Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

5 stars
92-1185 Ali`inui Drive, Kapolei, HI 96707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Anniversary

Dreams do come true in this aulani disney resort. We had a great time. Mahalo!! See full review

  • Cldstl7
  • Oct 3, 2014
Great Experience

I stayed as a couple with no kids. During the weekday with no kids meant no lines and a lot of... See full review

  • v8ramair
  • Oct 1, 2014
Enjoy New Enhancements at Aulani. A major expansion project is now complete so your family can enjoy more outstanding experiences throughout Aulani, A Disney Resort & Spa. In the Waikolohe Valley pool area guests have even more places to relax, Ka Maka Grotto is a family pool featuring an infinity edge, a misty grotto with beautiful sunset views and an after-dark experience with glittering lights. A kids' splash zone, Keiki Cove, is designed to resemble a tidal pool, with images of tidal pool creatures and rainbow water jets. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at the all new Ulu Cafe a quick-service poolside dining venue that offers a beautiful ocean view on the outdoor patio. This only touches some of the new exciting additions to Aulani. Include the already existing Waikolohe stream, our beautiful lazy river meandering through the entire Waikolohe Valley, and Aulani is truly a place for wonderful family fun and memories!

Perfectly placed on a beautiful beachfront cove, Aulani resting on 21 acres with lushly detailed rooms and suites will offer kids, adults and families Hawaiian vacation experiences with a special magic that only Disney can create. Just close enough - and far enough - from Honolulu for Guests to enjoy the vibrancy of the island in every way imaginable, Aulani offers its own special enchantment with unique spaces and experiences created especially for families.

Every day of your Aulani stay promises a wonderful new story. You'll notice it the moment you arrive: Music fills the air. An unexpected glimmer of Hawaiian magic catches your eye. Every detail - from the soaring arches of the lobby to the tiniest carving in your room -- has a wonderful story to tell.

Day and night, Disney entertainment has been crafted with fun for every age - from Disney movies under the stars, sunset celebrations, fireside stories, lei making, hula lessons and more. Every aspect of the Aulani experience is inspired by the culture, traditions and hospitality of the people of Hawai`i. Designed especially for families, there is something unique for everyone. Relaxing "me" time for adults. Imaginative fun for kids. Memory-making moments for the whole family.

Explore details about the new enhancements at Aulani:

Pool Area
The Waikolohe Valley pool area offers more fun experiences and dining options than ever before, including:
A themed family pool (Ka Maka Grotto), featuring an infinity edge, a misty grotto with beautiful sunset views and an after-dark experience with glittering lights;
A kids' splash zone (Keiki Cove) that's designed to resemble a tidal pool, with images of tidal pool creatures on the pool floor, rainbow water jets and hidden menehune "the legendary little people of the islands;
Additional deck space, chairs, chaises and cabanas surrounding the new water features a poolside dining venue (Ulu Cafe) serving breakfast, lunch and dinner"and featuring an outdoor patio with beautiful ocean view;
Wailana Pool"formerly the quiet pool"is now an adult-exclusive pool area.
Please note: Makai Preserve is no longer available.

Dining
Choose from 2 new quick-service dining locations:
Ulu Cafe, a poolside venue serving breakfast, lunch and dinner"and featuring an outdoor patio with beautiful ocean view;
Little Opihi's, a beachside, quick-service eatery with convenient grab-and-go selections.

Shopping The newest store at Aulani, Hale Manu features a variety of high-end goods and gifts. Hale Manu means bird house in Hawaiian"and here you'll find merchandise that's as exquisite as the birds of Hawaii. This boutique is located just off the Makaala (lobby) and across from Klepa's Store.

Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa Rooms

Standard View
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.
Island Gardens View
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.
Poolside Gardens View
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.
Ocean view
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.
Partial Ocean View
Room size is 382 square feet; bedding includes 2 queen size beds or 1 king size bed with queen size sleeper sofa; lanais; tea kettle; DVD player; flat panel television with satellite cable; complimentary laptop size in room safe; hair dryer, iron and ironing board; coffee maker; ceiling fan; telephone; complimentary wireless high speed access; alarm clock; daily housekeeping; 100% non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.3359 -158.1238
Area served
Island of Oahu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Driving directions from Honolulu International Airport 1. Head east - 0.3 mi. 2. Take the ramp on the left to I-H-1 W - 0.3 mi 3. Keep left at the fork, follow signs for Interstate H1 W/Waianae and merge onto I-H-1 W - 17.1 mi 4. Continue onto Farrington Hwy/HI-93 W - 1.9 mi 5. Slight right at Ali`inui Drive - 1.6 mi

Dining

The Lava Shack
Located across from Rainbow Reef snorkel lagoon. Following in the Hawaiian tradition of the plated lunch, choose from complete meals featuring entrees like Cold Fried Chicken, Cured Meats and Cheese, and Chilled Miso-glazed Salmon, as well as grab and go snacks. Open daily. This location also features a refillable mug station.
Private Dining
Private Dining will be available from 6am-midnight when the resort opens, and will be expanded to a 24 hour operation when Phase 3 opens. Serving Hawaiian-inspired specialties for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and late-night.
Papalua Shave Ice
Located on the pool deck.
Yogurt Bar
Open daily serving tart yogurt with fresh fruit and dry toppings.
The 'Olelo Room
'Olelo is the Hawaiian word for "word," making the 'Olelo Room a place where the conversation among Aulani guests is often about how to become more "conversive" in Hawaiian-or have fun trying. Borrowing its design cues from the "streamline moderne" aesthetic of the 1940's-a style that is still readily seen in roadside diners throughout the islands-the 'Olelo Room is a pub-like, convivial place where refreshing cocktails and Hawaiian words form an intoxicating brew.

Experience this fun and interactive lounge while you enjoy refreshing beverages with a Hawaiian Spirit. Tropical cocktails, mojitos, margaritas, classic cocktails reinvented, fruit-infused sangria, and flights of Hawaiian beer or new world wines. Be sure to ask about the 'IKE MUA - our discovery drink of the day! Offering a Continental Breakfast, and cocktail service daily. An Hawaiian-inspired food menu is also available.
'AMA'AMA
A juxtaposition of old and new, various hale make up the beachside bar and restaurant at Aulani. The dining rooms are outfitted with minimalist tables and chairs, and the restaurant's chic entryway mimics the design of an ancient, elemental fish trap still employed by local fishermen. The restaurant's design focal point is a fountain created from an old, rough-hewn concrete fish cleaning tank with a weathered brass pipe that once pumped seawater, set off by a sleek reflecting pool.

Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. Offering traditional and Hawaiian-inspired breakfast specialties including omelets, waffles, pancakes, grains and freshly-made bakery items. Lunch includes hot and cold sandwiches, soup, salads, and pasta. Dinner features seasonal and sustainable seafood, steak, duck, pasta, and vegetarian selections. All desserts are house made daily!
One Paddle, Two Paddle
Quick service restaurant located to the left of the entrance to 'AMA'AMA: Contemporary Island Cooking. Open daily serving freshly-made sandwiches and wraps, house made desserts, and a keiki (children's) menu is also available. This location also features a refillable mug station.
Makahiki: The Bounty of the Islands
The story of the Makahiki Festival comes to life inside the buffet restaurant in a series of elegantly composed, jewel-toned murals, which depict scenes of feasting, games and celebration. The oceans swell with abundance, nurturing rains pour forth, and bountiful harvests are shared.

Join favorite Disney friends for a "Breakfast with Character." Family-friendly favorites include sliced island fruits, house-baked pastries, carving station, traditional Asian offerings, and daily specialties. Our casual dinner buffet offers fresh local products and chef-inspired dishes with world flavors-line-caught sustainable seafood, fresh salads with local greens, rotating carving station, Asian inspired entrees, and delectable house-made desserts.
Off The Hook
The beachside lounge at Aulani resembles a Hawaiian fisherman's seaside shack. It is decorated with a rich variety of makau, or fishhooks, along with other essential fishing implements employed through the ages. Cowry shell lures that are so prized they're passed on to heirs shark tooth knives, with their gleaming white jagged-edged "blades" and specially carved fish-shaped ku'ulo stones, which range up to a foot in length and are used to draw fish to them as soon as they're placed underwater. There's even a colorful school of fish populating the ceiling above the bar.

Open daily serving vacation favoritesMai Tai, Pia Colada, Blue Hawai`i, and Long Island Iced Tea as well as signature cocktails, margaritas, sangria, sparkling cocktails, wine, and Hawaiian beers. Be sure to ask about the 'IKE MUA - our discovery drink of the day! An Hawaiian-inspired food menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankyP
Business
Idaho, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Fantastic experience

I went with my family and we enjoyed ourselves immensely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anon22
Business
Chino Hills, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Had a great time!

Love the place!! I can't wait to plan another trip with the family!!! We're definitely saving up for another trip next year...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pKen
Business
Clovis, CA
May 14, 2012

Great Stay

We arrived late to check in, but were very welcomed by staff. Surprised by the daily parking which cost nearly as much as the rental car! However, that issue aside, our stay was incredible. They have thought of everything and we could have stayed on site and never suffered. Beautiful views of the sunset every evening! Thanks, Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive north on 93 till the road ends. You will not be disappointed. Beautiful beach

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Have Kid Will Travel
Business
Arizona
Jun 7, 2012

Awesome vacation with kids

My daughter loved this hotel and Aunty's Beach House. I thought the resort would be more Disney-ish, but I still enjoyed it. The resort has many free activities that are fun for all ages. The food at the resort is good, but you'll probably want to plan a few meals out for variety. The rooms are large and clean, and the staff is very friendly. Lots of choices for water activities. My tablet was stolen from my bag while we were swimming one day which put a damper on our trip, but otherwise we'd go back in a heartbeat (but just be more cautious).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice luau two properties away (Paradise Cove) that has activities for the whole family before the show.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChelleS
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 25, 2012

Disney Hawaiian Adventure

When we arrived at Aulani we were treated like royalty. The Aulani cast members excuded warm Hawaiian hospitality. The resort amenities are fabulous! I highly recommend for a fun family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend checking out Target, K-Mart, Costo and Walmart for non-Disney Hawaiian souvenirs.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmisspriss
Business
calabasas ca
Sep 6, 2012

Awsome customer service with everything "can do!"

Loved, loved this experience. My hubby, 3 year old daughter and I spent 5 days in Maui at the Hyatt and two days at Aluani. Our experience at Aluani was amazing with a spectacular partial ocean view room and beautiful resort with lots to do for everyone. We did the fun character breakfast (very interactive for my daughter), white sand beach, snorkel lagoon, aunty's clubhouse for my daughter, saw outdoor night performance, lazy river with waterslides,and ate all of our meals at the resort. This hotel was way superior to the Hyatt in many ways. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagomom
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Absolutely awesome family resort - highly recommended!

We had a wonderful time -- it was everything you would expect of Disney. The service was courteous and attentive. The pool, with its 2 water slides (one for inner tubes, one faster one) and lazy river, is gorgeous. My 8-year old son could not get enough of it. The restaurants are pricey (although nothing out of the ordinary for Hawaii or the caliber of food you get), but the food is excellent and of course every place is family-friendly. It was the week before Labor Day, and the place was full but the service was still excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations! The resort was full and if you did not reserve, the wait times could be lengthy (25+ minutes).

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy122
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 2, 2013

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!

Everything about this hotel was great. From the staff to the people at the hotel. People do need to understand that Hawaii is an ISLAND!!!! That everything has to be imported on and off the resort grounds everything in Hawaii is very expensive. Just enjoy it because once again Disney out did themselves!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michelle me belle
Business
omaha Nebraska
Mar 25, 2013

perfect family vacation!

Disneys Aulani is in a quiet spot tucked away in Ko Olina. Our family consists of a 21 & 13 year old and everyone was happy! Plenty to do and will only get better when the other pools open up. Definitely returning!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dole Pineapple Plantation is a 30 min. drive and is great fun and interesting for everybody!

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mskim
Business
California
Jun 29, 2013

Awsome

Awsome it was wonderful Everything was great and breakfest in hotel that was best of best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top