Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
533 out of 533
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanL88
Business
Oahu
Nov 12, 2013

Quality, Not Overpriced

The Sheraton was very well run overall, clean and had very accommodating staff. They run a shuttle to local restaurants and shops throughout most of the day too which was incredibly helpful. It's not exactly cheap when the resort fee is included, but few places on the island of Kauai are. That being said, it was a pretty great value and I felt totally satisfied and comfortable during my time there. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Amy time
Business
Gresham, OR
Nov 7, 2013

Lovely place to stay

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. It was very clean and incredibly comfortable. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a superb job each day of making our room clean and fresh. The location was perfect. This was the first time to Kauai and we were there for a friends wedding. We were able to get rooms near each other. My daughter was the photographer and took many photos of the wedding couple on the beautifully maintained grounds of the hotel. I also locked myself out and in no time, I was given another room key with no problems at all. The whole experience was more than we could have hoped for. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lovely little shopping center just a couple of miles down the road. It has shops, restaurants and coffee. Nice place for a quick shopping trip.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rinz
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 5, 2013

40th Anniversary

Very relaxing at the pool and beach but plenty of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lava's on the beach and pool side was great.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gigi Radford
Business
Santa Barbara ca
Oct 30, 2013

Perfect!!! Awsome!!!

Hotel amazing! Everything perfect! I wanna come back soon! Best trip ever!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Helicopter! Kayaking at the river and zip line! Do it!!

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Liz
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Oct 27, 2013

Trip to Paradise

Overall, the resort was amazing. The wait staff at Lava's and the bartenders at Rumfire were great and the view from the ocean front room we had was breath taking! Even swimming in Poipu Beach was great. It felt like swimming in a giant salty pool with no waves crashing on you. The only negative thing was that the coffee maker in the room was dirty, so I was never able to enjoy a cup of coffee in my room. Other than that, the resort was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Eat off the resort. There are nice restaurants at a nearby shopping center at the traffic circle where Bubba Burgers and Savage Shrimp are at. There's a restaurant called Tortilla Republic that has live entertainment at night.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st anniversary traveler
Business
Nevada
Oct 23, 2013

Nice Hotel - Decent Price

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The price, based on a package deal, was pretty good. The south shore location is great for winter months (Oct - April) because this is where the beaches are more calm during these months. There was only one hot tub on location, which was often full. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. The lids for the coffee cups provided in room did not fit the cups. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the amenities overall were nice. Food prices were pretty high for the restaurants, we didn't really eat at them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Keiko's Paradise (just down the street from the hotel) has a Chef's Sunset Menu from 4:45-5:45 with a three course meal for $24 a person. The food was amazing and the restaurant is lovely.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n0one
Business
-
Oct 19, 2013

Quiet get away

This was a nice quiet get away. It was almost a polar opposite to Waikiki. If you want to have a quiet get away, this is the place. If you want to go where the party is, go to Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center a short walk north of the hotel... it has a Starbucks and a reasonably priced restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario L
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 7, 2013

Great Hotel with a beautiful view

I stayed in a Deluxe Ocean view room. I had a beautiful view of the ocean and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mj proffitt
Business
Havelock, NC
Oct 5, 2013

honeymooners' paradise

Oceanfront view room, lots of relaxation and fun.. my husband and I will definitely come back. Great overall experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith Family Garden Luau.. best one I've seen ever! I've been to a few luaus and this is one of a kind, we really enjoyed it.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Englanders1
Business
Maine
Oct 3, 2013

Paradise on Earth

My boyfriend and I traveled to Kaua'i for a week of vacation and stayed at Sheraton Kaua'i Resort and we had an incredible time. Kaua'i itself is such a special place, and the Sheraton only served to amplify what a phenomenal stay we had. For one, the location is unbeatable. The Ocean Pool is steps from gorgeous Poipu Beach so you have the best of both worlds. We did not have an oceanfront room but still absolutely loved our view over the Garden Pool, a quieter and more tranquil spot than the activity of the front pool. Housekeeping was impeccable. Our room was so comfortable. All staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive to our needs. We only had one problem of no hot water in our sink and it was fixed IMMEDIATELY. Poolside service from Lava's makes you feel like royalty. Self-parking is a huge plus (most hotels ask you to pay extra for it, or only have valet#. Concierge is top-notch and always there to give recommendations or answer questions. The Resort itself is gorgeous with so many different areas to discover -- including Ocean Cove, beautiful lush lawns, fire pits in front of the main resort restaurant, & comfortable lounge areas everywhere. If I can make one general recommendation about the island, find Kalaheo Coffee Company #about 10-15 min drive from the resort# and eat there for breakfast! #we went for lunch too). It is the most delicious, decadent food you'll ever eat for breakfast at an incredible price. We ate there at least 5 days in a row. Rumfire and Lava's on the resort premises are great and convenient, just a bit pricey. The Sheraton oceanfront luau was a special experience but you are able to view it from adjacent areas without paying for a ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top