Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Kauai Beach Villas

4 stars
4330 Kauai Beach Drive, Kauai, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Kauai Beach Villas, fantastic home away from home!

This was our 2nd stay at this resort area. Last year my husband and stayed in a hotel room at the... See full review

  • Jflo75
  • Jun 22, 2014
Great Vacation!

This place was really nice. The condo looked exactly like the pictures. The grounds were beautiful... See full review

  • Susan Ed Lisa
  • Jun 6, 2013
In addition to the pool and the sunning area, you will find tennis courts and outdoor barbecue and picnic areas. You will also find winding pathways, where you can enjoy lush flower gardens and a private lagoon, and wander onto the beautiful walking beach fronting the resort. Or, you can stroll to the adjacent hotel and enjoy either of their two pools, poolside and indoor restaurants, workout facilities, and spa. Our concierge staff is available to schedule whatever Kauai activities are in your plans.The informal elegance of Kauai Beach Villas is reflected in every vacation suite. Bold flower patterns blend with the understated richness of the floor and wall colorings to create a welcoming hideaway for your tropical vacation. You will find comfort and luxury in these spacious villas, which are equipped with a fully functioning gourmet kitchen, free Internet access, three televisions, and much more, that will perfectly compliment your vacation in paradise. Our Front Desk is open from 7AM to 11PM and the Activities staff is here from 8AM to 8PM.

Kauai Beach Villas Rooms

2 bed/2 bath condo
You will find comfort and luxury in these spacious villas. The units are equipped with a fully functioning gourmet kitchen, free Internet access, air-conditioning, and three televisions that will perfectly complement your vacation in paradise.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kauai Beach Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.01 -159.3413
Area served
Kauai
Nearby airports
LIH
Area description
Kauai Beach Villas is centrally located on Kauai, only minutes away from the Lihue airport. We are just footsteps away from beautiful Kauai Beach, and within easy reach of golf courses, restaurants, shops, and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Beach Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k and m and e
Honolulu, HI, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great for families

Great location. Perfect for families. Made use of the kitchen, and the washer and dryer. Plenty of parking too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like japanese food, Tip Top is the place to go for dinner. Great food, great price.

Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jflo75
Temecula, California
Jun 22, 2014

Kauai Beach Villas, fantastic home away from home!

This was our 2nd stay at this resort area. Last year my husband and stayed in a hotel room at the adjoining hotel(Kauai Beach Resort) and this year we brought our kids so we needed the extra room of a condo. Having the full kitchen and washer/dryer in unit was a Godsend! I will never settle for a hotel again. The adjoining hotel resort lets you have access to there pool, restaurants/bars, gift shop and also the use of the spa & fitness room for a nominal fee(pool area is free). It's centrally located on the island and the beach that it is nestles up to is beautiful. It is nice to frolic in during low tide but can get a bit rough later in the day so be careful with the little ones. All in all a great facility! I would stay there over and over again and definitely refer it to my friends and family. Other reviewers complain about the motorcycle track next door but really it is a non issue since they only run during the daytime on weekends, its not that loud and for us we were away from the villas all day long anyways. The other complaint by reviewers is the roosters crowing..... honestly they are all over the island... most resorts have them.... their crowing isn't that loud and is very random.... and quite frankly it is part of the charm of the island!! If you don't like them, then maybe Kauai is not the island for you!! Happy travels all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan Ed Lisa
Oceanside, CA
Jun 6, 2013

Great Vacation!

This place was really nice. The condo looked exactly like the pictures. The grounds were beautiful and it was a very peaceful place as long as you like the occasional rooster crowing! They made me laugh. Location was great too, close to stores (but you need a car) and the weather was perfect! I would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francine and the girls
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jan 23, 2013

The perfect place to stay with your family

The Kauai Beach Villas are perfectly located, a few miles from the Lihue AirPort and from the very nice old Town of Wailua. We enjoyed the large space of the two-bedrooms apartment, the fully furnished kitchen, the two bathrooms, the there tvs and the terrace on a large green space where we loved to see the ducks on the water. The outside barbecues are very convenient. And we loved to walk on the quiet beach, far from the traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Café coco

Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uno Ohana
Honolulu, HI
Dec 26, 2012

PERFECT OHANA GETAWAY!

This was the PERFECT OHANA GETAWAY! Kitchen was fully stocked, and unit was clean and spacious; we didn't have to pay for parking also! It was very easy to find and located in a central location. The staff was GREAT! The kids were happy and had ALOT of fun in the pool, tennis court, weight room and slide! We even had friends over for a BBQ! Would highly recommend this to our ohana and friends! MAHALO Kauai Beach Villas & Cheap Tickets For A Memorable Ohana Getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont forget to stop by Foodland to stock your fridge! The best prices!

Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacationing grandparents
Brea, California
Jun 27, 2012

Villa failure

Do Not Stay at this establishment! Every time we turned in bed, the springs sprang. Seriously. The mattress was so thin that the bottom sheet never stayed in place...just slid around. The top sheet was very short and wouldn't reach the top of the bed if the bottom was barely tucked in. We are talking CHEAP mattress. Worst ever sleeping experience. Same with the living room furniture. The cushions were worn out and frayed, not to mention just miserable to sit on. The kitchen was well stocked and had the essentials needed to cook meals. The ice maker worked great. Washer and dryer were good as well, but bring your own laundry soap because the facility does not provide soap to purchase. When we first arrived, the front desk lady was not very pleasant to work with. Broken record type with all of the rigid rules laid out that we were lucky to be staying at. We had an experience with an employee coming right up to our living room window to get some boxes out of storage on our patio. Guess he was a tad curious because he just kept on looking in. We had no notification that he was going to be right at our glass door. Suplize! He could have at least looked out toward the grounds. Just a bit invasive, especially when he must have thought that I was sleeping. NOT! Malia at the concierge desk was extremely helpful and pleasant. She is an asset to the facility. We felt like welcome guests. The air conditioning was great. Would we return to this place, absolutely not. Outdated and not worth it. Still a good vacation, just not too much sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you enjoy snorkeling, try out Tunnels beach. Very nice beach and parking is done by the locals, but well worth the $10.00.

Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKB Dickson
Laie, Hawaii
Jun 18, 2012

Very pleased with this hotel

For the value you can't get better. We had a lot of room, multiple balconies, kitchen with amenities, the pool at the hotel next door is amazing and we were allowed to use it. The staff was great! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustaVisitor
Yakima, WA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

We arrived late at night, the staff was very helpful. We were able to grab some food from the restaurant at the hotel next door, and they had live music going on, nice! The beach is rough, no one swims there. The walk to the beach is a little long, but the ground is so beautiful with flowers and plants. We took advantage of the nice and big swimming pool at the hotel. The villas are at a middle-of-no-where location, very quiet, still, very easy to find. I wish they changed sheets more often. They only changed towels in the mid week, but not the sheets. The air condition really helped the first day when we arrived, because the humidity needed some getting used to. There is a welcome breakfast party every morning. The staff will brief visitors about the island and all the interesting things going on. BY ALL MEANS, try to attend one of the breakfast, it's loaded with information, saves a lot of time doing research on your own, also saves a lot of money. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spikee83
California, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Fantastic Family spot!!!

We had an awesome trip! The accomodations were perfect the staff was friendly and very helpful Will DEFINITELY go there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
k and m and e
Honolulu, HI, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great for families

Great location. Perfect for families. Made use of the kitchen, and the washer and dryer. Plenty of parking too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like japanese food, Tip Top is the place to go for dinner. Great food, great price.

Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ewill
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Quiet, high quality resort at great location

We were totally happy with the ambience at Kauai Beach Villas. The facilities are maintained beautifully, the grounds immaculate. Very comfortable beds. The staff is helpful and attentive. Location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try both Portofino and Duke's at the Lihue waterfront for fine dining.

Back to menu Return to top