Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Awesome

We had a GREAT time at the Hyatt in Maui! We loved every minute of out stay @ Hyatt Regency! Thank you See full review

  • Douglas D.
  • Jul 15, 2015
FABULOUSE MAUII VACATION

The Hotel HYATT REGENCY was FABULOUSE. We could not have asked for better service if we tried. I... See full review

  • Elvira M.
  • Jun 11, 2015

The Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa Lahaina is located on the second-largest island in Hawaii and surrounded by over 40 acres of lush gardens and white sand. This beachfront resort features over 800 spacious guest rooms with private lanais and your choice of an ocean or mountain view. Guests seeking rest and relaxation can enjoy the Marilyn Monroe Spa or a day in the sun on Kaanapali Beach. Those desiring physical activity may choose from a round of golf, game of tennis, scuba diving and more. Resort and area tours are also offered daily. If you are visiting with children, be sure to check out the activity center for a list of children's games and day camps available during your stay.

Highlights

This Hyatt resort features several restaurants and lounges including Son'z Steakhouse, Japengo and Umalu. Guests of all ages can immerse themselves into the culture of Hawaii by participating in Drums of the Pacific Luau, a celebratory feast and show offered nightly at the resort. Unique indoor and outdoor event space is available for rent for large group gatherings or business meetings. Located approximately 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel are Whalers Village Shops and Kaanapali Beach Boardwalk. If you prefer not to walk, shuttle service can to take you from the Hyatt resort to the shopping and boardwalk areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.915 -156.6932
Area served
Maui, Kaanapali
Nearby airports
10 minutes/5 miles from Kapalua-West Maui Airport, 45 minutes/35 miles from Kahului Airport
Area description
* 40-acres of lush beachfront property* 4 miles from the old whaling town of Lahaina* 5 miles or 10 minutes from Kapalua-West Maui Airport* 35 miles or 45 minutes from Kahului Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elvira M.
Family
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

FABULOUSE MAUII VACATION

The Hotel HYATT REGENCY was FABULOUSE. We could not have asked for better service if we tried. I would use this hotel in a heart beat and recommend it to all of my family and friends. The airlines was another sad story.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fioreee
Family
West Lafayette
May 29, 2014

Best place on earth!

I loved everything about this hotel! Perfect place for a family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillies 4Ever
Family
Ocean City, New Jersey
Nov 7, 2010

Everything and More

Our family stayed at the Hyatt for 6 days from 10/30 to 11/5/2010.The customer service at the hotel was the best of the best. We were checked in by [...] who could not have been more pleasant. After eating at the morning buffet one time, [...] the cashier referrered to us by name. Very impressive to say the least.The room was very clean and nice. The only complaint was the thermostat was not working properly. We could not set the tempature to a comfortable tempature which made for some uncomfortable nights of sleep.We took the road to Hana Tour through Pleasant Tours . This is a must see tour don't miss it! Wesaw the lauau at The Royal Liahaina Resort. Check the weather forecast before booking as it's rain or shine. Unfortunately for us it was raining. We got soaked( even though they provide a poncho) as did our food and drinks.Take advantage of the free parking at the Hyatt which is on the side of the building vs. $20.00 a day for valet.Stay at the Hyatt and you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a rental car head north to the top of the island to check out the surfers and the awesome waves.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lava Man
Family
Ontario California
Oct 14, 2009

09-09-09

I enjoyed the week we spent at the Hyatt. I was happily married at the hotel and have to say that [...] the wedding coordinator was "the best". We booked our package through [@] and recieved free breakfast each day. A savings of $30 per person. There is a mini fridge in your room so I recommend to go down to Lahaina and get some snacks and finger foods and fill it up to save some bucks. The service is great at this hotel and the views are breathtaking. You can enjoy a drink next to the bar in the grotto pool and the slide was fun no matter what age you were. Our party consisted of 30 people and not one person had anything bad to say...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The mixed plate in Lahaina...plates under $10 with a nice view during sunset.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Mateo, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Awesome vacation!!

We travelled with our adult children who are 19 and 21. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy and lots of areas for just plain relaxation when we wanted it. The pool was fabulous. We had the opportunity to take tennis lessons with in in-house tennis pro and he was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Most of the activities we did were either right at the hotel or we were picked up right at the hotel. We only rented a car one day to get to the harbor where we went snorkeling.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 7, 2007

Excellent Hotel

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at. My wife and I took our 2 year old and 2 month old. I would definitely not recommend going on a trip with a 2 month old, as we were very limited as to the things we could do. Although the Hyatt kept us very occupied with their numerous activities onsite. Our 2 year old LOVED the pool and the luau. One of the best children's pools I've seen. Only two things which I could possibly complain about are 1) the rooms were a little outdated and had smaller sized bathrooms and 2) The beach in front of the hotel was not much of a beach. Only about 5 feet of sand before the water. These things did not keep us from having a great time though. The bell service was the best I've ever had. Very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top