Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Sands of Kahana

3 stars
4299 Lower Honoapiilani Hwy, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Sands of Kahana

We had a wonderful stay in the spacious rooms. The entire complex was relaxing! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2010
Fantastic stay at great price.

We did everything there was to do. We went to Boss Frogs across the street and rented snorkel... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 28, 2010
Accommodations at this Kahana area resort feature 1, 2, and 3 bedrooms with full kitchens, dining areas, living rooms, and lanais. Sands of Kahana offers an onsite restaurant, poolside bar, outdoor pool and children's pool, as well as tennis and beach volleyball courts.

Sands of Kahana Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The rooms are all beautifully appointed in a tropical Hawaiian-inspired dcor. Size of Suite 835 square feet All suites are spacious with fully furnished kitchens.
Two Bedroom Suite
The rooms are all beautifully appointed in a tropical Hawaiian-inspired dcor. Size of Suite 1500 square feet All suites are spacious with fully furnished kitchens.
Three Bedroom Suite
All suites are spacious with fully furnished kitchens. Size of Suite 2,000 square feet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Miniature golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sands of Kahana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9691 -156.6796
Area served
Kahana town is located near the popular beaches of Napili Bay, Kapalua Bay, Kahekili Beach Old Airport Beach, Kaanapali Beach, and D.T. Fleming Beach Park. Additional points of interest in the area include Kapalua Golf & Resort.
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport Kapalua Airport
Area description
Kahului Airport (OGG), 16.5 mi,45 minutes away and West Maui Airport (JHM), 0.5 mi,10 minutes away.

Dining

Kahana Sands Restaurant
Owned and operated by executive chef Raul Bermudez, the Kahana Sands Restaurant features open-aired dining, spectacular ocean views and a diverse and affordable menu. Kahana Sands breakfast and lunch menus are both available from 7:30 AM to 2:00 PM. There's a smaller lunch menu for the rest of the afternoon, and then dinner from 5:00 PM. Join us for daily Happy Hour in the lounge from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm and ask about our nightly Sunset Special.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Sands of Kahana

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Sands of Kahana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 28, 2010

Fantastic stay at great price.

We did everything there was to do. We went to Boss Frogs across the street and rented snorkel equipment and received a lot of suggestions not only for snorkeling but for eating out and entertainment as well. The only thing missing was a good restaurant on site. We went out or made our own meals. There was always something to do and we even had a great time just relaxing in the huge condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For snorkeling, Boss Frogs was fantastic. The manager [...] helped with a lot of entertainment activities along with the snorkel rental.

Review of Sands of Kahana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Dec 6, 2010

Sands of Kahana

We had a wonderful stay in the spacious rooms. The entire complex was relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roy's restaurant is a short walk. The food is excellent and dessert is perfect!

Review of Sands of Kahana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 28, 2010

Fantastic stay at great price.

We did everything there was to do. We went to Boss Frogs across the street and rented snorkel equipment and received a lot of suggestions not only for snorkeling but for eating out and entertainment as well. The only thing missing was a good restaurant on site. We went out or made our own meals. There was always something to do and we even had a great time just relaxing in the huge condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For snorkeling, Boss Frogs was fantastic. The manager [...] helped with a lot of entertainment activities along with the snorkel rental.

Review of Sands of Kahana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I am Tink
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Aug 10, 2010

sadly disappointed

Stayed here last year & had a great condo w/ a pretty nice view ( partial ocean). Booked a couple of nights here thru [...] & wouldn't have even known we were at the same resort. We had a view of a parking lot. As we sipped our morning coffee we sat on out on our Lanai and looked down upon a trash dumpster! Didn't realize the condos even offered such a view. Only stayed 2 nights at the end of our vacation, but won't book again w/o knowing exactly what I'm getting. Plus no air ( which is really ok in Maui), and a little on the loud side ( again depending on the unit you stay in!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sands of Kahana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jun 2, 2010

Sands of Kahana was Great!

This was a great condominium! Nice Bedroom with its own bathroom and lanai entrance. Kitchen was well furnished with everything we needed for preparing meals. Had a second full bathroom which was nice for when we were getting ready! Living room was huge, and had another lanai overlooking the garden. The staff was super nice too! Our departing flight was not until late on our last day, so we asked about a late checkout (normally 11AM). They looked at the room schedule, and said "keep the room as long as you want!" It was like an extra vacation day without the hassle of having to stress about things! We will definitly be staying at the Sands of Kahana again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have sunset cocktails at the Riz-Carlton in Kapalua to see how the other half lives!

Back to menu Return to top