Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016

Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 92-1185 Ali`inui Drive, Kapolei, HI 96707

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Great Experience

I stayed as a couple with no kids. During the weekday with no kids meant no lines and a lot of... See full review

  • v8ramair
  • Oct 1, 2014
Grandmother/6 yr old granddaughter trip

Beautiful property, swimming activities were awesome. We loved all the fresh fruit but considering... See full review

  • Blueberry Lady
  • Feb 3, 2015
Welcome to a whole new world of family fun and relaxation. Welcome to AULANI, A Disney Resort & Spa in Ko Olina. Set on the shores of Oahu, AULANI was created with families in mind, by the people who know families best: Disney. Maybe thats why AULANI is a TRAVEL + LEISURE Worlds Best Awards 2014 Winner for Top Family Hotel in the U.S. NOTE: Valet- and self-parking fee is $37 USD per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.3359 -158.1238
Area served
Island of Oahu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Driving directions from Honolulu International Airport 1. Head east - 0.3 mi. 2. Take the ramp on the left to I-H-1 W - 0.3 mi 3. Keep left at the fork, follow signs for Interstate H1 W/Waianae and merge onto I-H-1 W - 17.1 mi 4. Continue onto Farrington Hwy/HI-93 W - 1.9 mi 5. Slight right at Ali`inui Drive - 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagomom
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Absolutely awesome family resort - highly recommended!

We had a wonderful time -- it was everything you would expect of Disney. The service was courteous and attentive. The pool, with its 2 water slides (one for inner tubes, one faster one) and lazy river, is gorgeous. My 8-year old son could not get enough of it. The restaurants are pricey (although nothing out of the ordinary for Hawaii or the caliber of food you get), but the food is excellent and of course every place is family-friendly. It was the week before Labor Day, and the place was full but the service was still excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations! The resort was full and if you did not reserve, the wait times could be lengthy (25+ minutes).

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coco
Family
N/A
Sep 15, 2015

Eh

Outskirts just like being in NYC but with more homeless people. High pressure sales and staff expecting tips. $35.00 a day to park your car is crazy and Disney claims to not charge for resort fees? Dry blood on sheets, overlooked by house keeping I guess. Lanai had dead bugs on the floor. Rug had stains. Two lamps did not work. Bathroom had a faint smell of urine. Glass cups in bathroom, well, I didn't trust that they were cleaned properly. Pool staff were friendly and nice. Some employees looked over worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blueberry Lady
Family
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Grandmother/6 yr old granddaughter trip

Beautiful property, swimming activities were awesome. We loved all the fresh fruit but considering the cost of our stay we felt the food options were limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to grocery store and bring in your own favorite snacks/beverages.

Review of Aulani - A Disney Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
v8ramair
Couples
Fremont, CA
Oct 1, 2014

Great Experience

I stayed as a couple with no kids. During the weekday with no kids meant no lines and a lot of space. I heard a weekend stay would be quite a bit different. Using this site was a tremendous saving. They usually have 18 to 20% off deals and Aulani is included. That alone saves quite a bit. Aulani also sometimes has a 4th night free which would make a 600 dollar a night stay become under 400. The highs: The pool, slides and lazy river were amazing. Snorkeling and canoeing in their lagoon was great and it was very clean. The room was great, with a great view (paid for and got a partial ocean) and one night they performed room cleaning twice, where they left chocolates. The property, staff and amenities were superb. The lows: There weren't many lows, this is just me being picky. We were hoping to get a king bed room but there were none available with the view we had, so we were stuck with 2 doubles. Also, the food was decent, but you are stuck mostly with a close to high end restaurant, a buffet or bar appetizers. Theye did have a cafe that was okay, but we walked across the street to enjoy dinner for a night. Bottom line, this is one of the best resorts I ever stayed at. And I look forward to the next visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top