Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
647 reviews
GREAT HOTEL

WE LOVE THIS PLACE. WE ARE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR. GREAT LOCATION. See full review

  • LOVE HONOLULU
  • Aug 28, 2014
cool hotel

one word: CLEAN. the people working at the waikiki beach marriott were super helpful and we ordered... See full review

  • kittykatq
  • Jul 28, 2014
The Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, located a short distance from Hawaii's renowned Waikiki Beach, provides comfortable, spacious and modern rooms – many with ocean views – amid a striking landscape that includes native flowers and plants. The resort's two swimming pools offer friendly bar service. Guests of the Marriott Waikiki Beach Resort have access to concierge, valet and dry cleaning services, as well as safe deposit boxes. The hotel features an on-site Hertz rental counter, which may come in handy if you decide to hike up Diamond Head, visit the Dole Plantation, or tour the Polynesian Cultural Center.
Key facts
  • 1,175 guestrooms
  • 19 separate meeting rooms
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 pools
  • Coffee shop
  • Wi-Fi access (fees may apply)
  • Valet and self-parking
  • On-site laundry service
Neighborhood
Marriott's Waikiki Beach Resort is close to convenience stores like ABC, the Sunset Mini Mart and the Kuaiastos Kuai Market. As a guest of the resort, you can walk to eateries like Arancino DI Mare, D K Seafood Steakhouse and Wolfgang Puck Express. The resort is set over more than five acres of beautifully-landscaped grounds, making it ideal for a relaxing stroll.
Hints and tips
If you travel frequently, you should join Marriott's Rewards Program to receive benefits like free breakfast, room upgrades and free Wi-Fi at the resort.

When booking your room, consider requesting an upgrade that includes a view of the ocean.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa Rooms

Guest Rooms
Experience a destination of unmatched beauty at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, where our spacious hotel rooms brim with luxurious amenities. Step out onto your private balcony and drink in majestic sunsets and spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, the mountains and/or the city lights of Waikiki. Enjoy modern conveniences such as Marriott's Revive bedding Collection, a spacious work desk, comfortable seating areas. All rooms are equipped with wired and wireless internet, refrigerator or cool box, iron and ironing board, safe and cable TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2727 -157.8233
Area served
Waikiki, Hawaii Honolulu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Waikiki Beach, in Honolulu, Hawaii, next to the famous Diamond Head Crater, steps away from the International Marketplace, Waikiki Aquarium, Honolulu Zoo, Kapi'olani Park, Beach Walk entertainment shopping complex, and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center. Just 10 miles from Honolulu Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.4 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.5 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.1 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.6 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.9 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.3 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.4 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conduct your next corporate event in impressive style at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa. Across the street from Waikiki Beach and the Diamond Head Crater, our meeting facilities are the ideal choice for unforgettable Waikiki events and corporate functions. Choose from more than 50,000 square feet of modern event space -- with open-air foyers and poolside cocktail reception areas that provide welcome diversions and breathtaking views. When it's time to relax, lounge by our two heated freshwater pools or grab a bite to eat in one of our restaurants. This preferred choice of hotels near Honolulu convention center expertly accommodates up to 1,000 guests -- in spectacular venues.

Dining

Seattle's Best Coffee
Featuring the freshest and finest in local and international blends.
d.k Steak House
Showcasing savory custom-aged steaks, with panoramic views of Waikiki Beach.
Arancino di Mare
Featuring authentic Italian pizzas and pastas, with indoor and outdoor seating.
Moana Terrace
Inviting you to enjoy poolside cocktails and Waikiki Beach sunsets, with local Hawaiian entertainment nightly.
Kuhio Beach Grill
Family restaurant, serving your favorite dishes, island-style, with breakfast and dinner daily.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Featuring contemporary Asian-Pacific Rim cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (647)

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
647 out of 647
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rongyj
Pitman,NJ
Jan 13, 2010

Bad experiences with Marriott waikiki

The room is clean but with noise outside.The staff is unfriendly especially the front desk staff.They will never return your call when they say will. They just want to find execuses to refuse help you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KerryLynn
Waikiki, Oahu, USA
May 9, 2012

Never again!!!!

The physical hotel was nice but the front desk and the concierge desk had long lines all day long making it impossible to ask simple questions, like directions etc. without standing in line for 20 minutes. There was no guest support at all. When I left last night I was waiting for my shuttle with several other people. A very large and very tough looking woman came along and said she wanted to play the packing game with each of us. She asked a lot of questions and it turned out that she was the hotel security and I think she was determined to shake us all down and make sure we weren't stealing anything. She was extremely agressive and made me very uncomfortable. Never again will I stay at any Marriott hotel. That's a horrible way to say goodbye to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store called the Food Pantry and with an in room refrigerator I was able to fix simple meals for breakfast and lunch and then go out for dinner. Makes things a little cheaper. Everyone seems to know about this place and they do one heck of a business.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not happy in texas
College Station Texas
Apr 22, 2010

not so great

they put us in the back where the busses were it was very noise and smelled like deisel they wanted to charge us a $40 fee to move. then they moved us after we clamplained ... our plan left at 7:30 pm they wanted to charge us $20.00 an hour to stay after 12pm we have stayed at this marrott last time that is why we went back...this time was not good don't think we will be back... to this hotel the internet service was $15.00 a day parking was $30.00 a day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the workers where they like to eat they will tell you where the go because don't make a lot of money so the don't go to the high price food. they go were the food is good and not so pricese.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
da wors stay
bay area, ca
Aug 26, 2013

terrible! the worst!

day 1 ref was not working! shower head was moldy! had them replaced at night by employee who did it grudgingly (of course we needed the cool water out of the refrigerator! and of course, who can shower with the moldy shower head!!!) day 2 woke up with insect bites! bed bugs???!!!) they replaced the mattress but still had more bites 2 days later !!!) and of course, they charge the daily resort fees whether you participate in the resort activities or not! we stayed the whole week and this was not our first stay in honolulu. we have stayed at 4-5 stars resorts in several US states incl HI. very frustrating, very disappointing! this place is totally not recommended at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland Park, Illinois
Jan 5, 2010

Waikiki beach Marriott Resort and Spa

A poor value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton has better and more reasonable food and bar

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LonW
San Francisco, ca
Sep 3, 2013

Never will I stay at the Marriott again!

i spent 40 minutes talking to the registration about my reservations! I originally booked a "leisure Deluxe City View - 2 double beds or 1 king bed" but at check in, I was told I reserved a single queen room. There was NO other room aside from a "upgraded" room which I had to pay an extra $80 a night.... Oh but the guys offered me 4 Mai tai tickets to compensate the extra charges. They did NOT mention there was a "resort fee" and I was told wifi is optional. I opted not to purchase the wifi. At check out there were extra fees (including a resort fee that was mandatory... Which I understand. However, the wifi is included in the resort fee... So why was I told it was optional?!) I spent the entire trip using my phone's 4g, which sucked on he island! So not only did I pay $$$$ for the room, I ha an additional $500 added because I needed a second bed and wasn't clear about resort fees! Btw, i found out when u check in, the mai tai tickets are comped with the resort fee. I don't think I'll be back.... I will be returning to the Sheraton for future stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Felipe
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Bad experience this time

This is our second time at the Waikiki Marriott. When we visited in 2005, we were treated well and the price was right. This time everything is considerably more expensive; the hotel receptionists were very rude. Here are the facts: Internet: in 2005, there was no Internet. In 2011, it's $5/hour for spotty service. At busy times, the wi-fi disconnected once every minute. You are better off paying for 3G service. Microwave oven: in 2005 it was free. In 2011 it's $10 a day. For a week-long stay, it's cheaper to buy one. Parking: in 2005 it was $14 a day. In 2011, it's $30 a day. Rudeness: Receptionists were extremely rude. When we checked in, the hotel ran out of king size beds. The receptionist refused to give us an upgrade. Eventually we negotiated to take a queen size bed but have the microwave fee waive. But when we checked out, our bill had a $60+tax microwave rental fee. The (a different) receptionist refused to waive it. We had to take it to her supervisor, who wavied it "for this time only." The receptionist then updated our Marriott profile with a note that "these guys will never receive a free microwave rental again". Service was slow: we waited about 20 minutes for the bell captain to help with our luggage, and another 30 minutes to get the microwave delivered. Overall the Waikiki Marriott is not what it used to be. The service is terrible: rude and abusive to be exact. The price is way too high for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Sep 24, 2009

Great vacation

Everything was excellent except for garage parking which was very overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Years traveller
Denver, CO
Jan 3, 2010

NOT on the beach

Such a disappointment that we had to walk so far to the beach. From the pictures, we expected it was on the beach, not across the street. The beach close by was also tiny, narrow and not super clean. We ended up walking to the beach closer to nice resorts like the Westin and the Outrigger when we wanted to go. The 2 pools were also tiny. The fitness center was a joke. I don't know what qualifies this place as a "resort and spa". Went to the Westin as well to spa.... a real spa there. We spent New Year's week here, so admittedly it was a really hectic week in Waikiki, however, we had to go through 4 different agents over 2 days to get a room that wasn't over the noisy, noisy bus depot. The room we finally were moved to was quieter but still small and in the older wing. REALLY disapointed in our stay here. WOULD NOT GO BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shirley world traveler
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Apr 26, 2013

Hectic everywhere

Our stay on 4/1213 was just fine...room lovely, bright and airy and convenient to the restaurants in the hotel. But on our next stay 4/20/13 we were given another lovely room but it was overlooking two BIG roof fans and they were very noisy so we ask for another room and we were moved to the other tower. This is when the confusion began no one accompained us and we got lost to say this was a hetic experience is an understatement. When we finally called the front desk and found our room with the bellman waiting for us he was not helpf ful. I ask him if he could get us a bucket of ice his reply was "I will show you"! This has never been my experience in a 4 star Marriott. The front desh emplyees get a 5 star rating and the restaurant on street level was just what we would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top