Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeta
Business
Homer Glen, IL
Jun 7, 2012

Vacation/Honeymoon

My wife & I were on vacation; my son and his new wife were on honeymoon. Both of us had a perfect time. We relaxed, enjoyed the pool, and went on long walks along the beach while the newlyweds went to the luau, layed on the beach, and enjoyed the fine resturaunts. My son & I went paddle boarding....I'm still sore but it was a lot of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the luau.....get the VIP special

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawna17
Business
Austin, TX
May 17, 2012

Beautiful, fun and romantic

LOVE it here! Beautiful grounds. The pool, flowers, waterfalls and beach are amazing. Great for couples, families and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat around the Whalers Village area. Short walk on beach. Good food at Lula Grill and Leilani's. Check out Taco Tuesday at Leilani's.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD1984
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 12, 2012

Honeymoon

This hotel really was perfect for a relaxing and pampered stay. We really enjoyed the restaurants and the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you do the Road to Hana, do not stop at Hana! 45mins more and you will be at the beautiful Haleakala National Park and the unbelievable "7 pools" of Maui.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fozo
Business
South Bend, IN
Apr 30, 2012

Great Stay

We enjoyed a 7 night stay at the Hyatt, and while walking down the Kaanapali beach walk we got to see many of the other resorts. After seeing what the other resorts looked like and the amenities they offer, we feel that we made the best decision with the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill VM Illini
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 28, 2012

Have been more than once, will return

The hotel is quite nice. The rooms are good, the pool and amenities are very nice. Location on Kaanapali beach is good (not the best part of the beach, but a short walk away is the really nice part). A small shopping mall and multiple restaurants on site. Great grounds. Fine service. The luau entertainment is not as good as others I've been to, but the food at the luau is better than most. No lap pool, so tough if you like to swim for exercise. Penguins, a very nice spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The rooms we've had in our three visits all have refrigerators, so we buy breakfast items at the Safeway in Lahaina (OJ, yogurt, bananas, breakfast bars) and start the day with a relatively healthy and inexpensive breakfast.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ace c
Business
Mn
Apr 23, 2012

Nice hotel

It was a nice place, not a great beach but was in a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a mile south of the Hyatt on the highway is a guy selling huli huli chicken, it is the best we have ever had. It is only done on the weekends.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired folks
Business
South Carolina, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful state

First time we stayed at a Hyatt, and it did not disappoint us. Staff courtious and ocean view room great. Very pleasant vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

use the attractions desk to inquire about things to do, Will save you time and money in the long run.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevelisat
Business
jacksonville, fl
Mar 1, 2012

Great 25th Anniversary Trip

Pricey but worth it. Stunning grounds and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to mama's fish house!

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature girl
Business
Illinois, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Second honeymoon

My husband and I enjoyed a second honeymoon at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tba1
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 12, 2011

25th Anniversary Trip

As a business man who travels 25 weeks a year, staying in hotels is an everyday experience. This location was exceptiuonal and exceeded every expectation. The staff, decor, cleanliness and value all contributed to a wonderful trip. I highly recommend this hotel and will return to it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top