Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
58 reviews
Honeymoon trip

The hotel was great for our style. It was close enough to the beach, staff was friendly, and... See full review

  • JIMLON M.
  • Aug 3, 2015
Great 21st!

Booked this hotel for my friend's 21st and it was great! Right by the strip so we were able to walk... See full review

  • Kaimana K.
  • Jun 4, 2015
Built on land that was once the estate of Hawaii's last and most beloved princess, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a garden oasis in the heart of Waikiki. Our heritage of aloha extends through our gracious service and creates an atmosphere that rivals the most inviting Hawaiian home. Endless ocean activities abound as the world's most legendary beach is just a crosswalk away. But with cultural events and seasonal gatherings, you need not leave the property to take advantage of unique island activities. Take part in daily arts & crafts like lei making and pineapple carving demonstrations. Here, everything is designed with you in mind, making Sheraton Princess Kaiulani the best value to an unforgettable tropical vacation. Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is a smoke-free resort.

Experience the best of Polynesia and flavors of the islands with Te Moana Nui " Tales of the Pacific at the Ainahau Showroom. Te Moana Nui means the vast ocean. Explore Hawaiis rich traditions with live music and cultural activities, including lei making, kapa and Polynesian tattooing. Dinner and cocktail show packages are available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Princess Kaiulani also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.277 -157.8254
Area served
In the heart of Waikiki, Honolulu Oahu Hawaii, just footsteps from famous Waikiki Beach.
Nearby airports
Honolulu Internation Airport-HNL (15 Miles)
Area description
Given our spectacular location, it's not that surprising that you'll find an unlimited variety of things to do and see. Waikiki Beach, International Market-225ft, Pearl Harbor-10mi, Honolulu Zoo-0.3mi, Kapiolani Park-0.4mi, Ala Moana Shopping Center-2mi,Aloha Tower-4mi, Aloha Stadium-10mi, Hanauma Bay-12mi, North Shore 35mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 58
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaimana K.
Friends
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

Great 21st!

Booked this hotel for my friend's 21st and it was great! Right by the strip so we were able to walk to dinner. The pool is really cool, it lights up in various colors at night, so we had a great neon view. Asked for more towels, and the room cleaning staff was more than happy to oblige. The king size bed was also really comfortable. Great stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jcdomca
Friends
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Dec 29, 2011

Do not come

Worst service and the overall condition of the hotel is really bad. First and last time i will stay here. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KABOKC
Friends
Oklahoma, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Vacation

I loved the location and the hotel staff was great. The rooms could use a slight update but overall it was a great stay. The pool closes at 6:30 pm which I found odd but would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great places to eat in the area.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lincoln
Friends
Joiniville, SC, Brasil
Oct 6, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Excellent hotel, the staff was so friendly and the location is fantastic. It was just in front of Waikiki beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki Beach

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luv2travel
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Aug 12, 2010

Great location for the price

They gave us a king size bed when we requested two beds..they moved us the next night into a room with a pool view and two beds..very nice..we had an older room previously, very outdated and smelled moldy. The hotel itself lobby, pool, resturant was nice. Would stay here again for the price and location. We were hardly in the room. Happy hour was a plus and the local vendors that were in the lobby were very friendly and not pushy, liked looking at the stuff that they were selling. On a budget stay here, right across from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun
Friends
san francisco, ca
Aug 3, 2010

very good experience

the hotel staff was great, however the people working at the buffett was terrible. especially the person making the omelet. we are standing behind a person waiting for this omelet and the plates were on the side where we were standing. the cook said in a loud rude voice you need to stand on the other side. when it was time for my friends to order their omelet, the cook was getting impatience and was trying to rush them. i can understand if there were a lot of pepole behind them. but there was no one else but they friends. after we finish eating the waitress came by and gave us our bill. we check the bill and waited for the waitress to come back and pick up the bill. waited 5-10min and no one came by. we flagged a waitress and was inform we can go to the cashier and pay the bill. very bad service so we did not leave a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texanbratt
Friends
Southern California
Jul 2, 2010

All around decent trip..

The outside, lobby and pool area were very nice and enjoyable. The rooms were outdated, and the AC didn't work very well. The staff was very nice and friendly. The food was priced rather high, but the location made up for it, as there were plenty of less expensive places to eat within walking distance. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Overall everything you want, from shopping, eating, nightlife are all within walking distance. Great location.. The beach was right across the street.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Oakland, CA (But live in Paris, France)
Jan 21, 2010

PERFECT LOCATION !!!

It was my first time in Hawaii, my first surprise about this trip was the excellent location of the hotel: a huge extra clean hotel with great Hawaiian shows, fitness room.. all this steps away from the beach. This is located exactly where everything happen : Stores, restaurants... and it is not far from the "Diamond Head mountain" which a spot YOU HAVE TO SEE! The only two things I didn't like are the 25 dollars a day parking and the 14 dollars a day Internet access ( even if you can use Internet for free at the lobby) that's it. VERY NICE HOTEL I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is really close to thé hotel

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yucheng
Friends
Eugene, OR
Dec 25, 2009

hotel survey

noise around us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top