Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barneybeagle
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Jun 3, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel in addition to the great location, has a great variety of hawaiian cultural activities one can enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leora
Business
Waikiki
May 30, 2012

Beautiful and breezy stay!!

The room is beautiful and comfortable. Breeze of the trade winds run throughout this Hotel. It has everything there and right across of the beach. They have live entertainment and friendly staff. You will love it there and won't wanna leave. ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Awesome place!!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Porters
Business
Tennessee
May 23, 2012

Hawaii Trip

We were a little apprehensive at first, after booking our rooms. We were reading online some opinions of others about the Princess Kiaulani Hotel. I'm not sure where they were staying. I can only talk about our experience. We were met at our car and our luggage was taken right to our rooms as we checked in. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, which meant so much to us as we were very tired from our long flight. A basket full of fresh fruit and candy was delivered to our rooms from the hotel. (Perfect) Everyone remarked how comfortable their beds were. The sheets were just right as I am very fussy about my bed sheets. The view from our balcony was just beautiful. The ocean one side, the mountains the other and even views of the city, oh yes, we had it all. We were close to everything: shopping, restaurants, beach, shows, ect. We attended 2 luaus, went parasailing, snorkling, road trip to see the blow hole where they were filming Hawaii 5-O. We saw the Valley of the Temples, Diamond Head, the Dole Plantation, the North Shore, Laniakea where we were able to see the large sea turtles as they came upon the beach or swam in the beautiful blue waters. We went to Pali Lookout for some great pictures and the Museum of Father Damien of Molokai (now Saint Damien). We were able to attend a beautiful Hawaiian Mass at St. Augustine by the Sea which was only 3 blocks down from the Princess Kaiulani Hotel. Yes, it is in the middle of everything. We were able to relax on the beautiful lanai and listen to the wonderful entertainment by the pool bar. I also read someone they thought the pool was very small. Not at all. The pool was great with lots of places to sit or lay. Though the water was warm we spent our time at the beach surfing and paddle boarding where a hotel attendent brought us all fresh cold fruit and choice of cold bottled water along with towels and chairs. We have already recommended this great hotel to our friends. They are already making plans for next year at the Princess Kaiulani. We have stayed at hotels from Canada, the Bahamas, Florida, Texas all along the east coast, some were even gated. This hotel rates right up there at the top. Our family and friends are talking about going back already and making plans. Thank you so much! The Princess gave us great memories. The Porter Family P.S. We even named our picture disks Hawaii 1 (meaning we will be making a second trip for Hawaii 2)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some people may think some of the restaurants are a little pricey but after attending one, we found the best way was to order one meal and a 'pupu' (appetizer) as you are served so much food. Even ordering a 'pupu' and one meal to split there was still left over food. If you can eat a lot check out all the deals online. They are great. Our family eats very healthy and there was a wide variety of healthy foods to be found.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivylyn
Business
Fort drum NY
May 19, 2012

Great place to stay

The room was very clean and airy. The noise was the only thing that was somewhat bothersome. There were many nighttime activities that were very loud in the open air plazas thet drifted up to our room. We stayed on the 27th floor so I don't know how bad the noise would be below. The hotel offered towels and chairs for the beach and a free water service twice a day. and free internet. The parking garage was usually full but many people made there own parking which wasn't to bad (we didnt receive a ticket). I missed out on all the activities at the hotel, really didnt know when and where things we happening. The Food was good but very expensive!! But there were many places all all four sides of the hotel to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was in the back of the hotel and reasonably priced.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sterling Mom
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 15, 2012

Amazing couple getaway

The front staff were so friendly and helpful! This hotel was in a great location to be able to see everything we wanted to in Wakiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market is right next door!!!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
customer96863
Business
kaneohe hi
May 14, 2012

uggh

had problems with reservations, hotel ended up charging my card 3 times for the same amount and then i didn't find out until two days later and im still waiting for the reimbursement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RandyAdam
Business
Kahului, Hawaii
May 8, 2012

Excellent location, but noisy at night

The windows are single pane so you can hear everything even on the 8th floor. There was a street performer that didn't quit till midnight. Bring ear plugs! The location is amazing - close to everything! The room we stayed in was outdate, but. I do believe they are in the middle of renovating? Maybe they'll put in new window's/sliding doors? Housekeeping might want to step it up a notch as I found hair in the corners of the bathroom when got up to the room. This hotel would be great for those that partake in the night life. The resort fee which includes parking is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wait time can be ridiculous for dinner.. Cheesecake factory was at a 3hr wait. Have a reservation at another restaurant in-case.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike traveler
Business
Hilo, HI
May 3, 2012

business trip

I love this hotel. I have stayed several time in the past. It is an older hotel, but the staff does a very good job keeping it in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Become a hotel chain member and get special perks.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Booooooo
Business
Pacifica CA
May 2, 2012

Internet

$14.00 per day for internet and $3.00 to print your boarding pass, this is not right. Yes it is Hawaii and they can get away with it. But it is still wrong.... Amenities are a 5 BUT for this.................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't have dinner at a single hotel, but wander down the beach from one hotel patio to another and try the various h'or deuvres. The crab/mc-nut wontons at Dukes. The seafood pizza at The Royal, etc. This is one way to get the best of them all. Every patio, every hotel has free music, dancing, etc. Children are welcome. And - when you go to Hawaii - it's a MUST that you go to Zippy's and have ZipMein. It's yummy!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rykers
Business
Mission, BC, Canada
Apr 29, 2012

Great value and location!

very pleased with it's central location. Staff are helpful and friendly. It's not the "Hilton" but a very good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You got to try the "Cheesecake Factory" for lunch or dinner. Very good value for the cost. Cheesecake to die for!

Back to menu Return to top