Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
200 Nohea Kai Drive, 200 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
256 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Perfect stay! Definitely, we will be back soon. - Kathy California See full review

  • Karlos the great
  • Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic!

Very nice. Really nice gardens, nice walk along the beach past other hotels. Hotel restaurant food... See full review

  • Kelinll
  • Jan 12, 2014
Family beachfront paradise found on the west Maui coast
With 40 acres and an idyllic beachfront setting, the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa is one of Maui’s ultimate vacation destinations, and perfect for the entire family. Kids love the shallow Keiki Lagoon, 3,000-square-foot pool, 150-foot lava tube water slide and fun activities. Parents love the Grotto Bar nestled beneath a double waterfall, tennis courts, great dining, full spa services and more. The famed golden sands of Kaanapali offers exotic vistas of nearby islands and whale watching in winter.
Highlights
  • Camp Hyatt for kids is an interactive program filled with educational and fun activities
  • Aquatic playground with a 150-foot lava tube water slide
  • Ideal location for weddings with a backdrop of lush tropical gardens, swans and the blue ocean
Location
Situated on 40 lush acres along the peaceful southern tip of West Maui’s renowned Kaanapali Beach, the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa is an oasis of well-deserved indulgence. The charming town of Lahaina is less than four miles away, and the restaurants and shopping at Whalers Village are an easy beach boardwalk stroll away. The resort is flanked by two (separately owned) championship golf courses.
Rooms
The Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa's 806 spacious rooms spread across three towers. Each features a private balcony for views ranging from lush gardens to the sea. Upscale décor recalls the charm of Hawaii's plantation era with modern amenities: high-speed Internet access (fees apply), speakerphone, climate control, voicemail, check-out service, 24-hour room service, 37-inch LCD TV and more.
Dining
Guests visiting Hawaii love the contemporary Island cuisine and fresh fish. The Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa’s upscale Japengo and new Son’z Maui at Swan Court are great opportunities to experience the best. Or go one step further with the hotel’s Drums of the Pacific Luau.
Recreation
  • Full-service Spa Moana
  • Fitness center
  • Aquatic playground
  • Camp Hyatt for kids
  • Tennis
  • Two golf courses (near the resort)
Transportation
  • Kapalua West Maui Airport (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Kahului Airport (27.1 mi/43.5 km)
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Lahaina Town (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (18.3 mi/29.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges an additional resort fee of $30 USD per room, per night, upon check-out
  • Due to a new Hawaii tax law, beginning July 1, 2011, a $10 tax will apply to all free nights.  If a guest has booked a Sunshine on Sale or any other category providing a free night during their stay, the $10 tax will be collected at the hotel on check out
  • Check in time is 4:00 PM and check out time is 11:00 AM
  • Starting July 15, 2012, self-parking fee will be $14.00 plus tax per night and valet parking will be $20.00 plus tax per night (sales tax is calculated at 4.2%)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Guest Room
Features include TV with remote control, cable movie channels, in room pay movies, refrigerator (upon request,) telephone 2 phone lines (one is cordless)with message light, individual climate control, electronic doorlocks, balcony/lanai, full bath amenities, alarm clock, in-room safe, hairdryer and bathrobes, video checkout, irons, ironing board, coffee maker. In room minibar.* 490 king-size beds* 316 queen-double beds* 704 no smoking rooms.
Regency Club
There are 56 Regency Club rooms located on two exclusive levels. Services include a secured, keyed-off floor, continental breakfast, afternoon snacks and evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres served daily. A concierge is also provided to provide personalized attention and service.
Obstructed View
Room overlooking the adjacent land under construction that offers a great value and the same luxury amenities. These rooms may also feature a view of the West Maui Mountains or the renowned Ka'anapali Golf course.
General Room Description
806 luxury guest rooms and suites, including exclusive Regency Club levels, all offer breathtaking views of green West Maui mountains, the Pacific Ocean and volcanically formed islands off shore.
Suites
There are 31 suites throughout this resort. These include: * 21 Ocean Suites,* 7 Deluxe Suites, .* 1 Regency Suite,* 1 Presidential Suite,* 1 Palace Suite.
Obstructed View
Located in the Napili tower of the resort, our spacious Resort View Maui accommodations over look the adjacent land under construction that offer a great value and the same luxury amenities. Guestrooms are 451 square feet and features a private lanai

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.915 -156.6932
Area served
Maui, Kaanapali
Nearby airports
10 minutes/5 miles from Kapalua-West Maui Airport, 45 minutes/35 miles from Kahului Airport
Area description
* 40-acres of lush beachfront property* 4 miles from the old whaling town of Lahaina* 5 miles or 10 minutes from Kapalua-West Maui Airport* 35 miles or 45 minutes from Kahului Airport

Dining

Halona Kai
The coffee bar with Maui's best ocean view serving Starbucks and Kona blend coffees including lattes, espressos and cappuccinos. Also available are freshly baked giant cinnamon rolls, oversized muffins, fresh fruits, breakfast sandwiches and assorted juices.
Swan Court Breakfast
Breakfast in a romantic dining room featuring an extensive buffet and a la carte menu. The view is breathtaking as the water cascades down the lava rocks into a pool filled with graceful swimming swans.
Son'z at Swan Court
Son'z Maui at Swan Court presents a classic cuisine for the next generation. The best in fresh local fish, lobster, steaks and chops. An extensive selection of appetizers will be offered from "Original" Tiger Eye Sushi to Escargot to Surfing Goat Cheese Ravioli, all prepared in a timeless fashion with a contemporary flair.
Japengo
Welcome to Hyatt Regency Maui's latest, Japengo. A sophisticated dining destination, Japengo draws on Hawaii's freshest, locally-grown products coupled with exotic ingredients from Pacific Rim countries. Take a culinary adventure showcasing modern Asian-inspired flavors with Hawaiian flair. Located lobby level, guests can enjoy Japengo's indoor and outdoor patio seating overlooking the resort's waterfalls and famed Ka'anapali Beach or watch as creative sushi is rolled to order in the chic Sushi Lounge.
Umalu
This chic poolside venue showcases modern Hawaiian cuisine, available for full lunch and dinner service, or through a more casual grab-and-go option. As you dine on indigenous island flavors or sip a creative specialty cocktail, you'll enjoy stunning views of the ocean, as well as Lana'i and Molokai islands. Meaning "the shade cast by a cliff" in Hawaiian, 'malu offers guests a reprieve from the sun so they may enjoy a restful and soothing dining experience. For an added touch of local color, this new Maui bar will also feature live entertainment every evening.
Drums of the Pacific Luau
Maui's most exciting luau show! Enjoy all-you-can-eat buffet featuring Hawaiian and western specialties and an open bar. Reservations required. Casual attire.
Grotto Bar
Cool off in this swim-up bar located between the waterfalls of the pool area in a unique cave-like setting. Tropical drinks are the speciality of the house.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
20,800 sq.ft. Exhibit Space and 60,000 sq. ft. Function Space (Indoor/Outdoor)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
gorgano
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 12, 2011

hawaii vacation

The hotel was very nice, and extremely clean, with easy beach access. A short walk on the beach to the east is a nice boggy boarding location and I was told a little more west was a nice snorkeling area. I was a little disappointed in the food at the resort (and surrounded resorts for that matter), although I may have high expectations. I found it best to drive into Lahaina for food, which is about a 10 minute trip, so this isn't a big issue if you have a car. The room was excellent, other than the pillows, which packed down a little harder than I like. The resort grounds are amazing. They have several types of troppical birds just wondering around the property: Flamingos, parrots, swans, ducks and penguins (yes, penguins!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aloha Mixed Plate is in Lahaina, right behind the Safeway. It's probably the only place to get local food and it's amazing. We went there three times; every time the staff was awesome and usually extremely fast to deliver food.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
TimB
Signal Hill, CA, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Great Hotel and perfect location

All I can say is that i am very satisfied with the property, all its amenities and the whole team of friendly people that run this place. Maui is very busy during high season (such as when school are off), so try to head there on the low season or towards the end of high season. Pls do not rent a big car such as SUV or van or truck, the self parking is rather small. if full, just valet your car, it should be free. Just please tip the driver. I recommend this hotel and for sure i will stay again in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in Swan Court is great. Be there before 730 on high season. Son'z is good for romantic dinner. Walk to Whaller's village for some shopping and extra dining options. (Leilani's and Hula's Grill)

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
JNet the Brunette
California
Aug 17, 2011

Hyatt Maui continues to please....

We were greeted professionally and warmly by the staff. Service great by the big pool - Candace, Glen and Michelle were our favorite bartenders - excellent service and fabulous drinks. We tried to go down the waterslide one day but forgot to get our wristbands- we had been waiting in line and got to the top when this became a problem. Orlando, who was working with a colleague who told us to go back and get them despite all the time we spent in line, remembered us from the day before and offerred to get the wrist bands for us. That is what we call service! We would stay at Hyatt again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lahaina Grill - staff, service and especially the food were outstanding! We had the Mahi Mahi that was to die for!

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
maui2011
Sacramento
Aug 9, 2011

Great Hawaii Vacation

Hyatt at Kaanapali was everything we anticipated and more. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, clean hotel. Beach in front of hotel was small but we did not mind since an easy 5-10 minute walk up the beach placed us in prime body boarding, swimming and surfing location. We will definitely be back! Only bad thing, pillows are too high! If you like low pillows bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent some good snorkel equipment for a week, grab a map and visit some different snorkeling beaches.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Goofy foot graduate
Denver CO.
Jul 22, 2011

Lovely resort

the hotel was clean, beautiful, excellent location to walk along the footpath to view the beach and other resorts as well as shopping. We had an ocean view room which was fabulous, the coffe shop was great and all the stores within the resort were friendly and nicely arranged. Excellent location to depart on day sight seeing ventures, and just 10 min drive to Lahina shopping and dinning town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Sooo Tan
San Diego
Jul 20, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

Spent time at the pool relaxing, went to big beach, went snorkling. Some shopping.This was our third stay at the Hyatt Maui. Customer service at the hotel is not what it used to be.Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always call ahead to see if you need to make reservations

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Jul 13, 2011

Nice, but pricey

Stayed five nights in the Hyatt Regency on Maui. The positives: - The room was great (We paid the upgrade to get the full ocean view room. I'm not sure if I'd pay the higher rate again in the future, because we didn't really spend that much time in the room, but it was fun to wake up and see the Pacific.) - The location was great. - The atmosphere was amazing. - The staff was very friendly. - The hotel was fun and kid friendly, even though we didn't have kids with us. - There were a lot of dining options, although we only tried Japengo, the sushi bar. It was good. The negatives (and there weren't many): The free parking was limited, but when it was full the staff valeted our car for free. - The food and bars were pretty expensive, but it's a Hyatt, so that's kind of expected, and there are a number of dining choices that are close by, however then you have to deal with the parking. - The happy hour live music was terrible, but I'm sure that they book different acts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dining experience on our trip was the Hula Grill in the Whalers Village, a short walk from the Hyatt. The food was amazing the service was awesome and the view capped off an awesome meal.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jun 22, 2011

OMG! Incredible! Phenomenal!

Ok, so we check in to our oceanfront room and find that we have received a complementary upgrade to an oceanfront suite on the Regency level....amazing!! The service is impeccable, the grounds are unbelievable, and the food is fantastic. The staff exceeded our expectations in so many ways! We have traveled quite a bit over the years, and this Hyatt is in a tie for the best place we have ever stayed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkeling: If you plan on going more than once, rent your gear from a dive shop. Resort costs are often $15 a day, and a place like Maui Dive Shop is $35 for the week. For a snorkel trip to Molokini (highly recommended!) book with Maui Magic. There is room for only 40 or so people on board compared the the "herds" on some of the other boats. This boat is also faster than others, so there is time for sightseeing in addition to snorkeling.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
wistful traveler
Detroit, MI
Jun 16, 2011

A truly unreal experience

My boyfriend and I vacationed at the Hyatt for 8 nights in early June. Our experience could not have been better. From the extremely friendly and courteous hotel staff to the gorgeous grounds, this hotel is IT! You will not be disappointed. Note that most people at the hotel use the pool rather then the beach, as it is fairly rocky and there isn't much shore. Not a big deal considering the pool is UNBELIEVABLE and if you walk five minutes up the beach you can easily find a spot to lay out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not miss out on Mama's Fish House! Located in Paia.. about 1 hour drive from Hyatt. Totally worth it - best fish I've ever had in my life.

Review of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Nurse Nancy
San Antonio, TX
Jun 13, 2011

Honeymoon

Awesome, beautiful, went to the Luau, helicopter ride, snorkeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top