Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bsshib
Business
san jose, ca
Dec 1, 2010

Nice economy hotel

Not a luxury hotel but nice for the price. Great location in Waikiki. Beach is a short block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has limited dining options but there are plenty of restaurants on the same block and in walking distance.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veteran Mom
Business
Eagle River, Alaska
Nov 26, 2010

Nice Stay

This was a wonderful and safe place to stay; friendly staff, great atmosphere and nice room, quiet, (except weekends in Waikiki are generally not quiet anywhere). You can't beat the locale, and it suited my needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny V
Business
Rolling Hills AB
Nov 20, 2010

Plain comfort

The Hotel was average, clean and we did have a good view of the beach. There was a pool but with the beautiful beach only a block away not many people were using it. We did get the use of a computer to get our boarding pass. It said coplimentary parking but they wanted $9 to park. The computer room cost .25c. a min to use, and it was not working so the staff wanted the customer to talk to the internet service to get it fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach. No Bar, not far to International Market Place and Macdonalds is very close.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 from S/Jersey
Business
South Jersey
Nov 13, 2010

true vacation

Trip 11/2-11/12.Hotel 1/4 block to beach,killer ocean views w/sunset.The staff from bell,wait.,house,and desk were outstanding.If you didn't know where,when or how just ask,that easy. Diamond Head walk to lookout(alot of walking,stairs)beautiful views North Shore(Surf Bus Co.ask for Sam tour guide)green turtles,waterfall,beaches,good luches,sh/ice and visit Artis Family. Hotel break,lunch very good and reasonable,dinner-Korean rest.also very good but ask someone how to order so you dont order to much food. Duke's (great open view bar),Cheesecakefactory both good food spots.Want to dress nice Hy's rest.on Kuhio killer steak's.1/2 price sushi friday night 50 ft.from hotel. This was our 2nd time to Oahu did Pearl first trip a must you'll know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask someone

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 9, 2010

Oahu - Waikiki Trip Review

We did many things while on Oahu. Not to be missed are the Polynesian Cultural Center and the Tantlus drive and view point. Germaines Luau was also great but the bus trip in both directions left a lot to be desired. Heavy traffic made for a 90 min 27 mile drive and riders were so drunk on the return it was obnoxious and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Puchase the Entertainment book as there are coupons for many activites we were planning to do already and saved $80 per person for a total of $160.I also suggest purchasing the book Ohau Revealed and you won't miss a thing! Restaurant reviews were very true as to what we found. The driving tours and stops in the book were wonderful.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Oct 18, 2010

nice vacation!

The hotel was nice. Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable surprisingly. Excellent location and the staff was very helpful, I got a voucher for free parking otherwise it would have been 20.00 a day so that was a plus. I would stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tabster inc
Business
los angeles, ca
Oct 18, 2010

location, location and location

Our overall stay at Waikiki Resort Hotel was pleasant. We were there latter part of Sept 2010. Hotel was a small block away from the beach which is the biggest thing if you're in HI. Very close to everything from food to shopping to pick-up/drop off points of any attractions. I would've given them 5 stars had their front desk staff been a little nice during our check-in but other staffs (e.g. housekeeping, bell hop) were execeptional...Mahalo to them. I would definitely consider staying here again for the reasonable price and terrific location. Mahalo see ya soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 14, 2010

a great deal

This hotel surprised us both with how convienent & centrally located it was. It was literally ONE block away from the beach & walking distance (less than 5 minutes) to great coffee & food. We drove around the island during the day to check out the other parts and was always glad to be able to park the car and just relax & walk to dinner & hang out the rest of the night. It was a great hotel. Would recommend to a friend or family member definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Encia marquez of Tayug, Pangasinan, Phil
Business
East Lansing, MI
Sep 29, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We had a nice room overlooking Diamond Mtn and all the happenings are within one block of the hotel location-shopping, surfing, dining, jogging super super nice hotel w/ friendly staff and all requests granted in few minutes and I will highly recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 9, 2010

Convenient to everything Location

Overall is a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great varieties of dining choices from buffet to small sushi bar around the area.

Back to menu Return to top