Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Castle Waimea Country Lodge

2 stars
65-1210 Lindsey Road, Kamuela, HI 96743
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Enjoyed our stay.

I have no complaints about the Lodge. It was exactly what we needed for the night. Location was... See full review

  • Hill808
  • Apr 5, 2014
Quaint little place in need of cleaning and maintenance

We loved the location and the ease of parking. Not alot of trafic. Close to services. Central... See full review

  • Lara and Jason
  • Feb 5, 2013

In the cool upcountry at the base of Mauna Kea, Waimea Country Lodge welcomes you with warm island hospitality. Awake to complimentary locally-grown coffee, morning mists, rolling green grasslands, and extraordinary views of Mauna Kea. It's a location unlike that of any other Big Island accommodations, and it's no wonder. This quaint, farmhouse-style lodge seems to blend right in with the landscape. These accomodations are spacious retreats, featuring kitchenettes with a microwave, daily maid service, high-speed Internet, and a color TV you may never turn on. From the lodge there are endless opportunities to soak up the area's rich history that has been so carefully preserved throughout the years. Walk to Waimea Town (also known as Kamuela). There you'll find Parker Ranch, one of the biggest working ranches in the United States, along with western-wear stores, cultural and sporting events, and even rodeos.

You'll also have easy access to Mauna Kea summit and its observatories, a premier spot on the planet for stargazing. On Mauna Kea, the world's tallest mountain, you'll see horse and cattle ranches that cover miles of open grassland. This is indeed home of the Hawaiian cowboy or "paniolo." Head east to the Waipio Valley lookout. Head west and explore the rugged coastline and beautiful beaches of the Kohala Coast, like Hapuna Beach Park just a 15-minute drive away.

Be Ready To Be Charmed at this Big Island Hotel.

Castle Waimea Country Lodge Rooms

Standard Hotel Room
Quaint single-story lodge; 2 extra-long full beds.Room located on ground floor or second floor.
Superior Hotel Room
Quaint single-story lodge; compact refrigerator; 2 kings or 2 queens or 2 doubles.
Studio w/Kitchenette
Quaint single-story lodge; 2 kings or 2 queens; kitchenette includes compact refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove, sink, toaster, cooking utensils, and service for 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

20.024 -155.673
Area served
Kamuela, Waimea, Big Island, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Kona International Airport Hilo Internation Airport
Area description
Waimea Country Lodge is located in beautiful Waimea (elevation 2,500 feet) and sits at the base of Mauna Kea. All rooms are spacious and have scenic mountain views. This unique and quaint hotel is within walking distance of historic Waimea Town, dining, and recreation spots.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
0100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Waimea Country Lodge

Overall score

3 / 5
4 out of 5
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Castle Waimea Country Lodge

Reviewer score

4
Hill808
Hilo, Hawaii
Apr 5, 2014

Enjoyed our stay.

I have no complaints about the Lodge. It was exactly what we needed for the night. Location was ideal, check in/out was fast and simple, the room provided everything we needed. I am an easy going traveler, I research everything necessary before booking so I have no unexpected surprises. My only complaint, which has NOTHING to do with the Lodge was that the guy mowing the schools yard behind the Lodge started at 6:00 a.m. That put a damper on sleeping in. But life goes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant on site (shared parking lot) is delicious, and cheap. Taco Salad is wonderful.

Review of Castle Waimea Country Lodge

Reviewer score

3
Ivan Wang
China
Jan 6, 2014

No so bad stay

Decor, building ,everything is dated,only for sleeping. Room is big. Nearby weekend market gave us a unexpected surprise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket and weekend market is in short walk distance

Review of Castle Waimea Country Lodge

Reviewer score

4
Lara and Jason
Moab, UT
Feb 5, 2013

Quaint little place in need of cleaning and maintenance

We loved the location and the ease of parking. Not alot of trafic. Close to services. Central location for sights. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Castle Waimea Country Lodge

Reviewer score

1
Charles54
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Dump. I didn't stay even though I had prepaid. I want my money back.

This dank motel smelled of rotting rodents, had no air conditioning, and was right next to a school. No privacy and no quiet. I want my money back. What a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map