Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Awesome

We had a GREAT time at the Hyatt in Maui! We loved every minute of out stay @ Hyatt Regency! Thank you See full review

  • Douglas D.
  • Jul 15, 2015
FABULOUSE MAUII VACATION

The Hotel HYATT REGENCY was FABULOUSE. We could not have asked for better service if we tried. I... See full review

  • Elvira M.
  • Jun 11, 2015

The Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa Lahaina is located on the second-largest island in Hawaii and surrounded by over 40 acres of lush gardens and white sand. This beachfront resort features over 800 spacious guest rooms with private lanais and your choice of an ocean or mountain view. Guests seeking rest and relaxation can enjoy the Marilyn Monroe Spa or a day in the sun on Kaanapali Beach. Those desiring physical activity may choose from a round of golf, game of tennis, scuba diving and more. Resort and area tours are also offered daily. If you are visiting with children, be sure to check out the activity center for a list of children's games and day camps available during your stay.

Highlights

This Hyatt resort features several restaurants and lounges including Son'z Steakhouse, Japengo and Umalu. Guests of all ages can immerse themselves into the culture of Hawaii by participating in Drums of the Pacific Luau, a celebratory feast and show offered nightly at the resort. Unique indoor and outdoor event space is available for rent for large group gatherings or business meetings. Located approximately 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel are Whalers Village Shops and Kaanapali Beach Boardwalk. If you prefer not to walk, shuttle service can to take you from the Hyatt resort to the shopping and boardwalk areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.915 -156.6932
Area served
Maui, Kaanapali
Nearby airports
10 minutes/5 miles from Kapalua-West Maui Airport, 45 minutes/35 miles from Kahului Airport
Area description
* 40-acres of lush beachfront property* 4 miles from the old whaling town of Lahaina* 5 miles or 10 minutes from Kapalua-West Maui Airport* 35 miles or 45 minutes from Kahului Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JT 25th year anniversary
Couples
St. Louis, Missouri
Apr 21, 2010

THE REALLY UGLY

Very dissapaointed in the room. Felt as though we could not complain to the hotel due to booking through [...]. We paid extra for an an ocean front room and received a corner room with a view of the ocean. The room was not prepared as it was extremely warm upon our arrival. The bathroom was so small we had to sit sideways on the toilet. We were unable to dry off in the bathroom after taking showers due to it being so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice board walk along the ocean and other hotels and a nice stroll to the Whalers Village for dinners and shopping.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R and R?!
Couples
Denver, Colorado
Nov 11, 2009

Great hotel but overpriced.

My boyfriend and I planned this trip for 6 months. It was the first real vacation I had ever taken. I expected more from such a highly rated hotel. There was only handful of the staff that were friendly. Which included one bellman, [...], he was awesome, Who we unfortunately didn't meet until the day we were leaving. And one concierge ([...], he was awesome too). Most of the other staff, from the front desk to the waitstaff and bartenders, were extremely unfriendly and made me feel we were bothering them by being there. I do understand the economy is not so good right now and it was a very slow time (Nov 1-7) but that should have been all the more reason for them to be a bit more pleasant. It was amazing how unhappy and unfriendly the local people of Hawaii are or at least come across as being which is funny because i was just reading that Hawaii ranks # 2 as happiest states. We found a cockroach (about the size of a quarter) in our bathtub the last morning of our stay. Thank goodness it was the last day otherwise I don't think I could have stayed there any longer or been able to sleep at night! When we mentioned it to the frontdesk, we didn't get much response or even aplology, more of a "yeah it's pretty common"....??? In a five star hotel, really? I was already aware of the need to stock up on our own waters since it can get pretty pricey for drinks and I knew there was a fridge in the room. On the second day we went for a swim at the pool and came back to the room to have some water and found the fridge wasn't getting cold. We go down to tell the front desk and were actually told "they don't get that cold. But I guess it wasn't a big enough deal to stop you from using our pool and other ammenities" He was laughing when he said it, so was probably joking...? but really what does that have to do with a fridge getting cold? Just another example of a not so friendly staff. We did meet quite a few friendly travlers that we compared hotel and condo prices with. I think next time I would just rent a condo which seems to be a couple thousand dollars cheaper. One of the main reasons I stayed away from doing so was not wanting to cook. The breakfast buffet included in our room was an awesome deal since it would have set us back $60 a day. But there's really not much rotation on what is served. There are about 6 items to choose from. The basics sausage, Bacon, eggs, french toast or pancakes, potatoes, oatmeal and cereal. Which means you are pretty much eating the same thing every morning and it can get pretty old. I actually wanted to cook after the 3rd and 4th day!. The pool is absolutely beautiful but the beach is where we wanted to be the entire time so we only used the pool one time so it was a waste. Especially to be charged a $15 resort fee for EVERY day of your stay. The fist day we didn't even check in until 8:30 pm and were charged as well as the last day check out by noon and still $15 resort fee. This seems a little much to me. All in all we had a fabulous trip because we were together and we got to fall in love again. If I ever go back to Maui I think i would even be up for camping on the beach. At least if a cockroach appears I'd understand. It really is a beautiful place but I was happy to come home to my mountains and friendly neighbors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to stock up on water and snacks at the Safeway down the street.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RC77
Friends
Kailua
Jun 13, 2015

Under Construction

The hotel was under construction and no notice or discount was given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salukiboomer
Couples
Iowa, USA
Mar 27, 2014

First Hawaiian experience

Difficult to compare because I have no knowledge of the other 4 resorts in a row up the beach from the Hyatt. There is construction of a exclusive Hyatt Condominium going on right next door which dominates the view and noise for all on the North building. Described as a room with an obscuring view, they weren't kidding. The best restaurant is Japengo! Food and service is top drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See the Culture show and go light at the Luau. Do not bother with the Son'z restaurant at Swan Court or morning buffet as it is poorly managed with rude staff.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugga
Couples
San Francisco
Nov 26, 2014

Birthday vacation

I had a good experience at this hotel! It was a little crowded due to the time of year. The waterfall is exhilarating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSGC
Couples
Napa Ca
Nov 28, 2014

Great choice

First visit to lahaina and a great way to do it. Within walking distance you have most everything you need to enjoy yourself, from the beach and all it has to offer, to restaurants, shopping, and a beautiful pathway that connects you to all of it for about a mile, maybe more. Perfect setting with picture perfect subsets. Oh yeah, to walk outside and have your choice of a couple outdoor bar/lounges to pick from is a great option to have and that's just within the first fifty feet or less, much more to pick from along the pathway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

In hotel restaurant was great for breakfast and then it was nice to venture out along the pathway that connect you to all the hotels and restaurants and have a nice dinner at a variety of choices. Great food choices and beautiful setting whether your dining out or the walk to get there.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmjd
Couples
Porter, IN
Aug 31, 2009

Hyatt Maui

Ocean side dining offered by Hyatt was very worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Melting Pot in Lahina

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hubert
Single
Whittier, California
Oct 11, 2009

Relaxing vacation

as a business person who is in touch with his business daily. one would enjoy and better if he had access to free wifi all around the beach resort. Rooms had this wired connection that i had to pay approximately $ 10 a day. Nowadays everyone has free wifi. Your hotel should consider this as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShortyKC
Couples
Honolulu, HI
Oct 20, 2009

great 1st get-away

A lot to do on property, especially complimentary tours: hotel, wildlife, stars, nightlife at Umalu bar poolside, oriental garden, waterfalls. Jacuzi and pool are open 24 hours! Extra deals if Kama'aina ;) Try the furikake-garlic stix at Umalu and breakfast buffet with spectacular view! Check out Cirq Di Soleil Hawaiian Style Production "Ulalena" and get the dinner package deal with Ruth's Chris in Lahaina. Also, Melting Pot was a great interactive dining experience, also in Lahaina. Haleakala is a worthwhile adventure ending with the spectacular view of the sunrise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Melting Pot in Lahaina and Buzz's Wharf in Maalea.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Belindalee11
Couples
México
Apr 28, 2014

Love it!

We Love this hotel. The location is perfect, we enjoyed the walks and it close to a lot of shopping, dinner, experiences and tours. The restaurants offers delicious meals, the pools aré perfect for family vacation or for couples. The swans, ducks, penguins were a perfect touch for a Very natural destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers village and Lahaina town

Back to menu Return to top