Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

3 stars
View map of 120 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
456 out of 456
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaca needed...
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 31, 2012

Annual family vacation

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly (concierge was very helpful). I've stayed at other Sheraton hotels before so i knew it would be nice. Few comments-Breakfast buffet prices are higher than other hotels and the birds flying around was a huge appetite killer. Other than that, for an older hotel it was a pleasurable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything around the corner of hotel...dining, beach, shops, Nightlife....

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mister Chen
Business
Arcadia, California
Aug 17, 2012

Perfect Location

The location is perfect because it's right next to the International Market Place and across the street from the beach. The only thing that slightly bothered me was the cleanliness. There was dust behind the counters and on the bottom edges of the mattress. The water pressure is low, so it took quite a while to take a shower. Our coffee, sugar, and cream was not refilled everyday, but these are the only problems. If these things don't bother you much, it's a great place to stay because of it's location and daily parking ease if you're renting a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Market Place is just right next door, although it does get a little loud in the evening if you're staying at the Sheraton.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Travel Seeker
Business
California
Aug 15, 2012

Great - for the first 3 days!

The hotel and staff were perfect.... for about the first 3 days, then the cleaning staff didn't quite cut the mustard.... Our room was "cleaned" but no new coffee, no cups, no towels, etc. happened daily from the third day on. A simple call to the desk remedied each situation, however, I believe it shouldn't have happened at all in the first place. Overall, I loved the place. My second time there. Bedding in the tower was very comfortable. Location is PERFECT! It is close to everything..... Some staff could be reminded what "customer service" means..... but with so many guests, I guess they really don't have to.... A few times I was taken aback from the lack of a smile or even warm greeting. Nothing worth complaining about, just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk one block off the main street and you can eat right away for nearly half the price. Also walk through the Marketplace toward Kohio ? street and then one block or so left and there is a GREAT breakfast for 3.95! Pancakes, eggs, bacon, orange juice.... Very good and very cheap!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DarrenRUNS
Business
Alexandria, VA, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Great location, moderate comfort

The location of this hotel is ideal; directly in the heart of Waikiki among the other hotels. The pool is somewhat small given the number of rooms. The quality of my room was satisfactory at best; specifically, the bathroom required some updating. There is ample parking, but getting from the garage (where there isn't an elevator) to the hotel lobby is tough. The hotel advertises towel and chair service at the beach, but both must be carried there (across the street) by guests. Overall, the value is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
japanese traveller
Business
tokyo
Jun 9, 2012

good location

Location was good, staffs were very helpful :) and they had a hospitality room that you can take shower and change clothes after you check out! so you can go to beach and take shower before you fly out !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tacoma Jim
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Jun 4, 2012

Good location

Very nice stay. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. I did find the parking garage a little inconvient as there was no elevator and five flights. I did have one other problem with the TV as the remote wouldn't work even after a new one was brought up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barneybeagle
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Jun 3, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel in addition to the great location, has a great variety of hawaiian cultural activities one can enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leora
Business
Waikiki
May 30, 2012

Beautiful and breezy stay!!

The room is beautiful and comfortable. Breeze of the trade winds run throughout this Hotel. It has everything there and right across of the beach. They have live entertainment and friendly staff. You will love it there and won't wanna leave. ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Awesome place!!

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Porters
Business
Tennessee
May 23, 2012

Hawaii Trip

We were a little apprehensive at first, after booking our rooms. We were reading online some opinions of others about the Princess Kiaulani Hotel. I'm not sure where they were staying. I can only talk about our experience. We were met at our car and our luggage was taken right to our rooms as we checked in. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, which meant so much to us as we were very tired from our long flight. A basket full of fresh fruit and candy was delivered to our rooms from the hotel. (Perfect) Everyone remarked how comfortable their beds were. The sheets were just right as I am very fussy about my bed sheets. The view from our balcony was just beautiful. The ocean one side, the mountains the other and even views of the city, oh yes, we had it all. We were close to everything: shopping, restaurants, beach, shows, ect. We attended 2 luaus, went parasailing, snorkling, road trip to see the blow hole where they were filming Hawaii 5-O. We saw the Valley of the Temples, Diamond Head, the Dole Plantation, the North Shore, Laniakea where we were able to see the large sea turtles as they came upon the beach or swam in the beautiful blue waters. We went to Pali Lookout for some great pictures and the Museum of Father Damien of Molokai (now Saint Damien). We were able to attend a beautiful Hawaiian Mass at St. Augustine by the Sea which was only 3 blocks down from the Princess Kaiulani Hotel. Yes, it is in the middle of everything. We were able to relax on the beautiful lanai and listen to the wonderful entertainment by the pool bar. I also read someone they thought the pool was very small. Not at all. The pool was great with lots of places to sit or lay. Though the water was warm we spent our time at the beach surfing and paddle boarding where a hotel attendent brought us all fresh cold fruit and choice of cold bottled water along with towels and chairs. We have already recommended this great hotel to our friends. They are already making plans for next year at the Princess Kaiulani. We have stayed at hotels from Canada, the Bahamas, Florida, Texas all along the east coast, some were even gated. This hotel rates right up there at the top. Our family and friends are talking about going back already and making plans. Thank you so much! The Princess gave us great memories. The Porter Family P.S. We even named our picture disks Hawaii 1 (meaning we will be making a second trip for Hawaii 2)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some people may think some of the restaurants are a little pricey but after attending one, we found the best way was to order one meal and a 'pupu' (appetizer) as you are served so much food. Even ordering a 'pupu' and one meal to split there was still left over food. If you can eat a lot check out all the deals online. They are great. Our family eats very healthy and there was a wide variety of healthy foods to be found.

Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ivylyn
Business
Fort drum NY
May 19, 2012

Great place to stay

The room was very clean and airy. The noise was the only thing that was somewhat bothersome. There were many nighttime activities that were very loud in the open air plazas thet drifted up to our room. We stayed on the 27th floor so I don't know how bad the noise would be below. The hotel offered towels and chairs for the beach and a free water service twice a day. and free internet. The parking garage was usually full but many people made there own parking which wasn't to bad (we didnt receive a ticket). I missed out on all the activities at the hotel, really didnt know when and where things we happening. The Food was good but very expensive!! But there were many places all all four sides of the hotel to eat and shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was in the back of the hotel and reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top