Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 92-1185 Ali`inui Drive, Kapolei, HI 96707

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary DV
Business
San Jose, ca
Oct 28, 2013

Aulani Trip

You get what you pay for. Pretty pricey, but all I can say is.... Awesome awesome awesome. Wonderful, friendly staffs. Love Aulani!!! We got engaged there during our trip and the staffs were all so sweet! I would also recommend the SPA! A little bit pricey but it is worth it. Can't wait to return again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Aulani, there's an ABC market, you will save a ton of money by buying groceries there... Food/restaurants inside Aulani is very pricey. So if you have a kitchenette in your room/villa, I would definitely buy the groceries there.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steelers fan 1
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 26, 2013

Really nicely done resort

We stayed for 6 nights and had a blast. The spa is a must-do and everything is perfected down to the little detail. The only complaint that I had was that the prices on the menus aren't consistent and can be overpriced (I had a $21 cheeseburger that wasn't as good as Wendys for example). Overall I really enjoyed the entire stay and the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

one morning, drive to hanauma bay. It's about an hour drive but worth every second.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeejayH
Business
San Diego California
Sep 28, 2013

Awesome for the family

Pricey but worth it. We are going back for two more days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Review guide for special activities

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOK1976
Business
TOKYO
Jul 21, 2013

Pool is fun but pricey

Ok, Disney is out to steal your money! Gosh its so expensive to stay here. Ok the rooms themselves are on the highend, but understandable. Its just that they add on 20 dollars here, 30 dollars there, and on and on. So you though\t you were spending 500dollars a night, but you end up paying like 10000 dollars a night. Stay away from the Character Breakfast, as the food is terrible but will charge you like 70 bucks for 2 adults and one child. Add on a photo with Mickey and you get charged 110 bucks with tips etc. The all you can drink soda cup costs 20bucks. Which you can use for the whole period you stay in the resorts sounds expensive, but I think is the most reasonable thing on the resort. I recommend you go out of Ko'oilina resort and drive down to Kapolei area for dinner. Cheaper and better quality than the resort. All in all a good time for the kids, but tough time for your wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go towards the Outback Steak house in Kapolei area, a few minutes drive from the resort. Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese food, steaks, Italian, and more choices of restaurants at decent prices. And much better tasting than the resortt.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mskim
Business
California
Jun 29, 2013

Awsome

Awsome it was wonderful Everything was great and breakfest in hotel that was best of best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michelle me belle
Business
omaha Nebraska
Mar 25, 2013

perfect family vacation!

Disneys Aulani is in a quiet spot tucked away in Ko Olina. Our family consists of a 21 & 13 year old and everyone was happy! Plenty to do and will only get better when the other pools open up. Definitely returning!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dole Pineapple Plantation is a 30 min. drive and is great fun and interesting for everybody!

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy122
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 2, 2013

Amazing Amazing Amazing!!

Everything about this hotel was great. From the staff to the people at the hotel. People do need to understand that Hawaii is an ISLAND!!!! That everything has to be imported on and off the resort grounds everything in Hawaii is very expensive. Just enjoy it because once again Disney out did themselves!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LME0927
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 23, 2012

Family Vacation

The hotel was great, if you are looking for a place to stay with kids that is thinking about the details - safety, cleanliness and entertaining for the young ones. The facilities are amazing, they have slides, lazy river, pools for kids, for adults, a spa, I loved the fact that they lend life jackets and the pools have a lot of lifeguards taking care of the little ones. The room was very clean, the bathrooms even in public spots are very clean as well. The location is great about 25 minutes from the Honolulu airport, away from busy Waikiki, it is really a place to relax and enjoy with your family. Othe amenities, they have a day care center Aunties Beach House, better than any daycare facilities I have seen. I was not able to use it as they only allow children 3 years or older but they had open house until 10 am I was able to get a chance for my daugher to play inside and change her activities outside of being in the water. The only minus I would give the hotel was the food, the restaurants did not meet my expectations, not enough varaity and extremly expensive. The regular pool menu does not get better than nuggets, hamburger, ceasar salad and mac and cheese - that is not what I expected from a star hotel. The breakfasts where not as great as they could be. Other than that we had a great time, the staff was very friendly allways trying to make you feel welcome and satisfy your needs, they got me a microwave in to my room, special pillows and bed rails. We traveled with our 2.5 year old and she had the best time. Loved the place, will definelty be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For food go to the near market place, where you can find Subway and other fast food places, go to Costco or Target and get your snaks.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmisspriss
Business
calabasas ca
Sep 6, 2012

Awsome customer service with everything "can do!"

Loved, loved this experience. My hubby, 3 year old daughter and I spent 5 days in Maui at the Hyatt and two days at Aluani. Our experience at Aluani was amazing with a spectacular partial ocean view room and beautiful resort with lots to do for everyone. We did the fun character breakfast (very interactive for my daughter), white sand beach, snorkel lagoon, aunty's clubhouse for my daughter, saw outdoor night performance, lazy river with waterslides,and ate all of our meals at the resort. This hotel was way superior to the Hyatt in many ways. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagomom
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Absolutely awesome family resort - highly recommended!

We had a wonderful time -- it was everything you would expect of Disney. The service was courteous and attentive. The pool, with its 2 water slides (one for inner tubes, one faster one) and lazy river, is gorgeous. My 8-year old son could not get enough of it. The restaurants are pricey (although nothing out of the ordinary for Hawaii or the caliber of food you get), but the food is excellent and of course every place is family-friendly. It was the week before Labor Day, and the place was full but the service was still excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations! The resort was full and if you did not reserve, the wait times could be lengthy (25+ minutes).

Back to menu Return to top