stad
honolulu, hi
May 23, 2013

Perfect

I was so impressed with the Kauai Beach Resort. Loved the pool, staff, service and the room was exactly what I needed - a comfy bed and a great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Father Himym
Alaska
May 18, 2013

Not bad- but...

Not bad, but didn't exceed expectations. The restaurants in the hotel had good service but so so food, and the parking rate for a week ($100) could have bought us one more nights stay and was an unhappy surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2ndhoneymoon
La Mirada , Ca
May 14, 2013

Awesome Aloha experience

This was our first time in Kauai and celebrating our 2nd honeymoon .I must say the resort made our stay here awesome. Hotel staff was very helpful with things like helping us find sunday service to freezing our fish we caught while deep sea fishing. The chef even cooked up our fresh fish how ever we wanted. which made my husband feel like a king. I most say this resort made us feel like home away from home. I liked how someone is always there to welcome you back and say good by when you leave. The only down side I must say was the parking fee for parking our rented car in the hotel parking lot. I think that was not expect from a resort experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Military Chick
Oahu, hawaii
May 8, 2013

Weekend getaway

Nice room, pool view. Menu selection did not have many choices and after the third day breakfast some other place sounded nicer. Staff was ordinary, nothing special. HOT TUB SUCKS! Waaaaaayntoo much chlorine in the water, to the point we couldn't breath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local food is the best.

Back to menu Return to top