Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hooo
Business
Pasadena, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful getaway

Beautiful hotel right on the beach. great welcoming staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lamw18
Business
Cherry Hill NJ
Sep 2, 2014

Wonderful hotel

The hotel was amazing. Great pool & beach. Staff was professional & friendly. 3 choices of restaurants from inexpensive, moderate to expensive. So peaceful & quiet. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel provides free shuttle to area shopping & dining.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honu's Mommy
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Sep 1, 2014

Nice, Standard Hotel

We stayed at this hotel since it was close to the start and finish lines of the Kauai Marathon. Beach and pool were nice, but not a whole lot of seats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Spezia was a fantastic restaurant for dinner and brunch.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devo
Business
San Diego
Sep 1, 2014

Good summer surf

Everything was perfect. The surf, dining , weather, shopping and environment .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kukui'ula shopplng center.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Fork LI
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Sheraton Kauai - Poupi Beach

Booked a Deluxe Ocean Front on the forth floor. Was well worth a little extra money. Sunsets, ocean breakers and rainbows from our lanai. The beach and pool were nice, beach attendants were efficient. Breakfast at the café was good if a bit pricey, as was the luau which had OK food but a good show. Rum Fire Restaurant was good but you probably could do just as well in some of the restaurants down the beach for less. A relaxing time for the whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Catch the luau show without paying the $99 ticket grab a burger at the pool restaurant or book a pool / ocean view room overlooking the east lawn.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Fork LI
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 21, 2014

Celebrating retirement

This was our first trip since our retirement in June and it was a great trip. We booked an ocean front room at the Sheraton and it was great. Resort was all you would expect ... Lovely grounds and great location. We did the luau the second night. Food was typical ... Our teenage kids thought the show was great. Would recommend this hotel but stay on the ocean side. If your traveling this far might as well get the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to see the luau show without the price of the food book a ocean / pool view over looking the lawn (east side) of the resort.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TracyK
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 18, 2014

Sheraton

The hotel was fantastic! Beautiful location. I would visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MillieS
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Nice room but I would not call it luxurious. On a pretty beach with a great pool and hot tub. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We most enjoyed our helicopter tour. Expensive but fantastic!

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quuu
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Poipu

Resort fee far too high for the provided service and amenities. Make sure you are OK with the fee before you book on this site (you must call this site to get this info). Scuba staff very good and recommend, however, I booked this separately in advance and separate from the hotel. On a prior visit the pool had a slide. Slide now gone. We did not know this (kids were disappointed). Rooms were very clean and beds comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationista123
Business
SLC, UT
Aug 2, 2014

Good place

Pros-clean & decent sized rooms with balcony, nice location, they don't automatically turn off your AC when you leave so room stays cools when you return, easy parking, close to some food/shops Cons-$30/day resort fee (gets you 2 bottles of Dasani & 3 packs of Starbucks daily, wifi, parking, & supposedly some activities but we didn't use that service), doubles are full not queen sized beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have direct beach access however not ideal for small kids due to moderate amount of waves in the area, OK for teens & adults

Back to menu Return to top