Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 5, 2012

Birthday/Engagement getaway

amazing friendly and courteous staff all around, also very informative of the surrounding areas, eating places, sites to see and things to do. the entire hotel staff once again made us feel like family the entire stay from beginning to end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttkw
Business
West Covina, California
Jul 31, 2012

Great for family getaway

very family friendly hotel ... location is very good, a lot of restaurant around or inside the hotel, walking distance to Whaler Village, Luau are just right at the hotel. very clean and the ppl are friendly. Pool was awesome, good for litter kids and big kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

UFO Parasailing was one of the highlight of our trips

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M3
Business
Henderson, Nevada
Jul 31, 2012

Great vacation spot

Beautiful hotel and grounds with breathtaking views. The only negative I have is the hotel did not offer shower caps. A minor inconvienance that should not prevail at a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoonerforlife
Business
Orem, Utah
Jul 30, 2012

Best way to honeymoon

We arrived fairly late the night we got there, like midnight late, and the staff was still helpful, and very nice, even that late. We got to our room, and it was everything you would dream of having in a Hawaiian resort/hotel. Beautiful views of the ocean, resort, and everything else. Spent most of every day at the resort, because there was so much you could do there! Overall great experience, little expensive, but very worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Whalers Village is a nice walk down the beach, and prices are much cheaper than at the resort

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OneUntamed
Business
Carmel, California
Jul 21, 2012

Staff disappears after check in!

The Hyatt in Lahaina has a stunning lobby. The view of the resort and the ocean is incredible. I found hanging around the pool and beach area very peaceful even with the resort at 100% occupancy. The wait staff for the cabana area was stellar, the staff always seemed to show up at the exact moment we were in need . I felt that I had my own personal cabana girl . It was a fabulous time. However, some services lacked in other areas. For example, after check in we never heard from or we greeted by any lobby or front desk staff again, no one ever asked how we were enjoying our stay, how was our room etc,. If felt like once we checked in we became invisible. The room was just ok a little on the small side and our view was a partial ocean and partial parking lot (noisy in the morning). We requested a move to a quieter room and were told "sorry we are full." The valet are a happy bunch and following the protocol to call for our car 10 minutes prior to departure we never waited for our car. The resort is very spread out it was a long walk from our room to the gym. If we ever return here I will request to stay in the Lahaina Tower as it is more the center of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymooner1111
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Jul 5, 2012

Loved our Honeymoon!

We loved honeymooning at the Hyatt. The pool area was amazing, the location and beach were gorgeous. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zcasper
Business
Houston
Jul 4, 2012

Great Experience

We had a great time at the Hyatt Maui. The hotel is incredible in a great location. I like the location better than Wailea or Kapalua because it's closer to a city (Lahina), greener than Wailea, and less country club feeling than the others. The pool is great. The pool-side restaurant is good. Parking is easy. My only complaint would be the $25 resort fee, but they are all doing that now. I still hate it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Star Tour was actually a lot of fun.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyV324
Business
Los Angeles,
Jun 25, 2012

Great couple's vacation

This is a great resort. A bit pricey but that's what is expected when you get treated the right way. Great experience overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to local farmer's markets or restaurants for inexpensive yet delicious hawaiin food!

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatorTexas
Business
Dallas, tx
Jun 16, 2012

No extras free

If you want extra comfort, you will pay for it. Cabanas are $50 a day, resort fee $25 a day, beach chair $5 a day , etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeta
Business
Homer Glen, IL
Jun 7, 2012

Vacation/Honeymoon

My wife & I were on vacation; my son and his new wife were on honeymoon. Both of us had a perfect time. We relaxed, enjoyed the pool, and went on long walks along the beach while the newlyweds went to the luau, layed on the beach, and enjoyed the fine resturaunts. My son & I went paddle boarding....I'm still sore but it was a lot of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the luau.....get the VIP special

Back to menu Return to top