Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815-3699

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
Awesome trip

My husband and truly enjoyed the Marriott. The hotel was located across the street from the beach.... See full review

  • carolyn r.
  • Oct 14, 2015
Family Vacation to remember

We got upgraded to an ocean view room for free and the staff was so welcoming and helpful. Strongly... See full review

  • Bethany80
  • Apr 6, 2015
Escape from traditional Waikiki hotels and resorts, and retreat to a brilliant tropical playground at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa featuring a new modern lobby. The resort is situated only steps from world-famous Waikiki Beach and the Pacific Ocean. Spanning 5.2 acres of picturesque beauty and splendor, this spectacular Waikiki Hawaii hotel resort blends the spirit of "Aloha" with an atmosphere that is warm, comfortable, and inviting.

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is the premier choice of Waikiki Beach hotels And resorts. The variety of services available is nothing short of spectacular. From freshwater heated swimming pools and tantalizing dining to fascinating cultural performances and classes, this elegant Waikiki beach hotel resort is an incomparable tropical retreat. Pamper yourself with a relaxing massage at Royal Kaila Spa. Discover high-end fashion and unique gift items at our delightful shopping arcade. Escape to a magnificent oasis at this preferred choice of Waikiki Beach Hawaii hotels.

Walk in the footsteps of kings and queens. In a setting where Hawaiian royalty once vacationed, our amazing Waikiki Hawaii hotel offers classic comfort in elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites accented with a vibrant tropical flair and featuring Marriott's Revive Bedding Collection. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our two heated freshwater swimming pools. Savor a sumptuous meal in one of our onsite restaurants - followed by fantastic Hawaiian entertainment. But if you're in paradise for work, we offer all the services you expect and feature more than 50,000 square feet of attractive function space. Peace and tranquility come standard at this exotic hotel in Waikiki, Hawaii -- sure to please even the most discriminating travelers.

Self Parking: $32 per day Valet Parking: $37 per day

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2727 -157.8233
Area served
Waikiki, Hawaii Honolulu, Hawaii
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International Airport
Area description
Located across the street from Waikiki Beach, in Honolulu, Hawaii, next to the famous Diamond Head Crater, steps away from the International Marketplace, Waikiki Aquarium, Honolulu Zoo, Kapi'olani Park, Beach Walk entertainment shopping complex, and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center. Just 10 miles from Honolulu Airport.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Highland Park, Illinois
Jan 5, 2010

Waikiki beach Marriott Resort and Spa

A poor value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton has better and more reasonable food and bar

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rongyj
Family
Pitman,NJ
Jan 13, 2010

Bad experiences with Marriott waikiki

The room is clean but with noise outside.The staff is unfriendly especially the front desk staff.They will never return your call when they say will. They just want to find execuses to refuse help you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaber
Friends
kuwait
Mar 29, 2014

nice location

staff in the hotel are not really good because we stay 2 hours to check in however there were not a lot of people in line but work so slowly, also, they do not explain everything, for example, they did not tell us that they going to charge us 40$ each night either if you use the internet or not they going to charge you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
broz
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

it was just ok

housekeeping staff were great, desk and concierge were less then satisfactory, this place needs an major remodel,thought i went back in time like to the 70's, wifi not working,expensive parking fees,noisey inside room heard doors closing and traffic all night long and we were on the 22 fl,would not reccomend this hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

joe's seafood other side of island, best seafood meal we ever had, at reasonable price

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shimfee
Family
Southwest Florida
Dec 9, 2012

Waikiki Marriott

A costly hotel. Carpet in our room made our feet and socks dirty. Staff at check-in only average. The maid, Leti, was awesome!!! Hotel had no free upgrades and would not allow late check-out, even for medical reasons which were valid. I am a Marriott Rewards and Hilton Honors member. Won't be using Marriott again! Left a bad taste in my mouth. I've emailed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street and save $32 or more per day. Hotel has "resort charge" of $25/day. Not worth it.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Single
Chino
Dec 26, 2008

Not smoker friendly

I paid a lot of money to be comfortable. The room was nice enough however having to trek all the way down 19 floors and out of the hotel or to the smoking location which was not close was very inconvenient. I understand not being able to smoke in the room but you couldn't even smoke on the balcony. The restaurants were good except there was only one place open for breakfast and it was horrible and way to expensive for breakfast. There information in the room was not up to date. They listed hotel check out time as 12 noon luckily I double checked with the front desk cause that had been changed and it was actually 11 am. I would not stay in this hotel again mostly because of the non smoking policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMPW
Couples
Annapolis, MD
Oct 23, 2014

Meh, did it's job I suppose

The rooms are fine, location is right where you want it. However, re-think getting a rental car, costs $32 daily for parking in the garage. Side note, only rental offered on site if Hertz. Restaraunts on site are very expensive, even compared to other restaraunts in the area, found it surprising you don't get a discount as a guest. No umbrellas because people steal them, but they have perfect accountability of gym/beach towels. Stuck with a mandatory service/amenitity fee for Wi-Fi, newspaper, room phone despite insisting it was not wanted. Honestly, there are "only two reasons to get this hotel," first is location because it's right across from the beach and the second is for a view of the ocean. If neither of those are high priorities and you don't mind walking a few blocks from another, more in-land, hotel then I wouldn't personally recommend this hotel considering the needlessly expensive features boasted at this location. Good showers and bed, found it comfortable to stay in, just definitely felt we overpaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex - spontaneous traveler
Couples
San Francisco
Jun 1, 2011

Not too bad, but not on the beach

This hotel was very nice, but it is across from the beach, not on the beach. The pool and bar are one level off the ground level so you can't just sit with a drink and be inches from the sand. For the price though, the accommodations were very nice. On Sunday they had this massive "Vegas style" pool party. So if you're planning on being at the hotel that day, you will not be able to rest. Not sure if they do this every Sunday or just this Sunday. We went to the Westin every day and sat on their patio for drinks and used the public beach right in front of that hotel because it was much quieter and allowed us to grab food or a drink while on the beach. I have to say that the drinks at the Marriott were very good though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved Deraku (sp?). Really good sushi. We also went to Roy's which is a chain but all the restaurants are different and the food was great

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LA, Ca
Jun 7, 2010

Not bad for a short stay

Room was a little old but clean. Smokers room was right next to ours so every time they smoked it came through the AC into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to get off the main drag to find the good spots.

Review of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
portland , or
Feb 26, 2010

good location

you have to pay $14.95 a day for use internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top