Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Sheraton Kauai Resort

4 stars
View map of 2440 Hoonani Road, Koloa, HI 96756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Kauai Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
533 out of 533
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationista123
Business
SLC, UT
Aug 2, 2014

Good place

Pros-clean & decent sized rooms with balcony, nice location, they don't automatically turn off your AC when you leave so room stays cools when you return, easy parking, close to some food/shops Cons-$30/day resort fee (gets you 2 bottles of Dasani & 3 packs of Starbucks daily, wifi, parking, & supposedly some activities but we didn't use that service), doubles are full not queen sized beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have direct beach access however not ideal for small kids due to moderate amount of waves in the area, OK for teens & adults

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevandco
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 1, 2014

Peaceful family getaway

We all loved the grounds, landscaping and ocean trail and setting, Restaurant was good, a bit pricey. Nice pool. Even though our room was a garden view, it was very pleasant and peaceful. Birds singing, plumeria everywhere and many waterfalls and water features throughout the property. The rooms were average with 2 double beds. Would have preferred larger beds. Shower was strong enough. Even though the rooms haven't been recently renovated, they were still nice and the balcony and view of gardens was zen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids eat free with paying adults. Entrees are $30 and up... but the food and views are great. Enjoy the sunset and after dinner sit around the fire pit outside by the ocean. Very romantic.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capn Sassy 1
Business
Maryland
Jul 5, 2014

Nice grounds on Poipu beach

We had a nice very clean slightly dated room in bldg 8 behind the garden area pool. Very short walk to guest parking. Valet parking available at $10/night. This is a combo hotel/timeshare so be aware of the $32 daily resort fee for amenities (towels, wifi, etc) incurred at checkout. We didn't eat at the restaurants on site, try Keiko's and Living Foods grocery, both excellent. Ask about the hospitality suite fir a quick shower/change after checkout. If you sit thru the timeshare presenatation (optional) they credited $100 off the resort fees at the end of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Self park is on the left just as you enter the resort. Make sure they give you a tag upon check-in. Saves $10 per day valet park. Also 2 bottles of water in room daily included in resort fee.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JdubDenver
Business
Colorado
Jun 30, 2014

fabulous hotel

Stayed here for 8 days. So happy with our experience. Great location. The hotel beach is clean and fun. Staff is friendly. We could walk to two separate shopping areas in about 10 minutes. Both had nice shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. Very nice hotel. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local food market just a short 10 minute walk. You can load up on snacks and drinks and store them in the mini fridge in the hotel room.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Videoguy
Business
Los Alamitos
Jun 28, 2014

Sheraton Kauai Resort 06/2014

For us we were very satisfied. We usually look at all lodging as a base camp, a place to sleep in. The grounds are beautiful. The garden view room we stayed in was not super fancy but nice and clean. The main buildings are on the beach while the garden view rooms are across a street. We went zip lining (wow), kayaking, hiking, and sight seeing around the island. The hotel is within walking distance to a small shopping center with restaurants. We did discover a small leak in the ceiling on the day of departure and reported it. The leak did not bother us during the stay. The hotel room is average for the places we stay but the location and setting is above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For more more dining choices go to the Poipu Shopping Village.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilkell
Business
san fran, usa
Jun 24, 2014

Great place, but weird rules

Wonderful location and manager fantastic , but that says it all when you have to talk to the manager! Avoid the concierge , its one big sell, sell sell and you can live without the free tote bag. Restaurant by pool randomly closes around five, often not stocked ad do not try to order breakfast while sitting at the bar area , it will cause no end of confusion! Go to the local store for water, soda , snacks and remember there is a 30 dollar a day resort fee! Do not use Dollar car rentalon the premises as they are unreliable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tours were the greatest

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
another sheep
Business
suburbs of chicago
Jun 19, 2014

i like it

the beach is good. you can snorkel if you like, and there is good surfing right out the door too. i like that you can walk down a few beaches to Brenneke's that has a little live music on the weekends and the food was great. get the opah with the mango burre blanc. overall the resort has all you want; coffee shop and cafe / convenience store where you can get ice cream, wine, sun screne, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go to Living Foods Market and Cafe instead of dining out every meal. look the place up because they make hot meals that are excelent too.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junjunpig
Business
Canada
Jun 18, 2014

Good location but not luxury

Very good location, close to Poipu beach. Hotel room need to be upgraded; It doesn't like a 4 stars resort. If you live in Garden View room, then you have to cross the street to access hotel beach. Hotel staff didn't offer us any room upgrade option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 mins walk to poilu beach. Hotel beach is very nice too.

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beardy
Business
slc, utah
Jun 18, 2014

Wonderful experience

Checked in with no issue. I appreciated the Garden view room. The beds were very comfortable, room was clean, and the service was friendly. We lacked a microwave, so I marked it down for the amenities, but other than that it's a great location and a wonderful beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Kauai Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maman Carolle
Business
Qu├ębec City, Canada
Jun 11, 2014

Lovely

We have been happy to know Sheraton Hotel in Kawai, Hawai'i.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top