Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Waikiki Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 130 Liliuokalani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 8, 2011

Happy that it was a block back

Nice lobby, nice room but a bit tight. I liked the balcony lanai. The bathroom is tight but nice. McDonalds is only a block away. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Jan 4, 2011

walking distance to beach

I was in honolulu on vacation and checked reviews on this hotel. Very good reviews so i booked it. On arrival i was told about parking fee and was shocked, it was quite expensive. I talked to the rep. at the desk and I mentioned promos that [...]told me about. She was so nice to ask mgn. about parking, that they waved the parking for 7 days. Great staff and great hotel, next time I would book again......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jan 4, 2011

Great Location

Nice location. Close to shopping, beach, nice restaurants, etc. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great seafood buffet right across the street at the Pacific Beach Hotel. The concierge will give you a coupon for 25% off the buffet. I suggest getting a reservation but we were able to walk in without one.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 29, 2010

Great family hotel close to beach

Waikiki Resort Hotel is located just one block away from the main strip, and less than a 2 minute walk from the beach. Really, that was a big factor in our decision to stay here.The front desk staff were warm and helpful. The room was clean, but don't expect too many extra bells and whistles. The rooms were a little smaller than hotels I usually stay in, but I have a feeling that's just how most hotels are designed in the Waikiki area. Be sure to ask for beach towels from the front desk. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the hike at Diamond Head and although there were a few difficult moments (long series of stairs just before you reach the top observation point), the view from the top was well worth it. It helps if you do this on a day with clear skies. Got some great pictures of Honolulu and the surrounding areas. Also close to Diamond Head are some neighborhoods with beautiful houses/mansions.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 14, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Went on a brief vacation to find the sun. One short block to Waikiki, restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay there again. Best bargain in Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bsshib
Business
san jose, ca
Dec 1, 2010

Nice economy hotel

Not a luxury hotel but nice for the price. Great location in Waikiki. Beach is a short block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has limited dining options but there are plenty of restaurants on the same block and in walking distance.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veteran Mom
Business
Eagle River, Alaska
Nov 26, 2010

Nice Stay

This was a wonderful and safe place to stay; friendly staff, great atmosphere and nice room, quiet, (except weekends in Waikiki are generally not quiet anywhere). You can't beat the locale, and it suited my needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny V
Business
Rolling Hills AB
Nov 20, 2010

Plain comfort

The Hotel was average, clean and we did have a good view of the beach. There was a pool but with the beautiful beach only a block away not many people were using it. We did get the use of a computer to get our boarding pass. It said coplimentary parking but they wanted $9 to park. The computer room cost .25c. a min to use, and it was not working so the staff wanted the customer to talk to the internet service to get it fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach. No Bar, not far to International Market Place and Macdonalds is very close.

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 from S/Jersey
Business
South Jersey
Nov 13, 2010

true vacation

Trip 11/2-11/12.Hotel 1/4 block to beach,killer ocean views w/sunset.The staff from bell,wait.,house,and desk were outstanding.If you didn't know where,when or how just ask,that easy. Diamond Head walk to lookout(alot of walking,stairs)beautiful views North Shore(Surf Bus Co.ask for Sam tour guide)green turtles,waterfall,beaches,good luches,sh/ice and visit Artis Family. Hotel break,lunch very good and reasonable,dinner-Korean rest.also very good but ask someone how to order so you dont order to much food. Duke's (great open view bar),Cheesecakefactory both good food spots.Want to dress nice Hy's rest.on Kuhio killer steak's.1/2 price sushi friday night 50 ft.from hotel. This was our 2nd time to Oahu did Pearl first trip a must you'll know what I mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask someone

Review of Waikiki Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 9, 2010

Oahu - Waikiki Trip Review

We did many things while on Oahu. Not to be missed are the Polynesian Cultural Center and the Tantlus drive and view point. Germaines Luau was also great but the bus trip in both directions left a lot to be desired. Heavy traffic made for a 90 min 27 mile drive and riders were so drunk on the return it was obnoxious and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Puchase the Entertainment book as there are coupons for many activites we were planning to do already and saved $80 per person for a total of $160.I also suggest purchasing the book Ohau Revealed and you won't miss a thing! Restaurant reviews were very true as to what we found. The driving tours and stops in the book were wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top